Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Few Disappointments Here are two things you should know that you can't tell from the photo. 1. You must completely disassemble the base for the drum kit for it to fit in the ottoman. 2. The hinges do not clear the trays when oriented as in the photo. I made the mistake of closing the ottoman with the trays pushed all the way out to the sides of the rails inside the box (as pictured) and the hinges destroyed several game boxes/sleeves. All in... it is nice to have my game clutter consolidated, and it is a comfortable box to prop one's feet on. I have yet to completely reassemble and disassemble the drum kit to play and re-store, but expect that will be a pain in the you know what, and be careful how you pack it or you might or you might break some game boxes. 04/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Storage! I was so excited to receive this ottoman to store my Guitar Hero/Rock Band accessories because for months I have been looking for a way to conceal the drumsets and guitars in my apartment to no luck. This is the best thing I have seen and I am glad that I purchased it! Everything thing fit fine and the appearance of the ottomans are extremely nice and coordinate with my decor and definitely does not look like they are hiding video game accessories. I was also able to fit my DDR mats in it as well which was also nice. 05/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roomy I was truly impressed, when the product arrived, it is a nice brown color, the material feels nice, and everything does fit comfortably. 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value for Great Product This is a great value at $89! It holds a lot of stuff. can be used as a gaming ottoman or toy-box, but looks like a nice piece of furniture. If you didn't know what it was, you would think it was just a piece of furniture. The leather is good quality and holds up well (this is our 2nd). Best of all, the hinge does not allow the lid to slam down.. very important if you have small children like we do. 10/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice, but this is great for storing rockband stuff. we fit our drums with cymbols, mic with real mice stand, all controllers and some games. also fits two guitars. however, the guitar holders fit guitar hero guitars, not the fenders. we had to move it around to get it to close the top. a good product but wiosh it fit the guitars. looks nice and it a great ottoman. we also put a tray on it to serve drinks. 01/03/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by It Stinks! I was really looking forward to getting this item so I could hide away all those gaming attachments, but as soon as I took it out of the box I could smell a problem, and once I opened it, it got way worse. It smelled like someone dumped an entire bottle of liquid smoke inside the ottoman or someone lined the inside with beef jerky. Wallmart couldn't pay me to keep this thing in my living room! Even the two people at the customer service desk couldn't stand the smell, and they didn't even open the lid to the unit, they quickly taped the box shut and got it out of the area. All in all, I would give it a -5 if I could. The only way someone should buy this unit is if they can't smell, but even then it would probably make your eyes water. 07/13/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks great, watch out for size This is a very nice ottoman, though it smells sort of like I'm storing beef jerky in it. It looks great. My only issue with it is that it doesn't fit the new Rock Band 3 Pro Guitar - the ottoman is too short. Thus, I have to keep the guitar somewhere else, sort of defeating the purpose of having the ottoman in the first place. 01/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Very pleased with purchase. It holds much more than I expected, as well as pleased with ottomans appearance! It ended up holding Rock Band, over 40 games, an extra guitar and Wii fit ( not to mention all steering wheels and sports gear )!! Living room is now back to normal- no gaming gear visible!!! 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good value for the price I was really impressed with the look of this once we got it out of the box. It's one of the few times where something actually looked as good as I hoped. It's very contemporary in styling, and it holds everything that we needed it to hold. It holds all of our gaming equipment, the drums, the actual games, the controllers (both regular and guitars) in a neat and organized manner. When everything is packed away it looks like a nice piece of furniture, not some cheesy storage box. Oh, as others have mentioned, when we first pulled it out of the box, it had a strange odor (almost like beef jerky! LOL) However, we took the plastic wrapping off, opened it up and spritzed the interior fabric and the outside down with Febreze fabric refresher. It was fine after a couple hours. (I would expect that a couple dryer sheets would have the same effect.) So it wasn't my experience that the odor lingered for days or was so bad that it needed to be returned or anything close to that -- Spritz a couple times and problem solved was my experience. The top of the ottoman is well padded and the instruction booklet indicates that lid surface can hold up to 300 lbs so you can sit on it if extra seating is needed. 08/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by rock Bank Ottoman Lots of storage and great feature to store your rock band equipment and controllers and games. Only drawback is the drum set must be completely dissembled for it to fit into the ottoman 05/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price! Considering this was only a hundred bucks, its perfect. We are using it as a gaming console AND also a toy box. It is gorgeous. It is way better looking than I ever imagined. It looks very expensive. I love this. When we move, I may have to buy another one! 04/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice This product is amazing, better than I could have imagined. My son's cluttered gaming equipment is now all put away in a very nice ottoman. Everything fits perfectly and it is a very nice piece of furniture, goes well with his room. 04/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best game storage Got my living room back no more games and controlers all over the floor and i love to sit on the couch and put my feet up on it, the kids like to sit on it. Glad someone came up with this. 04/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking and practical I bought a storage ottoman at Target for storing my Rockband set, but I was never satisfied with it. I had to disassemble everything to store it. When one of the legs broke off, I started looking for a replacement. This ottoman from Walmart is great. It stores both guitars in the lid in a crosswise fashion so you don't have to disassemble your guitars. The base of each guitar is secured in a pouch while the necks are secured with a velcro strap. There are pouches for storing the microphones and loops for securing the drum sticks. The drum set still must be disassembled for storage. Came with 2 storage trays that rest on a ridge on the inside front and back of the ottoman. There is really no room for these when storing a drum set. These may be useful when storing other things in the ottoman. I love the deep brown color -- looks nice in the family room. The ottoman handles and lid lift are sewn on, so I don't know how these will hold up over time. However, I really have no plans for moving the ottoman. It is a great purchase and quite practical. 04/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeping things together This is helping keep everything together and not all over the place. Even when my son and our grandkid play with the game they know now to put it back in the ottman when done. Two things would make it better: different colors, and a pre-drilled hole to keep the controlers charged to and electrical outlet. 04/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent storage The gaming ottoman hides all the Wii and Rock Band components and games out of sight. It is really well-made and looks sharp in my family room. A great product for the price. 03/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gaming Storage Best thing ever!! My living room looks so much nicer now :) 03/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game storage I purchased this for my grandsons to keep their gaming systems in. It is better than I expected in appearance and storage area inside. A great item! 03/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very happy with product Very functional product. Hinged for safety of little children. Plenty of room to store all of my gaming needs. Looks nice. 03/08/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The ottoman looks very nice, but there are some stickers at the bottom that when you remove rip the fabric off the inside bottom. Otherwise very nice, lots of storage. 03/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Storage!! I purchased it for my son and his gaming. It was a lot larger than what I expected, but its just the right size to fit all his game equipment. It also looks a lot more expensive than what it costs. I Highy recommend! 03/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great protection on your investment Everything is fine w/ this ottoman. Others complained of an odor inside which spells more minty to me...the only downside is the hinges hit the games... but I twisted alittle and it shuts fine. 02/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice looking storage This was exactly what we wanted, it looks very rich and elegant while hiding away our games and gaming supplies in plain sight. Pretty comfortable to sit on, although we don't plan to use it for this. Very happy with the purchase. 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Love this storage unit. Made well and Looks great. Much better than the Rockband one they were selling at Costco for the same price. 02/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service We have both an XBox 360 and Wii. Trying to keep all the controllers and games organized was becoming a real headache. This really takes care of the clutter. When I got the unit it did have the burnt wood smell everyone talked about in the reviews but it was not too bad and when the lid is shut cannot be smelled. My real surprise was with the company that makes this unit. The unit ships with a caddy for games and one for controllers. I wanted a second caddy for additional games. I contacted the company who makes the unit (LevelUp) and asked about purchasing the second caddy. The rep emailed me back asking for my address and sent me the caddy no charge. This is customer service. You just don't see this anymore. I would buy items made by LevelUp all day long just for that reason alone. 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Sold construction Very good looking for such a low price More than enough space for an entire rockband kit with extras. 01/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by organized Product was everthing the reviewers said it would be. Great for organizing games, accessories, controllers and consoles. Funny smell went away eventually. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just What We Needed This ottoman was exactly what we needed to help clean up the clutter of all of our games, remotes, guitars and other accessories. It gives the appearance of a nice piece of furniture and it's very sturdy so we actually do use it for additional seating. As some of the other reviewers have commented, it does have a little bit of an odd smell every time it gets opened. But it's not overwhelming, and it's not like the top is left open all of the time. So the odor doesn't deter me from recommending the product. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase. 01/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right price, looks good, works great Fits all of the Wii (which is what we happen to have) including the drums (if you take them down - which is not a big deal as they are so easy to put back up. Once you decide you want to play Rock Band, you PLAY rock band. It is not, "oh, now that everyone wants to play, not sure I want to take the extra 10 seconds to set up the drums :P). As I was saying :), it fits everything nicely w disc/equipment racks, pockets, loops for the drum sticks, and guitars out of the way on top. We also liked its looks and build quality enough to purchase a second one for crafts, games, ottoman (it has a slightly padded top), etc... - sometimes with both set together to provide a larger, spur-of-the-moment game or serving table. Oh, and of course it's the lowest price ANYwhere. Duh. Do you have a Wii? GET IT. 11/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It all fits The title tells it all. It all fits. Once it's filled it's great extra seating. 11/21/2010
1-30 of 61 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew312
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp