See All Reviews
Zune HD 16GB Digital Media Player
Zune HD 16GB Digital Media Player
$169.00
List Price: $199.00
You Save: $30.00 (15%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best mp3 player ever 03/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected The Zune MP3 player was better than I expected. My daughter will not put it down. this product is a homerun. 03/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by not bad Not bad for the price 02/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product this wass a good product i would rec to anyone who is not and ipod fan the only downside is there is not a broad variety of app in the app store 01/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I didnt by iPod I got 16GB for the same amount that an 8GB ipod would have cost. Is a bit smaller but was worth it. 01/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by GReat zune its a good device but dont support alot of wireless setting. works great with wireless of you own. ear plugs couldn be design a little better. 01/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than Expected!! This mp3 player has more gadgets and options than any other. The layout is organized and easy to get around in. Fun to personalize. Im finding out more features about it daily. Totally AWESOME!!! No regrets at all, (besides not also getting my wife one, LOL). 01/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice little MP3 Other than the astronomical price which annoyed me, I REALLY like this player. It does everything I need it too (but where's the STOP button!!!!) and then some. I haven't used it a whole lot yet, but I can't wait to get going with the audiobooks! I have to thank my little sister for convincing me to get a Zune. I put the money out cause I've heard it's the best, and I stand by that! She says the customer service is also great, so that helped in my decision. LOVE this little guy! 01/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Reviews I bought this Zune for my daughter, and right from the beginning she loved it and all the features. However, it randomly turns off and now it won't turn back on. So we have to return it. Thank God it's within the 30 day window. We will try the Zune again, and hopefully, this one will not have any glitches. 01/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zune HD 16G - GREAT Product This is a great Product. Bought one for my son for Christmas & his younger brother liked it so much that he went to Walmart & bought one for himself with his own money....They have had NO problems with feeding any type of format in them and the Zune eats it up & spits it out...Surprise - they found that Zune has apps & no problem downloading them. Weather is instantly viewed, so mom now wants one. The HD Radio is really cool also, now I want one. 01/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Good product and price but the browser doesn't support flash or java. Otherwise I am happy with my Zune. 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mp3 of all Mp3s The product met all expectations and then some. Its way more economical & sleek than an Apple product. I wish it had more apps available though. 01/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing product this is by far one of the best mp3 players i have ever owned and it is by far cheaper then an ipod It does not have as many apps as ipod touch. 01/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible WOW!! This product was completely worth every penny. The user face is beautiful and its' videos are crystal clear clarity. Basically its an ipod but about 3.5 times better. Save yourselves a hundred bucks and buy this instead. 01/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than Ipod My son wanted an ipod for Christmas. I didn't want to pay for the ipod name. For roughly the same price I got so much more and he loves it! 01/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Helpful Tool I just love all the features that the Zune HD has at a much less expensive price !!! It could use some more apps but, reading the reviews, they'll be coming. This was a Chrismas gift from me, to me and I am very pleased with the Zune HD. 01/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Awesome Best product ever! I tried using my sisters iPod Touch and my Zune is way better! Must buy! 01/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My 14 year old loves this mp3 player. It is compact and has enough apps and choices on it to keep her busy for hours. It was not hard to download onto it and she loves it!!! 01/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by zune HD great item, easy to use and add music, movies, and apps to it. I bought it for my 13 years old son, and he loves it and I love it, the great thing is that it comes with a 14 day free trial where you can download all the music you want and keep it. really great player, compared to an ipod touch, its almost the same, except cheaper in price. love it. 01/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gift for mother and she absolutely loves it. I have an older Zune and the addition of internet is nice although the small screen only allows for quick lookup. Other then that, HD screen is beautiful and sound is great. easy to use. 01/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product but not the package The Zune is fine and we are well pleased; however it was advertised with an accessory kit that does not work with the Zune. The added kit was one of the main reasons I ordered this particular MP3 so we were disappointed. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like the Zune I purchased this product for husband. I really like the touch screen feature and size of this product. 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made me an instant heroine!! Got this for my fiance' for christmas and he is still thanking me! The graphics and apps are great and very user friendly. He has been playing with it since christmas and still is finding new things out about it. It is a great product!! 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful i got the hd for my birthday in augest and loved it i had a 4 gb zune before but it broke i reely liked zune softwere was saving for on of the i love the apps and the vidios look a lot better on this on rather than oters 12/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zune as good as IPOD I bought this for my son because I couldn't afford an IPOD touch. My son absolutely loves it. He likes it as much or more than an IPOD. It's with him constantly and he's enjoying it very much. 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome video quality. Best video and audio on the market in a hand held device. 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE OF THE BEST !!! I ORDERED THE ZUNE HD AS A GIFT FOR MYSELF FOR CHRISTMAS AND I WAS VERY IMPRESSED. WHEN THEY SAY HIGH DEF THAT'S EXACTLY WHAT THEY MEAN. THE PICTURE QUALITY IS STUNNING. IT'S QUALITY IS BETTER THAN MOST CELL PHONES OUT ON THE MARKET. THE ONLY THING THAT MIGHT MAKE MOST CONSUMER'S TURN AWAY AND GET THE IPOD TOUCH INSTEAD IS THE ZUNES APPLICATION SELECTION. THERE'S NOT REALLY A VARIETY OF APP'S TO CHOOSE FROM. BUT MICROSOFT HAS ADDED TWITTER AND FACEBOOK AS APP'S SO IT SCORES THEM A COUPLE OF COOL POINT'S. ANOTHER COMPLAINT MIGHT BE HOW THE ZUNE DOES NOT PLAY YOUTUBE VIDEOS EVEN THOUGH YOU CAN GO TO THE YOUTUBE WEBSITE WHEN YOUR ON THE INTERNET ON IT. BUT THESE ARE A COUPLE OF THINGS THAT MIGHT SURPRISE PEOPLE WHO DON'T DO RESEARCH ON THINGS BEFORE THEY BUY THEM. I ON THE OTHER HAND NEVER PURCHASE THINGS WITHOUT HEARING/READING REVIEWS ABOUT THE PRODUCT I PLAN TO PURCHASE, SO NONE OF THOSE THINGS MATTERED TO ME. OVERALL THE ZUNE HD IS A GREAT MUSIC/HD VIDEO PLAYER, AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE !! 12/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for music lovers, OK for apps/games lovers If you're only looking to listen to music this product is great. Apps and games are sparse, yet I'm not into the extras so it was perfect for me! The only problem I have had is the screen will flicker sometimes, mostly when using the Internet. Kind of annoying, but pretty minor. Pretty good product overall! 12/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than an IPOD It was difficult at first to get the item going, You must download current drivers. Your machine will see it and will offer to look for the drivers. Close it and follow the directions. You must sync it to your machine to update the time and date and for anything else. Very Bright backlight, easy touch screen features, offers everything but the phone. This is a perfect gift, if your child wants an IPOD check this out first, It gives you all and more for your money. 12/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete Mp3/Movie Player I use to have a Sony Walkman S545 player, which i thought was really good, until I got the Zune HD. The Zune is impressive. It has a larger screen, built in wireless (so you dont have to use a data cable to sync), and it can play back ripped DvD movies that were converted to wma/mp4 files. With the Microsoft Marketplace, it becomes the complete mobile entertainment device. The only con I have found is it wont work with Amazon Unbox (that have cheaper rentals/movies) but it does work with Audible. 12/22/2010
121-150 of 222 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew332
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp