See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 423 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by It just makes sense! Windows 7, being Microsoft's latest and greatest installment of their famed operating system, is quite possibly the best yet. No more digging through layers of menus, everything is right where you need it, and easy to access. Programs load quickly, and graphics, with Aero active, look stunning! It's an all around improvement that, with al the new tools and tweaks, just makes sense! 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by no complaints I have had no problems besides with a few games minimising at start up but other then that it runs great. 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seriously the Best Product ever ! Completely changes the ways of computing. Windows is always the integral part of my business and entertainment. I would recommend it for every types of user. I would say it is one of the "wonders of the silicon era." 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Microsoft got it with Windows 7 I STARTED OUT WITH WIN 95 THEN 98se, 2000, ME, and til now my fav XP, I was all about XP until i actually bought my new laptop with WINDOWS 7 hp. like so much i upgraded to Windows 7 Ultimate, and with 8GB Memory and AMD Triple core 2.30GHz nice to have forgotten about LAG...FAST, EASY AND MOST RELIABLE OS SO FAR 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frickin' amazing Sped up my computer by like 80,000% Luvvin' it! Games are UBER fast, takes like 5 seconds, can't wait for the next Windows! 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Products! It's amazing and I hope the next Window will be faster, easier and have better experience than Window 7.... 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best operating system ever. it's better than vista, i'll start by saying that. every problem with drivers, slow startup/shutdown, memory hogging, and whatever else you've heard is fixed. it has neat little shortcuts and tricks that make browsing with multiple programs and windows a breeze. you can play video games that aren't 5 years old, (cough, macs, cough) and contrary to popular belief, it runs photoshop just as good if not better than OS X. you can get it on a cheap machine or a beastly one, and it will run just as well. (i would recommend saving up to get a better rig) it's the best operating system out there; until windows 8 of course. :P 07/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Windows OS so far Windows 7 is wonderful! It works great! I'm in IT and deploy only Windows 7 systems. System is fast and responsive. Can't wait for Windows 8. 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Product Ever I'm ruling my world mac just talks and talks and talks .... windows talks but it rocks! 07/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome It's pretty good. Runs fast, barely any problems, and good for personal and business uses. 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its the worlds most advanced operating system. Imagine the most compatible, capable, secure, stable, and powerful operating system. Would you believe that it exists, today, and is not some advanced high technology artifact from the future? It exists, its name is WINDOWS 7! 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomely fast and stable and beautiful UI love the new features and the customizations. very stable and good for hours of gaming or browsing or work. cant wait for wondows 8! 07/03/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Operating system Only bad thing i could think of is that XP mode should have been unlocked for all versions of windows 7. 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Microsoft did it again! Windows 7 is like no other. Its blazing fast, amazing features and the smooth interface makes this OS the best in the PC market. Forget the Mac, get a PC with windows 7 and youll thank the microsoft gods that they are THE ONE to beat!!! 07/03/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better then vista... What exactly are we comparing this to? Is there any competition? I guess its about on par with linux and mac os. Linux is free but isn't as easy to use and has some compatibility issues. Mac is easier to use but not as functional. 3 stars for all of them. 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by like the title says, best product yet i feel so glad MS came up with Win7 it Literally changed the way we use a PC and now from all the demos we've had on Win8 it makes me love my PC even ,am never gonna change my PC for some expensive gadget that doesn't even run the most basic programs i use everyday, bottom line is windows sets the example of how a Personal Computer should be straight foward. 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've had it since the day It came out and here is what I say.. It is fast, easy to use, and one of the most compatible microsoft os. No freezeing, no reboots due to windows 7 problems. so I rate it 5! 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A new computer without Windows 7 would be like a new car without wheels. It amazes me to see new computers with windows xp installed. I cant imagine why anyone would want a computer loaded with many new features and want to have an operating system designed for more basic functions. I have been using windows 7 ultimate for over one year on both of my computers and I must be honest when i say I could not appreciate my new Hp pavillion without the class and ease of Windows 7 ultimate. I am still discovering new things I can do over a year after I installed it. It is an amazing system and meets my every expectation. It is wonderful. Buy it!! 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for everything! I've used computers with various operating systems, and by far, I think Windows 7 beats them all. It is so fast, reliable and user friendly, so if you're a hardcore gaming type of person, an IT guy, or even just some guy who wants to make a good presentation for work or school or whatever, Windows 7 is for you. 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Window's 7 As soon as I got this, Is was so much easier to work with than vista, Alot faster then anything before. 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good I like Windows 7 interface. it's so easy to use. Maybe the best Windows. No problems with softwares and drivers. 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best version of Windows ever Smooth and intuitive user experience, lag-free, everything just seems to work! 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Awesome Poesome....simply a superb OS ....hope Windows 8 still get better 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by windows 7 is the best i have had windows 7 for a yr and a half its the best windows yet. its awesome and recommend it for everyone i have windows 7 professional 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woo! It's not vista and it's stable and fast. It also looks beautiful! 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by refreshingly easy this is one of Microsoft's best products yet, it is so easy to use, super intuitive, and is just so beautiful. all the icons and all the programs and backgrounds are just stunning. you can really tell that the software engineers really put all their heart and creativity into engineering this product for anybody. i'm glad i made the swtich from xp to this. 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by i put my trust in him and he never let me down my second home,my Assistants,recommend it all my friends because it is always better 07/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Windows version yet. Before Windows 7, XP set a standard. Unfortunately, the advances in hardware demanded that an OS be more capable. In my opinion, Windows Vista was only an adequate advancement. While it allowed consumers a 64-bit home version that could better utilize multiple cores, it fell well short of expectations because it consumed entirely too much memory and CPU. Enter Windows 7. Basically, Windows 7 is everything Vista should have been. In fact, I feel like we all paid for Vista for the "privilege" of beta testing what would become Windows 7. Now we have an OS that does not consume massive resources and can utilize modern hardware. Out of the box, Windows 7 was more secure than Vista SP2. Windows 7 is more user-friendly to novice computer users and less configurable for intermediate users. Advanced users can do a lot of customizing, but I don't recommend that novice users go poking around in the registry and group policies required to customize these higher functions. Overall, the OS is visually stunning and that is one thing basic users can make their own with relative ease. One complaint I have that relates to my work in IT is that Windows SteadyState is no longer supported. Sure they say that you can mimic it with GPO settings, but even if you follow those directions to the letter you will never achieve the equivalent of SteadyState. Overall, I recommend that users skip Vista and use Windows 7. Always use the 64-bit version. Pay the money for a third party Anti-virus/Anti-spam/Firewall if at all possible, but if you're struggling in this economy use Security Essentials offered by Microsoft at a minimum. 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best version of Windows since XP. :) While I was reviewing Microsoft's newest operating system, I love the new taskbar. I also love the stability of the operating system because when I tried Windows Vista while using my sister's computer. I did not like it a lot because it crashed a lot and it was just terrible because of it's instability. I'm better off just upgrading my PC's in my house to Windows 7 if I had the money to. 07/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product The Product is good, but is too pricey. Would prefer it to be a little cheaper. 07/03/2011
121-150 of 408 total reviews
Previous 3 4 5 6 7  ...  14 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew424
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp