New Super Mario Bros. (Wii)

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
Developers at Nintendo have dreamed of creating a simultaneous multiplayer Super Mario Bros.
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
A classic 2D adventure, the game follows the style of New Super Mario Bros. for Nintendo DS. Princess Peach has been kidnapped by Bowser and it's up to Mario to save her, but this time he's not alone! Up to four players can join in the fun at the same time, playing as Mario, Luigi or either one of two Toads. Jump, swim and fly through eight classically-themed worlds, with even more challenges awaiting the best players. New power-ups such as the Propeller Suit and Penguin Suit grant unique abilities to traverse levels and combat Koopas, and the return of Yoshi guarentees an enemy-gobbling good time for all. New Super Mario Bros. Wii is also the first Nintendo game to feature a dynamic help system, which allows you to access a mode which allows you to watch how a level can be completed if you are stuck.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

A classic 2D adventure, the game follows the style of New Super Mario Bros. for Nintendo DS. Princess Peach has been kidnapped by Bowser and it's up to Mario to save her, but this time he's not alone! Up to four players can join in the fun at the same time, playing as Mario, Luigi or either one of two Toads. Jump, swim and fly through eight classically-themed worlds, with even more challenges awaiting the best players. New power-ups such as the Propeller Suit and Penguin Suit grant unique abilities to traverse levels and combat Koopas, and the return of Yoshi guarentees an enemy-gobbling good time for all. New Super Mario Bros. Wii is also the first Nintendo game to feature a dynamic help system, which allows you to access a mode which allows you to watch how a level can be completed if you are stuck.

  • New Super Mario Bros. Wii offers a combination of cooperation and competition. Players can pick each other up to save them from danger or toss them into it.
  • Mario, Luigi and two Toads are all playable characters, while many others from the Mushroom Kingdom make appearances throughout the game. Players can even ride different Yoshi characters and use their tongues to swallow enemies, items and even balls of fire.
  • In some areas, players use the motion abilities of the Wii Remote controller. The first player to reach a seesaw might make it tilt to help his or her character reach a higher platform - or might make it tilt incorrectly just to mess with other players.
  • New items include the propeller suit, which will shoot players high into the sky with just a shake of the Wii Remote, and Mario's new ability to transform into Penguin Mario.
  • At the end of each stage during the coin battle multiplayer mode, players are ranked based on the number of coins they have collected.
  • ESRB Rating: EVERYONE with Comic Mischief

Specifications

Occasion: Christmas ,  Birthday
Gender: Unisex
Video Game Collection: Super Mario
Is Downloadable Content Available: Y
Manufacturer: Nintendo ,  Nintendo EAD
Age Range: 8 - 11 Years ,  12 - 14 Years
Genre: Arcade
Model: RVLPSMNE
Brand: Nintendo
Required Peripherals: Wii Remote
Video Game Platform: Nintendo Wii
Target Audience: 7+
Condition: New Games
Subgenre: Arcade Platformer
Manufacturer Part Number: 250130
Publisher: Nintendo
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 5.25 x 1.25 x 7.50 IN
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 1088 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1088 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1088 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
929
4 stars
142
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-5 of 746 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

New Super Mario Bros. Wii
11/23/2009

Customer review by ChaserGSE

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by ChaserGSE
by ChaserGSE

This game is great for 1 to 4 players!!! It could possibly be the BEST Mario game ever... You can play levels by yourself or with up to four players at the same time. You can also switch the number of players unlimited times, as long as your are not mid-level. I laughed so much this weekend playing it because you can attack the other players and pick them up and throw them into dangerous situations. It kind of takes on a Super Smash Bros feel if you play that way. As long as all the players don't have 1 life left when you die, you can continuously play level after level. If you all die at the same time, you have to start at the beginning of the world... (not bad, considering the old Mario games made you start back at World 1-1). You can also play single player, and if you die x number of times on a level, it will use Luigi to show you how to beat the level. You can pick up and play at any point also, making it easier to continue trying to beat the game. A definite must for any Mario fan. ENJOY!

Was this review helpful? (55) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChaserGSE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A great addition to the Mario franchise!
11/21/2009

Customer review by Can4

5.0 stars 11/21/2009 by Can4
by Can4

New Super Mario Brothers Wii is a great game to play for the Wii. It brings back all the good elements of the original Super Mario games. The game is played using the Wii remote (or you can use the Wii remote and the Nunchuck together). Game play is very similar to the older Mario games for NES and the Super Nintendo system, but it done with the modern look and feel of the Mario world. The game is divided into worlds where after defeating the boss of that world you can advance to the next world. An experienced player can complete the story in a relatively short time, but there many things to find that can keep your attention for a while. And a great thing about this game is that those who are not as good at games are given many helpful tips. If you keep losing repeatedly on the same course, then a box appears which will show you how to play the rest of the level to the finish. This game is certainly one that can be played with family and friends. While playing by yourself is possible and may be enjoyed by some, the game really takes on an entirely different atmosphere when you add more players. Up to four players can play at the same time. Overall I think that this game is a great example of bringing back a classic.

Was this review helpful? (168) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Can4
Mount Dora, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super Mario Bros
3/10/2016

Customer review by Drums

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Drums
by Drums

The popular wii game, Super Mario Bros, is a great, entertaining game for all ages. Positives: Super fun and keeps you entertained. Great for all ages. Many levels to beat so you don’t get bored on one. It is a fun game to play with friends. Negatives: If you can’t beat a level, it can be frustrating. It is hard to get all of the big coins. Overall, this is an awesome game and I love to play it, especially with friends. Even though some levels are hard, it is still a really fun game!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drums
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nintendo Wii Super Mario Bros.
10/1/2013

Customer review by roseinparadise

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by roseinparadise
by roseinparadise
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We rented this game from Redbox and the whole family loved it! My husband wanted it because he wanted to show our boys (ages 6 yrs. and 13 yrs.) what we played when we were growing up. They loved it too. We had a great time. The stages are difficult at times and it's not always easy for my 6 year old son but all in all, it's a great game. So great in fact, that I decided to get this game for my husband for Christmas! He saw it at Walmart and wanted it so I got online and checked their website. Glad I did. It saved me twenty bucks! I'm not much on playing games...normally, I'll just sit back and watch my guys play but with this one, I had a great time being involved. It's great if you have family night.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roseinparadise
Beckley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
3/18/2016

Customer review by Holly

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Holly
by Holly

This game is awesome . My husband and and daughter can play with me. We have a blast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Holly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 746 total reviews See all
1-5 of 746 reviews

Customer Reviews | 1088 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 41 questions
1-3 of 41 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Oboebyrd 12/11/2009
11 answers
  • A. No Just A Wii Remote
    by Mario8610/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, just the Wii remote
    by WyleEFan674/17/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no just a remote
    by jdguy20054/17/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. You hold the controller sideways and use the arrow keys to move forward and the 2 button to jump. There are some special times you shake the controller.
    by LubbockGrandma11/5/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No.
    by itsmandax311/25/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by mmskyy11/25/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, you do not need a wheel for this game.
    by carevass11/25/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Nope.
    by MsMithra8/18/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No this isn't super mario kart.... that game comes with a wheel
    by luvsummer11/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no wheel needed...the controller just fits inside the steering wheel but we play without the wheel
    by greatgameplayer11/5/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by kimmer1972 1/26/2010
10 answers
  • A. No
    by Mario866/9/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no it does not but the new Mario All- Stars does
    by jdguy20056/5/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, its just like the super nintendo, but much better. I could not stop playing it. I played it everyday for a few hours after work.
    by Brendalu0011/12/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Its practically the same thing as the original, just better. Graphics, etc.
    by itsmandax34/17/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Not True, But I feel that the games play and worlds in the closest to the original of any others.
    by PriceWatcherinPA8/23/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, it's just the newer edition of Super Mario Bros.
    by MsMithra8/23/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This game doesn't contain any software other than New Super Mario Bros. Wii. This is one game. It allows you to pick from 4 playable characters--Mario, Luigi, and 2 different-colored Toad brothers. Disregard the above "yes" - The original Mario Bros. Arcade/NES game is NOT included.
    by Murrd6/5/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Well it has Mario and Luigi, the original Mario Bros.
    by AGU04256/5/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes it is true
    by shyannthedog8/23/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have not seen anything about the older games being included on this one. It is also not stated in the booklet that comes with the game. I would think that it doesn't include the older games, since some of them are available for download through the Wii.
    by TheOnlyWay6/5/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by FRANKDJ8 2/16/2010
10 answers
  • A. No This Is From Nintendo NOT Sony
    by Mario866/9/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. Nintendo will not release any Nintendo products for any Sony products.
    by ThePerfectNarutoRater7/25/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I don't think so.
    by Zack1234511/25/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Mario games have stayed with the Nintendo formats, so I do not believe so.
    by MsMithra8/18/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. doubt it, I believe mario games have always been exlusive to nintendo.
    by svtguy7/31/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No Mario and his cast are owned by The Nintendo company. Microsoft and Sony have no right to it. But i think it will be a good investment.
    by AGU04257/31/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by Hiasas7/28/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Unfortunately I don't think they will ever make a mario game for the PS3 Or the XBOX360, because mario is a nintendo owned brand.
    by Gamewiz167/27/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. i don't think so. :( I think Mario mostly sticks to Nintendo.
    by G8trfan6/25/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Nope, Nintendo owns the Mario character. They're not going to put it on a competetor's system. If you've got a PS3, try Little Big Planet instead, it's about as close as you're going to get.
    by ggrregg12/21/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 41 questions See all
1-3 of 41 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  30 See details

Warranty Information: Y
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.