Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1039 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by its hard to paddle and turn .+the seat is on a slant the front of the seat is up from the front .Walmart put it together and it makes noises as well had damage from the front it is the worst buy 01/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I requested for this to be assembled, but it wasn;t. I had to spend my Christmas morning assembling it. Two reflectors were broke in the box, and a fender was bent. 12/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am not too sure about 3 wheeler yet. I had to take it back to store because front wheel was pulling to the right and both back fenders were dragging on rear tires. I am waiting for someone to fix bike. I do so much hope it works this time because I can not ride it the way it is. If it does not ride any better I will have to send bike back....... 09/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by DON'T BUY THIS TRIKE.... THIS WILL BE SHORT.WHILE STILL IN THE BOX AT THE PICKUP WINDOW,I WAS APPROACHED BY THE PERSON WALMART HIRED TO ASSEMBLE THEIR BIKES.HE ASKED OUT LOUD"WHO ORDERED THE SCHWINN MERIDIAN"? ...I RESPONDED,"I DID".HE ASKED IF HE COULD TALK TO ME A MINUTE.I COMPLIED.HE THEN TOLD ME HE HAD PUT 3 BIKES JUST LIKE THIS ONE TOGETHER IN THE PAST YEAR.EACH BIKE WAS RETURNED FOR THE SAME REASON.THE CHAIN POPS OFF FOR NO KNOWN RESON,LEAVING THE RIDER STANDED.HE FURTHER STATED HE COULD ASSEMBLE IT ,BUT SAID IF THE CHAIN ISSUE OCCURED,THAT I WAS FORE WARNED.I IMMEDIATLY GOT MY VISA CARD CREDITED...SO YOU ARE NOW ALSO FORE WARNED.... 07/31/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad bike for mom This bike only has one drive chain. It pulls to the left and you have to compensate by pulling to the left. We bought for my mom and it was too hard to ride. We returned very easily to the store. 05/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great customer service from Walmart and Schwinn Unfortunately, the quality of the Meridian trike is very poor. I was very disappointed when one hour into my first ride it started making a banging and clanging noise! I went back online to check the reviews and discovered that the reviews with low ratings had similar complaints. It appears to be a rear bearing issue. I really wanted it to work. I love the retro look of this trike and it handles/rides well. FYI, I'm nowhere near the weight limit. I ended up purchasing a Miami Sun trike and love it! I guess in this situation you DO get what you pay for! 06/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the second Schwinn Meridian Tricycle I've purchased through Walmart. I had to leave my first one back in Utah when I moved to Washington. This isn't something you want for going up and down steep hills--it has no gears and weighs a lot! It IS fantastic for touring on flat roads and getting exercise. I'm just over 250 pounds and I can't ride a traditional bicycle. The trike holds my weight just fine and allows me to get some exercise that I can't get walking with my very arthritic knees and bum ankle. Somehow riding the trike doesn't affect my knees as much as walking and this is so much better than riding a stationary bike! The basket in back holds quite a bit--even one of my grandchildren! I would recommend this trike for anyone with a weight problem like mine or for someone with balance problems or brittle bones. The only negative thing I would mention has to do with anything with three wheels--you need a fairly FLAT road. If it slopes too much to one side, you could tip over--leaning doesn't help like it does with a bike. 02/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by assembly nightmare, wrong wheel sent non driving wheel doesnt fit on the axle ...several hours trying to figure out the issue. Took to a bike shop , they said SCHWINN put the wrong SIZE bearing in the wheel during assembly in CHINA. 06/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor quality control. Rear axle tubes don't line up putting excessive pressure on axle. Employee who assembled rear axle assembly knew, then had to force axle thru bearings that didn't line up, this would have taken a lot of force. The bearings broke into pieces in less than 5 miles. I took the axle assembly apart and found the problem but Wal-Mart says there is no warranty. If your looking for American made, don't buy Schwinn! 05/30/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice ride, till it broke I purchased this for my wife, who has balance issues and is afraid of a two wheeler, and she absolutely loved it. Unfortunately, the cranks loosened and the shaft broke, so we returned it. We have bought another, in the hope the breakage was a fluke. If it was, I would recomend this product for those who otherwise can't ride 05/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best money spent in years! I actually purchased 3 of these trikes. I am a single father of two daughters, and I have MS. This was a great purchase for myself and my children as we could all jump on them and ride away as soon as we assembled them! We are actually going on the country side recording our adventures! Great purchase. I would recommend this product for any one who has never riden a bike or has not riden a bike in years! 07/17/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'm very disappointed with the adult trike. The tires were flat almost instantly. One of the rear fenders is bent. Some mild scratches. Definately not worth the price I paid for it. I would expect this from a used one. I would use it every day but have to constantly repair it. 04/11/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by lousy condition the tricycle came in a carton that had been opened and than resealed.screws and bolts for the bike where found on the side walk where the box came off the truck. the instruction book need ed to assemble the bike where wrong and it was dirty and shop worn.i willnot order on line from you again,isho all the time at wal mart but never again on line,i will stick to amazon for my online purchases. by the way i returned the tricycle,i had to get atruck to do that. thank you . p epstein 09/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I was disappointed with this product. The trike came without proper instructions for assembly. There was one page that showed how to put the rear together (not in the best order, I might add), but the rest had to be gleaned from a manual that covered every make and model of bike (none for my particular product). I ended up taking it back. 12/02/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by A very poor quality product pedals broke right out of there housing. 04/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice trike, great service The tricycle was purchased for a special-needs adult, and it is perfect for him - large, sturdy, easy to ride and with a large basket capacity. We're very happy with the trike, but even happier with the service we received from the El Rancho Walmart. Deeply discounted, the product was purchased for store pick-up and typically comes in a box. The purchaser must assemble it. While I could have assembled it, I asked the manager if, for a fee, his staff could put it together so its new owner could come and "buy" it. He would have been disappointed to find it in a box, but very excited to discover it gleaming and ready to ride. The manager instantly offered to have it assembled at no extra cost. Its new owner was thrilled by the experience of "buying" it, and we immediately let him take it out for a spin. Walmart didn't have to do that, but that simple act of kindness increased the trike's value many times. We won't forget it. 07/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, sturdy bike! I had a mild stroke in March 2012 at the age of 47 that has made it hard, even dangerous for me to ride my good 'ol 2-wheel cruiser around. My balance is just not good enough to ride it. My husband surprised me on Monday showing me the order receipt for the Schwinn Meridian Adult Trike in Dark Cherry. The bike came to our home in four days. Just received this yesterday and my husband took a couple hours to put it together. Bike did have a couple very minor scratches, but not noticeable after it was put together. All hardware accounted for. Others have complained about the instruction manual. Some have even stated the one included wasn't for the Meridian Tricycle. Our manual was just for this bike and seemed helpful. The color is gorgeous, more like deep burgundy. The basket is HUGE and seems very sturdy. The frame seems extremely solid and chunky. My one complaint is that while the seat height is very adjustable, the handlebar height adjusts very little! I am only 5'1", so I have the seat in the almost lowest position. But for a taller person, if the seat was raised, I don't think the handlebar height would "fit". They can be adjusted for angle, but height is lacking. I must admit my "lack of enthusiasm" at my first thought of riding a trike; thinking it would make me look old. But it really is a cool bike! Kind of like an SUV-cruiser, LOL! My first test run went well! The seat is comfortable, the brakes worked well. I like the "parking brake" system; very easy to use. It took me a little bit to remember I could stop and didn't HAVE to put my feet down on the ground because I would not tip over. As others have stated, it will take a little bit to "reorganize my brain" to riding a trike. Turning feels awkward at first because I want to lean into the turn. Same goes for going over speed humps. Unless the two back wheels are going over evenly, you get a kinda of wobble feeling as each wheel goes over at slightly different times. After a 30 minute ride, I felt more at ease riding thru my neighborhood. So far I am very pleased with this purchase. Looking forward to being able to "get out" and actually use it to run some easy errands close to home since I can't drive. 02/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great adult trike for use and health when in stock Great adult trike for use and health, being a Schwinn the features and quality is very good, and the price is more than excellent. WalMart clearly has a win-win trike on their hands. However, the Ratings have to meet the major problem: The trike model is continuously out-of-stock LITERALLY the day it appears in our local papers or on-line. What's the use if you can not obtain it ? This has happened before as well. We also need a direct voice phone number to WalMart.com Service Offices, instead of having to call main HQ to finally be given that number. 06/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Cool trike bike the bike is very comfortable. it takes turns a little crazy though! I take my 70lb English Bull dog for bike rides. He goes in the back basket with a cushion under him, he thinks it's great! I do agree with everyone else, however, you do get some stares, now i need a little bell to ka-ching when they look! 06/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by To my dismay, I had to return my bike. After joyfully riding it for a week or so it started to make a "clunking" noise. I took the bike to a local bike shop to see what the problem was. The bike shop told me they didnt deal with Schwinn because they are a difficult company to deal with. The bike shop owner told me that numerous customers have brought in the same bike for repairs and that it's basically a badly made bike. He then suggested I take the bike back to Walmart and get my money back. I'm now shopping for a new tricycle and will probably end up paying a little more but hopefully will end up with a good bike that doesn't need to go to the bike shop after a week! My suggestion would be to either not buy this bike or make sure your local bike shop works on this particular brand of bike. 09/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This adult tricycle exceeded all expectations! The adult tricycle rides smoothly and it is about the same as pedaling a bike as far as I was concerned, only without the balance problems that I had on a bike. It seems quite solid and well build. Get used to the brakes when you turn, as it seems to speed up when you are turning, or at least that is what it seemed to me. So it will become my exercise machine and a gas saver at the same time. I retrived two bamboo poles I had previously used as tomato plant holders and secured them on the rear basket with small washing machine hose clamps that wrapped around the basket wire and the bamboo poles to solidly secure them (4 @ $.48 each). I used free red flags from Menards (like Lowes) as my safety flags. Walmart was willing to assemble it for free, so at $249.00 shipped to my store, it was a real bargain to me. And I really plan to use it almost every day, weather permitting, because I love peddling around (really at times flying around) on a bike-like machine again. 07/04/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy with problem putting together and hard to ride 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have ms want to ride and had to give up riding a bike two years ago because I could not lift my leg high enough to get on my bike. I tried riding my wife's bike and my balance was not good. I heard about the adult trike and and started researching and found this one on line. After reading reviews I decided to order one from Walmart. I had to put it together when it came in and took a hour. I can once again ride a bike. I'am limited as where I can ride but least I'am riding. This is a great buy for those who still want to ride again. 09/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by neighborhood ride in style Purchased for a what I thought was a decent price. I was in the market for something to take my 2-year old daughter in around the block (purchased an extra seat that attatches). The is slightly odd to ride for durng the first 10 minutes but you learn it fast. We even had a few kids sit in the basket (do this at your own risk) and had a blast. What attracted me was the red color and the stabiliy, which from what I read on the reviews here suggest it to be a solid bike. I am pretty satisfied with it overall. Only advice is it heaviness and bulkiness, will not be convenient if you plan on taking it to a distance park. Walmart kindly assembled it and I was barely able to make it fit in my Acura Mdx taking off the seat and handles. Furthermore it does not appear to fit most standard bike mounts so be prepard to try different things if you plan ok taking the family out to local lake or something. Other than that I see this as the perfect ride for the Bike Parties local here to the Bay Area Enjoy! 07/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had trouble from the start. We bought two of these trikes. One is fine the other has been trouble from the start. We had trouble putting iot together and it has never been good. There is a loud ticking noise and a loud cranking noise that we have been unable to correct. The sprocket seems to slip ever once in awhile. We plan to return the defective one. We'll probably get another one. Hopefully it will be better. 04/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a family again! we have been teaching our small son to ride his bike and mom (who lives with us) was feeling left out. she is a woman of a certain age (over 65). feeling bad i started doing research including reading every review under the sun. i bought this bike for her and finally we can be a family again! we went for our first family bike ride last week end and it was a HUGE success!! we were the envy of the town! we actually got stopped and one lady driving by said: 'look at you hallmark family' :)) the bike is steady and firm, (rock solid actually) sits nicely on the road, rides smoothly and is comfortable. (when you turn take a wider turn than you would on a regular 2 wheeled bike) the bonus is the ginormous basket in the back! it is absolutely fantastic! thank you schwinn for such a fantastic product and thank you walmart for the fabulous price and speedy delivery. site to store ROCKS! 03/24/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly designed. The front brake did not work as shown on the plans. The fenders were poorly designed. 12/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent trike for special needs patrons. The trike is excellent, very well made and thanks to James at Canyon Walmart, put together well. This trike is an excellent mode of transportation for kids, young adults or even older patrons with and without special needs. My son has autism and was very apprehensive about getting a two wheeler. The trike is exactly what he needed to get around town and to make him a little more mobile. Thank you Walmart! and Thank you to James and everyone at the Canyon Walmart who helped us. 01/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Riding around town with fun Great value, sturdy and love the Dark Cherry color as well as Schwinn is still manufactured in the USA. I'm in my 60's and was not sure if I was going to be able to handle this since I never learned how to ride a bike before. It was very easy to manuever and it took about 5 minutes to learn to get control of the three wheeler since it basically is self supporting. I like the duel function of getting excersize and riding around town enjoying summer, making quick trips for chores etc., on my bike instead of by car and using expensive gas. Several people have asked where I bought it and thought it was a great idea. Thanks for making the site to store process so user friendly and I appreciate the notifications of where the order stood up to delivery to the store. Very timely. 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by met our need We purchased the adult trike for our 13 year old grandson who has Down Syndrome. He could not ride a two wheeler, for fear of falling. When we introduced him to the trike, he was somewhat hesitant, but by the end of the day, he was loving it! Three wheels has given him so much more confidence! 11/09/2010
61-90 of 898 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw355
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp