See All Reviews
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Performance was so so , but it might have been my antenna, It's not the greatest. I've ordered a similiar product from radio shack, for twice the money and it looks like that's going back too. Same performance. Sorry, I am a big fan of Walmart and looking forward to our own local store which I understand is going up soon. Thanks J.E. 04/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work. Hooked it up and literally did not do anything. Still no signal. Am returning it today. 08/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent amplifier Very good amplifier. Great value and trouble free operation. 08/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Effective I saw the mixed reviews on here prior to making this purchase--and unfortunately it looks like I got one of the dud units. This item did not improve signal strength of any channel. Some frequencies remained unchanged in strength while others were actually attenuated to about 50% of the signal strength without the amp inline. A good deal if it had worked, but this one was promptly returned as defective and I will not roll the dice on another RCA unit from Wally. 05/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Video Amp I tried the RCA video amp,as the instructions say,IT DIDN'T work!! It STOPPED most of the stations I was getting!! It Blocked most of my signals,and I lost ALL but 4 chanels. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO MY WORST ENEMY!!! 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by works good helps if weather is good and no wind. 12/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Works great! Reasonable price as always at Walmart. 12/12/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by don't bother This product not only didn't improve my reception==it actually worsened reception on several channels. 06/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by made picture worse I have certain channels that are better going thru a vcr or dvd player so i thought getting this and putting it in between the cable and tv would get rid of the "snow" and get the sound back to a few channels but it didn't work. Maybe is more for antenna reception? Took it back and got a refund from walmart even tho it may have been working properly.Thanks wal-mart! 06/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems to Work Needed a better signal with digital converter at our cabin in the woods. Got no stations before, got 2 now, enough for news and weather, so guess it helped. 05/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by helpful with picture, much clearer this amplifier cleared up picture, signal coming in was weak and snowy, not perfect but much improved, 05/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for price My goal with this amplifier was to increase the reception of my DVR tuner to the same level as my TV tuner. (I had bought a DVR and its tuner only got half the stations as my TV's built in tuner.) Well, it did what it needed to, allowing me to get all the channels I had w/o the DVR, but it didn't allow me to get any more channels than that. It's not a miracle worker, but still a good product for its price. 04/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by well worth it I bought this product to enhance channel reception on our digital hdtv since the ill-fated decision to change all tv signals to digital. Before we bought this product our tv only received 2 channels even with a digital aerial. Now it receives all the major channels with pretty good reception though the weather occasionally causes pixelization. 03/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent picture quality! Excellent picture quality! This amplifier fixed all of my reception problems I had with my flat screen TV. 03/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by best reception ever Highly recommend this signal amplifier. I use it with a 65 mile antenna. I am 35 miles north of Missoula and get all 5 networks clear as possible. It is as good as sattelite hd or cable. 03/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by RCA video signal amplifier anything that helps so you dont have to get pay tv I am all for. This makes a excellent improvement on video quality 01/07/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works but touchy This RCA Video Amplifier works as advertised but it is extremely touchy. Do not alter any possible setting. Do not tighten more than by fingers for it may never work again. When it is working, it works well bringing stations, clearing snow and enhancing viewing. 01/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brought all the channels I lost back. 12/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Signal Saver For digital signals that come in marginal, it boosted them well into the usable range. Made my day. 12/01/2009
31-50 of 50 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw53
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp