Sun Joe Tiller Joe 6.5-Amp Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator

Q&A
By: Sun Joe
Walmart #: 550448126
Sun Joe Tiller Joe 6.5-Amp Electric Garden Tiller/Cultivator
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$17.13
Rush
Data unavailable
$26.46

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Instant start
  • Lightweight
  • Ergonomic design
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    The Sun Joe Tiller Joe 6.5-Amp Tiller/Cultivator makes creating the garden of your dreams one step easier. At only 17 pounds and ergonomically designed, this electric garden tiller cultivator provides maximum comfort during extended use. Durable steel blade tines and a 6.5-amp motor make this Sun Joe electric tiller ideal for tough jobs around the yard. Dig in and get going on your dream floral or vegetable plot with this essential electric garden tiller cultivator.

    About this item

    The Sun Joe Tiller Joe 6.5-Amp Tiller/Cultivator makes creating the garden of your dreams one step easier. At only 17 pounds and ergonomically designed, this electric garden tiller cultivator provides maximum comfort during extended use. Durable steel blade tines and a 6.5-amp motor make this Sun Joe electric tiller ideal for tough jobs around the yard. Dig in and get going on your dream floral or vegetable plot with this essential electric garden tiller cultivator.


      Sun Joe Tiller Joe Electric Garden Tiller Cultivator:

      • Instant start
      • Lightweight
      • Ergonomic design
      • Folding handle for less storage space
      • Only 17 lbs.
      • Powerful 6.5-amp motor
      • 14" cultivating width
      • 4 steel blade tines

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: TJ600E
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 17.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 8.0 x 14.0 x 30.0
    Walmart No.: 550448126
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 240 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    240 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    240 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    90%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    162
    4 stars
    50
    3 stars
    6
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    17
    1-5 of 214 total reviews
    90%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Excellent tiller
    2/16/2010

    Customer review by greenthumb0027

    5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by greenthumb0027
    by greenthumb0027

    This is such a wonderful little tiller! I have to admit that I was sceptical at first because of the price (very cheap for a tiller) but I was shocked by how powerful the motor is! It even has the capability of tilling through areas of my yard that are slightly rocky. It is small enough that I can till in small spaces, and I have had no problem tilling through areas which have some weeds growing. I like the fact that there is a two year warranty, which gives me peace of mind. I would recommend this tiller to everyone and my only regret is that I didn't buy it sooner!

    Was this review helpful? (142) (26)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    greenthumb0027
    Schertz, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Great Lightweight Tiller
    1/21/2010

    Customer review by bKay58

    5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by bKay58
    by bKay58

    This is a wonderful little tiller to use in areas without rocks or roots. I've owned several other brands of small tillers costing twice as much that only last 2 - 4 yrs before they had starting problems. This electric tiller has the power needed to till and is much easier to handle. I love the folding handle feature in order to hang tiller out of the way when not in use. I highly recomend this tiller especially for older folks.

    Was this review helpful? (94) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    bKay58
    Arkansas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    I'M IN LOVE!
    2/25/2010

    Customer review by OklahomaYankee

    5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by OklahomaYankee
    by OklahomaYankee

    I love this little monster and so will you. This thing was bought to loosen up some flower beds that had been tilled and that was all but I just couldn't stop "testing" to see if it could do more. It broke new dirt, grass areas and even a very stoney area (not great idea but it did it). All that and no "jerking" to start, just push the button. I expect a lot when I pay for something and this was worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    OklahomaYankee
    Duncan, OK
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Great tool for small garden jobs
    9/28/2010

    Customer review by SoHoShopper2010

    4.0 stars 9/28/2010 by SoHoShopper2010
    by SoHoShopper2010

    We wanted to remove a long stretch(50x2) of existing lawn and turn it into a space suitable to plant edgers and other flowering plants. The Sun Joe tiller did a great job digging and tilling out the grass patch. We were done with tilling in about 1 hr. A second or third round of tilling made it more easier and deeper. It is very light, so you have to hold it tight and keep it down for it to really dig into hard soil. It is quite powerful for small and regular garden jobs. Overall its a great tool for its money. It is easy to carry and store.

    Was this review helpful? (47) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    SoHoShopper2010
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Good Product
    2/20/2014

    Customer review by VeryPickey

    5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by VeryPickey
    by VeryPickey

    I love this tiller. It was quick and easy to do our 25' x 10' garden spot. Compared to our old gas tiller I really liked the ease of starting it. However, be aware that you must maintain a firm grip on the right handle to keep it from shutting off - it is very sensitive. That was a little difficult for me and may be for others as well. The wide spread of the handles helps with better control. The digging width is nice which allowed for more space to be covered in a shorter time. I noticed that the cleanup was pretty simple too. The directions say not to get any water in the motor so you have to be careful, but there were no weeds bound up in the tines as there would have been in our little gas tiller tines. I also noticed that the tiller did not jump around like our old tiller. NICE! I would recommend this tiller!

    Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    VeryPickey
    Middleton, TN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Gender:Female
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 214 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 214 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 23 questions
    1-3 of 23 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    I have never used a tiller before, but I know that some move forward on their own without having to I guess pick it up and move on to the next spot!
    by sierragaribay 4/23/2010
    11 answers
    • A. Absolutely not. Yourself is the only thing that is self propelled with this machine.
      by fback5/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's not really "self-propelled" I actually found I got better results pulling it rather than having it go forward.
      by ibBiker8/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't think it is self propelled, but it is very easy to use. I noticed that if you walk backwards it goes deeper and faster. It is very easy to handle.
      by Szabobogi7/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's self propelled. It pulls you along.
      by Cbuys3/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It pulls forward on it's own.
      by tbs15/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it is self propelled. It needs guidance. we tilled in a row lengthwise and then we just picked it up, then started at the beginning.. until the whole area was done. The tiller itself is not very heavy.
      by jackie225/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is self propelled!
      by Nicoleok5/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, and you have to really hang onto it. The power switch will turn off if you let go.
      by BigBarginHunterGrandma5/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This is not self-propelled, but light enough to carry around in one hand.
      by whitefawn5/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can let it "self propel" but be ready to move fast! It is powerful. I find it is very easy to just pick it up and move it. Light weight and a convenient bar in the middle to lift it with.
      by shibas6/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 9/2/2010
    10 answers
    • A. No kick stand, we propped it up on against the house. But you can lay it down because it is electric and has no gas
      by fback8/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it does not have a stand
      by gsrshl6/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You have to lean it up against something or lay it against the ground.
      by ibBiker5/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You have to lay it down or lean it against something.
      by Szabobogi7/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There isn't a kickstand (unless you can order it separately). I usually lean it against a tree upright, but you can lay it down I suppose.
      by WalMartReviewMom5/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You have to lay it down or lean it against a tree or bush. No Kick stand.
      by Cbuys5/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It does not have any kind of support, must be laid down or propped up when not in use. No harm in that, though, because there is no gas and it's not heavy.
      by tbs15/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. doesnot sta up by itself. I lean it up against a fence post when not using it.
      by damion15/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You have to lean it on something or lay it down.
      by BigBarginHunterGrandma5/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Just lay it down. Remember no fluids involved like a gasoline tiller.
      by shibas5/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 6/29/2011
    7 answers
    • A. My husband used it for almost 3 hours straight going through tough thick weed grass before ever getting to dirt and had no break and no over heating.
      by fback6/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I used mine for around 30 hours intermittently while tilling a large garden and had no problems with overheating. Worked great!
      by RoswellShopper5/31/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No.. The gear at the tines gets a little warm.
      by Smeagil5/31/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No problems there. I used it for about 2 hours at one time and I had no issues.
      by QuickReview4u5/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, I have used this in 40-50 minute incriments with no problem, although the thumb gets soar pushing the saftey switch for that amount of time.
      by dcanfield5/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The motor does overheat a lot. I am on my third unit in less than 6 months. Motor has completely died twice. although I have had a great deal of problems with this unit, the manufacturer is great at sending a replacement unit. Usually is replaced in two days.
      by damion16/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The motor is design to withstand normal summer heat and everyday home tilling needs. Depending on the content of the soil, this machine will get the job done and automatically shut off if it gets too hot.
      by snowjoeknows7/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 23 questions See all
    1-3 of 23 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 2 Years See details

    Supplier Warranty: A Two-Year Full Warranty for residential use in the United States and Canada General Conditions: Snow Joe®, LLC warrants this product to the original purchaser for two years against defects in material or workmanship when used for normal residential purposes. In order to obtain a replacement unit or repair the existing unit, you must return the complete unit, postage prepaid, to the place of purchase, or to the Snow Joe Center, (86 Executive Avenue, Edison, NJ 08817). This warranty is intended to cover product defects only. Snow Joe, LLC is not liable for indirect, incidental or consequential damages in connection with the use of the Snow Joe products covered by this warranty. This warranty does not cover any cost or expense incurred by the purchaser in providing substitute equipment or service during reasonable periods of malfunction or non-use of this product, while waiting for completion of repairs under this warranty. Some states do not allow exclusions of incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusions may not apply in all states. This warranty gives you specific legal rights in your state, which vary from state to state. If you wish to contact Snow Joe, please direct inquiries to the: Customer Service Department Snow Joe Center 86 Executive Avenue Edison, NJ 08817 Customers who have purchased Snow Joe products exported from the United States and Canada should contact their Snow Joe Distributor (Dealer) to obtain information applicable for your country, province, or state. If for any reason, you are not satisfied with the distributors service, or if you have difficulty obtaining warranty information, contact your Snow Joe importer. If in the event your efforts are unsatisfactory, please write to the Snow Joe Center at the above address.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.