Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's working for me. I'm 14 years old, and about to graduate so I have to wear a dress. I have kinda dry skin, I'm Asian and do have facial acne (mostly gone now). I have body acne and I've been using this product for about a month now. I can see that more and more gone day by day, it doesn't work right away, it takes some time, be patient!!! I hope this help to people who also have similar skin type to me!!! 06/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helped my acne disappear! If you don't have sensitive skin than this will definitely work! I have a little bit of acne on my arms and back and I use it 3 times a week. It improved my acne in about 2 weeks tops. My skin is now a lot softer and it has less acne! My favorite part about it is that it smells soooooo good! 06/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by body acne gone in a day!! Since I can remember I've always been prone to acne on my back, about 2 years ago my friend suggested this product and my back has never been the same! My acne is gone in a day! And I love the smell!! 05/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It works but you need to be consistent. I got this product because I have small little bumps all over my upper arms, and I hoped this would clear it up. The bumps became smaller and less noticable, but they're still there. Although I only shower every other day (my body don't get very sweaty or oily), so that may have something to do with how it works. All in all, it did help, but it didn't clear it up completely. 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product works incredibly I have had acne on my chest and back for a long time. Never anything horrible but a LOT of red spots and tiny white heads. I have always been so self conscious about it and am hesitant to take off my clothes. As a guy who works out a lot, I was hoping to be able to go to the beach and out with friends this summer without worrying about taking off my shirt. I read the reviews here and decided to try something that wasn't super expensive and over-the-counter but seemed to work for others. Well, I saw some improvement after the first week or two but really was hoping for more. I know it takes time for your skin to adapt though so I kept using it. I had had a horrible breakout right when I got it so I knew it would take some time for it all to heal. Anyways, it has been almost a month since I got it and my skin is incredible. I can spot very few if any large red spots on my chest and back and even the very few small spots I have have gone away or are fading right now. It seriously has boosted my confidence and helped me feel more proud of my body. If you get a chance, buy this and try it out...but be sure to do it for at least a month before giving up. I did it everyday for the first week but then decided to keep my skin healthier, to only use it every other day and it has worked wonders. Good luck to all of you! 05/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 For me, it works I've used this product for about a year now. This product really does work. I had a medium case of back acne, and it has cleared up any acne on my back and chest. If I have a breakout it disapears within a couple of washes with this product. I think it smells great, and you can really feel it cleaning your skin. 05/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work, period. I've been using this wash for about two weeks now, and so far if anything, my acne has gotten worse. The mild case of back acne I had has become slightly less mild. I also expected a better smell, but it's not too potent so it's livable. 05/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well! I do not have horrible body acne but it works to clear up the little that I have. My review may not help if you have horrible body acne but i like how it feels and smells. 03/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't use near tattoos I used this stuff for at least a month and it not only didn't do anything for my acne, it also messed up a couple of my tattoos. In short, this stuff stinks 03/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This acne "wash" is horrible This should be called "Acne Irritant." This product is horrible. I get acne on my chest. I used to get tiny little white and black heads. Since using this product, I started breaking out in big red pimples on my chest. These pimples are itchy and big. I read good reviews about this product so that's why I picked it up. I was so surprised when I used it. I went through quarter of the bottle and I'm throwing it out. 03/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did NOOOT work! I thought this would help because there were a lot of positive reviews, and I figured I had nothing to lose. So I tried it. Didn't work at all. I've been using it for 5 weeks and have noticed NO change in my acne at all. I am going to try the Body Clear Body Spray. I've heard that works much better. 03/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Flaky Skin, Believe it or Not! Flaky winter legs...ew. This wash will break down the keratin in your skin that keeps those flakes hanging on. I have very dry skin, and this doesn't dry my skin out, but makes the flaky skin wash off. I always follow up with the scented body oil, which I love. Soft, clear skin! Been using their products for years. 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for me My friend recommended this for me because i would get some zits on my shoulders it took about a week to notice that half or more of them were gone when i used this stuff in the shower. 02/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works very quickly! I got this product a few days ago and i tried it the night that i got it. The next morning 92% of my body breakouts were gone! I was completely amazed. I wanted a product that would get rid of my acne fast and effectively and this did exactly that! I absolutely would recommend this product to anyone! I will never stop using this. 02/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweat + Body Clear = No acne I had started working out and realized that my back started to breakout... I was not happy with that, but I went to the store to find a body cleaner and found this product and purchased it and bye-bye acne. 01/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing! I have used this body wash for years for my back/chest and upper arms. I stopped using it since my skin was clear and began breaking out BADLY on my chest and back. I will always have this product in my shower, as well as the grapefruit foaming scrub, a perfect effective & refreshing pair! I use it once or twice a day and definitely recommend using it at least at night due to all the build up of sweat, bacteria and pollution that out skin is subjected to each day. 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this & it smells wonderful! I've tried so many different products in the past & nothing has ever worked as well as this does. One of the best things about this product is that it doesn't have that disgusting medicine type smell. Which is great especially 4 someone like me, who suffers from horrible migraines that are triggered by certain smells. Thankfully the pink grapefruit scent does not set off my migraines. I will always use this product & I highly recommend it to everyone!! 01/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it smell yummy It works so good, you just have to scrub hard so you can feel it working. And the people that's say they used the whole bottle doesn't mean anything. You can use it all up in two days,it depends on how much you use,and if you are scrubbing it in. I say it works on all skin types, because I have bad backane,and it worked for me. But if that still doesn't work go try the orange one. 01/12/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by DOES NOT WORK i have pretty bad body acne and i was attracted to the pink grapefruit instead of the other one (WHICH IS SO SO SO MUCH BETTER) because of the scent. well, the product smells great and cleans like a normal body wash but does not clear breakouts. period. i gave it a while just in case it took time to work. i finished the bottle and i saw no improvements. don't recommend this at all. 01/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Acne Still There! I had this product for months and I bought like 2 bottles. I used those 2 bottles and my acne is still there. 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smells great Love this stuff. I switch between this and a benzoyl peroxide wash, and that really keeps the breakouts under control. 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT! I started having back acne so I tried this and it works great! I love it! My back acne has started to disappear quickly in two or three washes. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smells Good. Works Good. Perfect Product! I have chest/back acne & after using this for a few weeks, it completely cleared up! I follow up with the new body spray for acne skin and it works wonders! BUY THIS! :) 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 LOVE IT This stuff is amazing, I love the smell. It seems very gentle, but it helps with acne a lot, no matter where it is. No problems with this product, and it's the best body acne wash I've ever come across. Awesome! 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it & smells yummy Totally addicted & smells good works great! Got facial she said I was very oily & needed to exfoliate daily so I bought the face one & body one too! Little pricy though 4 size of face one atleast! 10/28/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maybe look somewhere else.. Hmm. This body wash does smell pretty nice, and it does clean my skin, but it does NOT clear acne! However, I have to say, they give you ALOT of the product in the bottle, so kudos to that! In my opinion, try Neutrogena's Body Clear Body Scrub (the orange one) It's really good! 09/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best and only body wash!! It works and smells good and it' affordable.!! Plus the grapefruit is the smell for me.!! 09/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product smells great and works decently i had moderate back acne at the beginning of June, and by July it was 3/4 gone. I think it smells great and works relatively well, but will probably not re-purchase. Overall I think this product may work for some, but may not for others. 09/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stinks - literally and figuratively So my sister got this wash for herself but ended up giving it to me because she didn't see a difference. I've been using it on my back now for the past month or so every single day and it's done absolutely nothing! In fact the wash I was using before was a mixture of 2 different face washes which worked better than this. Now, I already don't like grapefruit but this smell isn't even grapefruit, it's some other nasty smell that makes me wish it actually smelled like grapefruit. I guess one thing about it is it lathers. I know a lot of people like it to lather, but I don't like it too much. 09/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite sure I am a big fan of Neutrogena products....not quite sure yet if I like this one or not. I have severe acne breakouts on my back. I was hoping this would dry them out a bit more. Used in conjunction with the back spray I think that it does a decent job (after all it is only a body wash). I think that something needs to be applied topically and stay on the skin to really work well (such as the back spray). This is more intended to clean the skin and open up pores for treatment. I love the smell-does smell nice like grapefruit and does not sting my nose. Lathers nicely. Love the pink color. Over all I will keep using it and see if after two weeks it will help clear my skin up more. 09/12/2011
61-90 of 123 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew501
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp