26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Cherry, Blue, Silver, or Mint Green

Q&A
By: Schwinn
Walmart #: 000743714
26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle in Cherry, Blue, Silver, or Mint Green
Rollback
$269.97
Was: $299.97  (You save $30.00)
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
Rush
Data unavailable

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Riding Style: 3-wheeled bike for easy, smooth riding
  • Frame: easy low standover/step-through aluminum
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, please call your local store as complimentary assembly may be offered at that location.

    About this item

    Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, please call your local store as complimentary assembly may be offered at that location.

    Experience a new kind of freedom while cycling on this Adult 26" Schwinn Meridian Tricycle. With a low stand-over, easy step-through aluminum frame and rear folding basket, this cherry adult tricycle can safely and smoothly get you where you need to go. With a comfort saddle, inclusive storage and an easy to operate single speed design, the Adult 26" Schwinn Meridian Tricycle is sure to become a commuting favorite.

    Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your Schwinn Meridian adult trike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.

    26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Dark Cherry:

    • Schwinn adult trike offers easy, smooth riding
    • Easy low stand-over/step-through aluminum frame
    • Single speed
    • Adjustable seat and handlebars
    • Wide upright handlebar for a stable, balanced ride on this three-wheeler
    • Linear-pull brakes promise smooth and intuitive stopping
    • Comfortable, padded spring cruiser saddle absorbs bumps
    • Front and rear fenders keep clothing clean
    • Rear folding basket safely stores belongings
    • Tires: 26" x 2.0"
    • Assembly takes 45 to 60 minutes


    See our entire assortment of bikes and ride on toys at Walmart.com.

    Specifications

    Speeds: 1-Speed
    Bike Type: Tricycles
    Brake Type: Linear pull brakes
    Age Start: 15 Years
    Age End: and up
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Primary Color: Red
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: S4002
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 72.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 72.0 x 30.0 x 44.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 743714
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1523 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    1523 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    1523 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    90%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    894
    4 stars
    373
    3 stars
    117
    2 stars
    46
    1 stars
    93
    1-3 of 1379 total reviews
    90%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Schwinn-Meridian
    11/14/2009

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    I recently purchased the Schwinn-Meridian and love the durability and ease to ride within my community. I had recommended the bike to several iothers and they too have purchased one. It is nice to know that a Walmart associate will assemble it. The assembly was a big part of my decision to buy

    Was this review helpful? (747) (43)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Pompano Beach, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Adult cherry red schwinn trike
    12/25/2010

    Customer review by JEDuncan

    5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by JEDuncan
    by JEDuncan

    I absolutely love this trike!! It is sleek and shiny and a breeze to ride!!!! I ALSO bought the no pressure seat and that is truly a miracle itself. I have severe spondyloarthapathy type of arthritis and can not do land exercises primarily due to the SI joints. i AM 60 AND I have gained up to 270 and needed to be able to exercise more than twice a week in a pool. I FOUND A WONDERFUL WAY TO DO IT. I was afaid that I would have to pedal real hard and that my knees would scream. NOT SO!! IT rides like a breeze. Once I get going, I bypass my 9 yr old granddaughter! If I can do this anyone can. They are on sale right now PLUS HAVE IT SHIPPED TO THE STORE AND THEY ASSEMBLE IT FOR FREE!!!

    Was this review helpful? (1247) (98)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    JEDuncan
    Plano Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Top 250 contributor
    trike review
    10/20/2009

    Customer review by ragingCajun

    5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by ragingCajun
    by ragingCajun

    very happy with the trike. The color is beautiful. The associates and manager of the store worked with me on the assembly. Got so many people asking all about it from the store and at home. It's a big impressive trike and my dog loves riding in it. The rear chain had to be tightened. I checked all websites for adult trikes and Walmart was the best price.

    Was this review helpful? (605) (81)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    ragingCajun
    Las Vegas, NV
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 1379 total reviews See all
    1-3 of 1379 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1523 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer reviews

    4.5 stars
    1523 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers
    441 questions
    1-3 of 441 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Joker2 7/11/2012
    8 answers
    • A. I ended up having the local bike shop just remove the back fenders altogether. We simply couldn't get them to stop rubbing no matter how much we messed with them. Much happier with the bike now.
      by gardeningatnight5/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I had the same problem. Just keep twisting, bending, and banging and you will work it out.
      by Slipdip6/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The bike shop said they are pretty flimsy but can be adjusted. You might ask a professional to do it.
      by Pat686/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. you might try putting them on backwards. I'm not joking with you. That's the only way we got our front fender to fit. Worked an hour trying to comply with instructions, but it just didn't go on that way. Put on backwards and works fine. Best of luck!
      by Lanie466/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I had to slightly adjust the supports to center the fenders over the wheels.
      by Fairhopeman6/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mine would rub so I bobbed them, cut it down. Works great now.
      by bsbilly6/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I had same problem. Took bike back to store & was told wheels needed to be aligned which they did. When I picked it up, was told they fixed it as best they could. Rode 2 times and fender was rubbing tires again. Called a bike shop and they said they couldn't fix it; that I needed to get money back or have Walmart fix. Walmart gave me my money back.
      by bjeanr6/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I also had problems with the rear fenders and finally gave up on the rear fenders and removed them. also the chain guard is not very strong
      by Kansas756/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 10/18/2010
    7 answers
    • A. Ship it to the store for free and once it arrives, ask for assembly. It is free but it takes a day or two. We have ordered three of the trikes, now.
      by jakesdad43146/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (31) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They will assemble it free of charge at the store, but it is large to transport. We have a Chevy Traverse and it would not have fit into our vehicle if it was assembled. You would probably need a truck. We would have needed to leave it for 24 hours to have it assembled after we handled the paperwork.
      by trikehappy6/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (16) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Most Walmart managers would be happy to arrange for that to be done for you if you explain the problem.
      by An anonymous customer6/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Our local walmart put ours together for free. You just need to ask them.
      by Zappy6/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. walmart will assemble it for you.
      by smartwannabe6/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Free Assembly! Says so on paper swivel within the front bike tire when unpackaged.
      by An anonymous customer6/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (14) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Buy through Wal Mart and have it shipped to your local Wal Mart. You might first talk to the bike assembler at your local Wal Mart ahead of time just to confirm that they will assemble it. My local Wal Mart assembled by wife's Women's Solitaire and my Men's Solitaire without charge... and they did a good job.
      by okiedokiedo7/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (16) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 441 questions See all
    1-3 of 441 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: Walmart warranty applies See details

    Supplier Warranty: Walmart warranty applies
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list