Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by You need this stuff! Don't leave home without this...it's good for absolutely everything. Slap some on and don't worry. 08/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good For Everything I received this in a sampler pack and really didn't know what it was for. I learned that it's good for almost anything. Dry patches anywhere, knees, elbows, face; I've even rubbed it into my cuticles. I'm a bit of a klutz in the kitchen and have a tendency to burn a finger here and there; no more suffering. This stuff really works. 08/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Almost Any Problem I have two tins. I keep one in my purse and the other in my camping gear. It really does work well on anything. I've used it with great results on cuts and burns. It eases the pain and keeps the wound from becoming infected. 08/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Received as a gift I have only used this as a small gift tin, but I really liked the feel of it. Not as heavy as the hand salve, but more therapeutic than the almond creme. A good in between when you need something in the middle. I will definitely buy the full size tin when this one runs out. 08/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Product I've Ever Used I received a tin of this as a stocking stuffer for Christmas. At first, I used it for minor cuts, etc... Now, I use it on my lips, my elbows and even under and next to my eyes before I go to bed each night. I wouldn't leave home without it! 08/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must for Every First Aid Kit! I am a veterinary technician and a pet owner, not a day goes by that I don't get scratched. My husband is a professional cook, sometimes he comes home with a scratch, scrape, or burn. I use this product on every injury, every time! Whatever the injury, it stops the pain, relieves the redness and starts to heal right away. I wouldn't dream of not keeping it in the house. 08/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product ResQ ointment is THE MOST AMAZING product available for healing wounds of ALL kinds. You can practically watch the wound heal it is so fast. In the past few years I have purchased at least 30 tins because I give them to everyone to try. I work at a vets office and I even use it on the critters. I keep one everywhere. At work it is common to hear "hey wheres the Burts Bees, I just cut myself." I used it on a brown recluse bite I got and now I dont even have a scar. So many people that used to reach for the Neosporin now grab The B. It works and I DONT have lots of scars to prove it. All my friends now use it for their little children and the big kids too. My kids all have their own. I am a CERT (Certified Emergency Response Team ) and that is what is in my backpack. If you havent tried it you should and be sure to get a couple cuz you wont ever go back to the "others" 08/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep handy I work in a warehouse that results in a lot of little cuts and things of that nature. I keep this stuff handy and it helps to reduce the burning feeling you get with thoose little cuts. I even tried it on a blister that I got and it killed the pain from that also. 08/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by An ointment that works for everything! I love this ointment! It really is an all-in-one product for me. I use it so many different ways - To soothe dry skin, to help heal acne scars (it really works for me!), to soften and soothe my red nostrils after being sick and using too many tissues, and for any other cut or scrape I have! It is my go-to ointment for everything. 08/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by For Flea Bites Too I'd purchased this for the frequent ivy break-outs, but when the boys came home from a woodsy walk, and two had flea bites, we tried it on those too. Now the flea bites lasted three weeks, and the Res-Q ointment was great from day one. We needed to use it frequently, but it gave the boys a needed rest from the scratching that comes with flea bites. 08/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stuff ever! I love this stuff! I keep a tin of it in my purse at all times. It is so great for all kinds of problems. I use it on bug bites, scrapes, etc. It is a great all around product. You'll love it! 08/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Res-Q is right! This is probably hands down one of the best ointments for sunburn. A few years ago while on vacation in Florida, I got a bad sunburn. Not only did this give me some relief from the pain, but quickly helped heal my skin with minimal peeling. My mother and then 4 y.o. son also used it on that trip with the same results. Works well on my dry/cracked hands/feet in the winter. A must have to keep on hand for skin emergencies! 08/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great This works wonders on bumps and scratches. I'm sensitive to bug bits and I feel like this takes the sting out. Great product! 08/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by never leave without it I work at a major Hardware store and all day I am cutting cardboard and pulling frieght out. My hands are always in pain from the dryness and the cuts from my skin cracking! It was to the point I could not even use lotion because it would sting. My mother in law gave me this and within 24 hours my hands healed and by the end of the week I had soft clear hands. What a great product! 08/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Lifesaver! I am very sensitive to bug bites, get swollen and itchy right away. Used to use clear calamine, but have been using Res-Q for at least 2 years, and if I apply right away, stops the itch immediately and helps keep swelling to minimum. Carry it with me everywhere. Best ever! 08/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Around Miracle Salve I used to just use the Res-Q Ointment on scratches, but then I burned my hand in the kitchen. The burn was a 2nd degree burn and the doctor gave me an ointment. However it was gross and my burn still hurt. So I read the directions on the Res-Q Ointment and it said "for burns". I used it for two weeks and I have no scarring. Seven years later, I use it for: chapped lips, chapped noses from colds, burns, scapes, tattoos (and my tattooist recommended Burt's Bees Res-Q Ointment for my tattoos), insect bites, and we are still finding ways to use the Res-Q Ointment. Thank you for this wonderful all purpose product! 08/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for eczema!!! My 10 year old daughter suffers from bad eczema on her inner elbows.One morning she woke up scratching really badly so it was red & bleeding from her nails scratching so hard,so I decided to try this ointment that I found that I bought as part of a travel kit & I couldn't believe that before the end of the day the redness was gone & it was clearing up 100 times than what other lotions & ointments were doing.I will now only use this product,it's definitely worth it to see her eczema so much better & have her not itch all the time.This is a must have for anybody with dry skin. 08/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poison Ivy Relief 5-6 days after making contact with poison ivy, I finally decided to try something to relieve the pain and itching. First I tried some steroid cream and then I tried something with calamine in it. Then, I decided to then try the Res-Q Ointment based on a friends suggestion. The Res-Q Ointment certainly came to the rescue as my skin didn't feel dry anymore, and the uncomfortable-ness and itching certainly was more tolerable. I was a little hesitant at first since it didn't have any calamine lotion in there and that's what I was always told to put on my skin infected with poison ivy. It's currently Day 2 of using the Res-Q Ointment and I'm going to continue using it until the rash goes away. I have no idea if this stuff was meant for Poison Ivy relief or if it will help speed up the recovery process, but it sure helps with the pain, itching, and uncomfortable-ness. It also doesn't smell bad which is good considering I wiped it on my neck for everyone to see. I'll definitely use this again next time I get a bite or rash. 08/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miracle worker While camping, both my granddaughters were being "bitten alive" by bugs. They were bleeding from scratching so much. I purchased this product, and a few minutes after they applied the ointment to their bite, and later scabs, the itching stopped, and the healing began. I even used it, and could not believe such quick relief. 08/08/2009
91-110 of 110 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw247
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp