Centon 4GB DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Flash Drive

Q&A
By: Centon
Walmart #: 550125172
$5.49
List price $9.99  (You save 45%)
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
Rush
Data unavailable
 
Showing options for 07095
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Capacity: 4GB
  • USB 2.0
  • Works with Windows and Mac computers
  • Sturdy aluminum housing
  • About this item


    The Centon DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Drive is a cost-effective way to store, share, and transfer your data. The sturdy aluminum construction of this Centon Flash Drive can withstand daily wear and tear. It is compatible with Windows and Mac computers. This handy Centon flash drive can store up to 1200 eight-megapixel photos and record up to 68 hours of music at the rate of 128Kbps (storage capability varies on capacity). The flash drive has a simple plug and play design that allows quick storage so wherever you go, your information goes with you. It also flaunts an LED activity light that blinks during data transfer, and indicates when the job is done to avert data loss.


    Centon DataStick Pro USB 2.0 Drive:

    • Sturdy aluminum housing
    • Plug-and-play design
    • Capacity: 4GB
    • Holds up to 1,200 eight-megapixel photos or 68 hours of music recorded at 128Kbps (storage capability varies on capacity)
    • LED indicator light
    • Connector for lanyards or keychains
    • Centon USB works with Windows and Mac computers
    • Lifetime warranty from Centon
    • Quick storage so wherever you go

    Specifications

    Product Type: USB flash drive
    Storage Capacity: 4 GB
    Compatibility: Non-specific
    Enclosure Color: Gray
    Interface Type: Hi-Speed USB
    Interfaces: 1 x Hi-Speed USB - 4 pin USB Type A
    Compliant Standards: Plug and Play
    Model No.: DSP4GB007
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.25
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 4.1 x 5.7 x 0.3
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 550125172
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    116 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    5 stars
    73
    4 stars
    27
    3 stars
    10
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    6
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great Deal!!!
    11/28/2011

    Customer review by electronicmasta

    5.0 stars by electronicmasta

    Got this so that I can back up all my docs and pictures..so far so good. i have used this brand before and they work just fine. You can't ask for better pricing! Thanks Wal-Mart! p.s no usb's or SD's warn you before data comes off or it gets lost. It can happen to any brands out there. So far I have no issues at all!

    Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    electronicmasta
    Bentonville AR
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every few days
    Top 250 contributor
    Just what I needed
    11/28/2011

    Customer review by PhotogGrrl

    5.0 stars by PhotogGrrl

    This was a great buy and great value and did exactly what I needed it to do. It stored hundreds of my baby's photos that I copied and transferred into my mom's computers so she can view them any time she wants. Easy to transport and easy to use.

    Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    PhotogGrrl
    San Francisco, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Once per month
    Walmart associate
    Staff sparks
    4/11/2012

    Customer review by battletoad55

    5.0 stars by battletoad55

    Recomend to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    battletoad55
    Wichita Falls, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:65 or older
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 60 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    What capacity drive do I need to store 2400 KB and 193 MB of pics, songs & docs?
    by ladyjinx 3/25/2014
    • 193MB of data would easily fit on the smallest flash drives available today. As they say, "that an't nothin'"
      by MajorTC6/30/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • 1GB is equal to 1,024MB therefore the 4GB should be enough for you.
      by CommunityAnswer4/6/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • 8GB with a lot of room to spare
      by eddieo24/4/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • They currently show the lowest size as being a 16GB for sale; this would be significantly more than enough for your needs. However, as a computer tech since 1998, this is the worst jump drive I have used and did not last long. I would recommend another unit as WalMart has a pretty nice selection to choose from. (even a 4GB would be enough for you, but I would recommend nothing smaller than an 8GB so you will not have to get another, larger drive, too soon in the future) Just so you know, you could actually burn all the files you listed on a single CD with room to spare... but, you could never edit them once burned. USB drives allow editing over and over again.
      by TheMega4/3/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • You can purchase whatever capacity drive you prefer. The amount of data you need to store is much smaller than even the smallest currently available USB flash drive which is 4GB. So that you can better understand the capacity terminology, here is a quick breakdown. 1 KB = 1024 bytes 1MB = 1024 kilobytes (KB) or 1,048,576 bytes (i.e. 1024^2) 1GB = 1024 megabytes (MB), 1,048,576 kilobytes (KB), or 1,073,741,824 bytes (i.e. 1024^3) 1TB = 1024 gigabytes (GB), 1,048,576 kilobytes (MB), 1,073,741,824 kilobytes (KB), or 1,099,511,627,776 bytes (i.e. 1024^4) (TB = terabyte) The sum of 2400 KB plus 193 MB is much smaller than any available capacity USB flash drive. Current Centon flash drive capacities range from 4GB to 256GB.
      by Centon Electronics3/27/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    How many hours of recording is possible in the PVR mode of my digital-to-analog TV converter box with the 64 GB unit? I have recorded 1/2 hour shows with 8 GB sticks.
    by Bluejayar 3/31/2014
    • There are so many variables in video compression it would be impossible to say without knowing exactly what your system is running and it's specific settings. However, to get away from the techy stuff simply record a couple hours of video, then see how much space remains. You did mention you've recorded "1/2 hour shows with 8GB-but how many of those shows did you actually record? That should give you a benchmark of how your system operates. I hope this answers your question.
      by MajorTC12/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • With encoding the 34GB has room for 21 full length films. 8 GB do the math. The bigger the better I say.
      by eddieo212/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Logically, it would be able to handle 4 hours going on the 1/2 hours being handled by the 8GB drive. However, I have done a significant amount of recording and have never seen such a large recording size... although, I have never tried recording a full 1080i in uncompressed video, so I guess that size could be about 'ballpark' correct. Giving a specific size of a couple 30 minute recording would bring a much more specific answer (eg: your 30min program might only be 3.2GB in size thus you could ideally fit 20 episodes on the drive (however that does not take into consideration the loss of space due to formatting which would most likely lose the space of about 2 programs)
      by TheMega4/3/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The answer to your question can vary on a number of factors, including the codec used by your PVR to encode the digital video, as well as the quality of the source for the recording. For digital television recording, there are three primary source quality definitions: High-definition 1080p (largest capacity), High-definition 720p (medium capacity), Standard Definition 480i (smaller capacity). You may be able to estimate the number of hours of recording based on your half-hour recordings on your other drive. You can check the file size for each recording with its associated quality, calculate the average capacity used in an hour, then divide 60GB (estimated formatted capacity for 64GB USB) by your result for the average capacity used in an hour. Alternate resource: http://my.nanorep.com/widget/widget.html#account=centon&kb=13195578&referer=&onloadquestionid=31991378
      by Centon Electronics12/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    1-3 of 6 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: Lifetime See details

    Supplier Warranty: 1-800-9-CENTON
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list