Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case

Q&A
By: Inland
Walmart #: 552276299
Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case
$23.62

Out of stock

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Made of tough nylon
  • Wire frame construction
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Protect your device on the go with the Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case. Its slim modern construction lends itself well to easy transportation. This 17" laptop carrying case features a riveted top handle and a cushioned shoulder strap, making it simple to take with you wherever you want to go. Adjustable padded dividers allow you to customize the Inland laptop bag to organize your gear in an easier fashion. The water-resistant laptop case has multiple compartments to store CDs, DVDs, documents and other accessories so you can take your personal things without concern about the elements. It has non-skid rubber feet, so when you set it down it will stay right where it belongs. It offers 3.5" diskette storage for your convenience. This bag even has a business card holder so you can keep them handy for easy access. The Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case offers ideal protection for your device.

    About this item

    Protect your device on the go with the Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case. Its slim modern construction lends itself well to easy transportation. This 17" laptop carrying case features a riveted top handle and a cushioned shoulder strap, making it simple to take with you wherever you want to go. Adjustable padded dividers allow you to customize the Inland laptop bag to organize your gear in an easier fashion. The water-resistant laptop case has multiple compartments to store CDs, DVDs, documents and other accessories so you can take your personal things without concern about the elements. It has non-skid rubber feet, so when you set it down it will stay right where it belongs. It offers 3.5" diskette storage for your convenience. This bag even has a business card holder so you can keep them handy for easy access. The Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case offers ideal protection for your device.

    Inland Pro 17-inch Laptop Computer Carrying Case:

    • For laptops with screens up to a maximum of 17.3" wide
    • Made of tough nylon
    • Wire frame construction for durability
    • Handle with reinforced rivets
    • CD-ROM/zip drive storage
    • 3.5" diskette storage
    • Business card holder
    • Adjustable padded divider
    • 3 folder-sized document compartments
    • 17" laptop carrying case has non-skid rubber feet
    • Cell phone pocket in front compartment

    Specifications

    Primary Color: Black
    Model No.: IPI02451
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 7.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 12.5 x 17.0 x 3.7
    Walmart No.: 552276299
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    203 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    203 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    95%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    142
    4 stars
    49
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    5
    1-5 of 143 total reviews
    95%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    it is an exceptional case
    10/23/2009

    Customer review by littlebutmighty

    5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by littlebutmighty
    by littlebutmighty

    I would advise anyone who has 17" laptop screen buy this carrying case. It is the best for the money--trust me I have checked.

    Was this review helpful? (100) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    littlebutmighty
    Evansville, IN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Fits my 17.3 perfectly
    3/13/2010

    Customer review by HayBayBee

    4.0 stars 3/13/2010 by HayBayBee
    by HayBayBee

    I bought a 17.3" Acer, and I had a very hard time finding a good case that fit and wasn't expensive. This one works great. My laptop just slides right in. It doesn't cost a lot of money. The case I received looks a little different than the one portrayed. Mine has white print, and the print is located on a different place on the flap. I was kind of annoyed by the Velcro band that's in the laptop section. Apparently it's meant to provide a snugger fit for smaller laptops, but it just winds up being annoying. I placed it in a position that would provide the most protection for my laptop, but I won't move it. I think a better option would've been for the company to put in some elastic as opposed to a removable velcro band. Also, the clasp doesn't have enough room on it to pull the flap down. This sometimes causes the flap to shift upward, exposing the inside of the bag (and I'm not saying that someone could get inside of the bag, or even see what is in it; just that it looks a little weird-like you have way too many things in the bag, but you really don't). And, although comfy, the cushioning on the shoulder strap is sewn into a fixed position. This means that if you're like me and enjoy wearing this bag across your body while shifting the case to your back, you cannot move the cushioning to protect your shoulder. Instead, it will be protecting your upper chest. I hope I don't come across as dissing this bag because I'm not. I think it's an excellent purchase. I didn't buy this bag to carry it around much, but to provide my laptop with a safe, cushioned place to rest. It does that just fine. I just think a few small things about it could be improved. It is a great bag though.

    Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    HayBayBee
    Calumet City, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Different closure
    1/8/2010

    Customer review by forestqueen

    4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by forestqueen
    by forestqueen

    I really like this carrying case except for the way it closes. It has a flap closer with a hook but you need to be sure the hook is fastened because the carrying handle is on this flap and you can not carry it unless it is hooked. Otherwise it is great.

    Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    forestqueen
    Oregon, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    8/1/2010

    Customer review by xxxxxxxxxx1

    5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by xxxxxxxxxx1
    by xxxxxxxxxx1

    Very good product for the money. Good quality. Not for real heavy travel use though. But it is excellant for keeping your computer safe on a daily basis. Very happy with this purchase. Lots of storage compartments too.

    Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    xxxxxxxxxx1
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Can't hold two books and a laptop w/o tearing
    5/19/2010

    Customer review by Idontwantanickname123

    2.0 stars 5/19/2010 by Idontwantanickname123
    by Idontwantanickname123

    If you want the bag to hold only your laptop and a few pieces of paper then it is a good deal. If you want it to hold the laptop and two or more books then don't buy it. It is not strong enough to carry them. My bag tore after a couple of days. I had my laptop and one full size school book and one medium size school book. Not good for more than carrying your laptop by itself.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Idontwantanickname123
    Minnesota
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 143 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 143 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 8 questions
    1-3 of 8 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Mscofield 11/23/2009
    12 answers
    • A. There is a lot of padding, and a diveder in the main compartment.I was happpy with the padding.
      by gracie25012/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, I was impressed with the padding. There are different pockets for other things also.
      by Catladyinok2/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has some padding, but I still think you will need to handle with care.
      by ShopperofWalmart2/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it has.and adjustable
      by lannys1/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It could use more padding to the bottom so I added a pad I had from another case.
      by JoeNIndy1/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The padding the case brings I feel is sufficient to protect your laptop from getting damage but there is enough space to add additional padding if you would like to.
      by SmartGranny1/25/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The bag is lightweight, but has very good padding. I stopped using the leather bag that came with my 17" Toshiba laptop because it was too heavy. I love this bag.
      by IWM20041/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by gmuqt200112/5/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it had has alot of shockpadding in for your laptop
      by 1234hithere11/28/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mine does. I am very pleased with it. I was a little apprehensive to order without seeing it, but if for any reason you are not pleased with it, you can even return it to your nearest store. So, I decided to give it a try. I think you will be pleased with it as well.
      by bbqpitmaster8/24/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 3/6/2010
    12 answers
    • A. As a flap style. You have to take out your laptop to use.
      by ShopperofWalmart2/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This unit has a flap over the top which was exactly what I wanted. Ample storage spaces for my other papers and junk.
      by fordapart2/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. flap style
      by lannys1/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The flap style is the akward part.
      by JoeNIndy1/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The Messenger Bag opens as a flap style but is secured with a safety lock closure preventing contents to fall out.
      by SmartGranny1/25/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. flap
      by IWM20041/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Flap
      by gmuqt200112/5/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. its a flap style. with inside comportment that flaps open for your papers and other stuff.
      by 1234hithere11/28/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is a flap style. but be sure to make sure it is "locked" before trying to pick it up....
      by bbqpitmaster8/24/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. FLAP STYLE BUT HAS STORAGE POCKET IN THE FLAP
      by Romft18/19/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by msgoodwrench58 1/23/2010
    12 answers
    • A. Yes.
      by ShopperofWalmart4/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My Acer is 17.3 and fits nicely. It does the job very well.
      by fordapart2/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it should fit
      by lannys1/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. My HPPavilian dv7 fits and it is a 17" diag screen true laptop diminsion 16.5"x11"x2" Case interior 17"x12.5"x3"
      by JoeNIndy1/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, your 17.3 will fit in this case comfortably.
      by SmartGranny1/25/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. I fit my 15" in here with no problem and a lot of room.
      by gmuqt20018/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it well fit most 17.3 laptops very well
      by 1234hithere11/28/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by TexasBigEars9/3/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does. My laptop is listed as a 17.3", and it does measure that. It fit perfectly into it.
      by bbqpitmaster8/24/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have a Toshiba 17.3 and it fits good.
      by Romft111/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 8 questions See all
    1-3 of 8 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 Year See details

    Supplier Warranty: Limited MFG
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.