RCA Home Theater System DVD Player - 250W RMS, DVD+RW, CD-RW, AM/FM, Progressive Scan, Dolby Digital, 5.1 Channel, 250W,

RCA Home Theater System DVD Player - 250W RMS, DVD+RW, CD-RW, AM/FM, Progressive Scan, Dolby Digital, 5.1 Channel, 250W,
Reduced Price
$125.34

Out of stock

Was: $199.99
 (You save $74.65)
Care plan (optional):
 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
RCA Home Theater System DVD Player - 250W RMS, DVD+RW, CD-RW, AM/FM, Progressive Scan, Dolby Digital, 5.1 Channel, 250W, CD-DA, JPEG, HDMI, Surround Sound, 30 Preset Station, 1080p, Upscaling - RTD317

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

About this item

5.1 ChannelAM/FM radio
Surround SoundDVD writer

RCA RTD317W Home Theater System DVD player
The RCA RTD317W Home Theater System with DVD Player is an excellent one-stop way to achieve an impressive surround sound home theater system. This speaker system handles 250 watts of total peak power in true 5.1 Dolby digital surround sound. The upconverting DVD player features up to 1080p conversion as well as an all-digital HDMI output, making the RCA RTD317W Home Theater System at home in any modern, High Definition entertainment center or installation. With a line-in connection for use with iPod and other portable audio players, an auxiliary connection for other analog audio sources, and integrated digital AM/FM tuner, the RCA RTD317W Home Theater System DVD Player plays your music well with others! The minimalist, stylish a black exterior of everything from the DVD player to the surround sound to the dedicated, stand-alone subwoofer fit with any room design or dcor. Pick up the RCA RTD317W Home Theater System DVD Player todayand pump up the volume!

What It Is and Why You Need It:

  • Stylish Speaker Design Complements Any Room Dcor
  • HDMI Digital Output With Upconversion to 1080p Resolution
  • AUX Connection for Connection of Additional Analog Audio Sources

Features:

  • Optical Input Connect Digital TV, Satellite or Cable Box for Full Surround Experience
  • 250 Watts Total Power
  • Digital AM/FM Tuner
  • Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound
  • Line-in Connection for iPod and Other Portable Audio Players
  • Compatible Formats: Movies DVD, DVD-R/RW, DVD+R/RW, CD, CD-R/RW/ Photos DVD, CDDA (audio CD), JPG

Specifications

Shipping Weight (in pounds): 18.9
Assembled in Country of Origin: USA and/or Imported
Origin of Components: USA and/or Imported
Walmart No.: 543720
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1262 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

1262 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
464
4 stars
296
3 stars
119
2 stars
136
1 stars
247
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The Basics
3/5/2010

Customer review by Chocolate83

4.0 stars by Chocolate83

This item is for someone who wants a traditional five speaker stereo system. The DVD player is the real value. It plays wonderfully in both picture quality and sound. Wow. However, on a scale of quiet to very loud, this system stops short at loud. Definitely not enough volume for a house party, but enough to feel the effects of watching a movie. The surround sound speakers are wired only, so it would take too much reconstruction for me to hook them up. It would be much better if they offered wireless back speakers. Instructions and set-up were a breeze. Definitely for someone who just wants the basics.

Was this review helpful? (361) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chocolate83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall good deal
5/12/2010

Customer review by butterflygirl2878

4.0 stars by butterflygirl2878

We purchased this product as part of an LCD 42 inch television bundle and I think this is the perfect size system for us with a small living room. The DVD player works great and it was simple to hook up and operate. The looks and size of the system are nice. You will need to purchase a sound/audio cable to hook the system up to the television to listen to the television in surround sound, if not, it will only come through the speakers when the DVD player is used.

Was this review helpful? (256) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
butterflygirl2878
Eastern Shore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!
10/4/2009

Customer review by EDstudent

4.0 stars by EDstudent

I have a 24'' RCA boob tube flat screen that i purchased about five years ago. It would be nice if i could afford a flat screen, but i'm in college and my 24'' has a good picture for not being a LCD or Plasma. I wanted surround sound to go with this, so i purchased this model at another store for $99 bucks. It is great for surround sound. It rumbled the room when the movie reached its peak sounds. People need to remember that this is a home theater and not for Music. If you want something to pump out your tunes then this is not for you, but if you're looking for something to spice up your home movie experience then i would reccomend this to you. Make sure you read the booklet and adjust individual channel volumes. You might want the surround speakers up louder than the front ones, and the sub woofer should be on "powerful" to get the best contrast between treble of the 5 spearks and the 1 subwoofer. You might experience a tinny sound when you first put it together, but adjust the different channel volumes and place them right and you'll solve the problem. you can't beat this item for the price. Especially $99 that i paid on sale.

Was this review helpful? (302) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EDstudent
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-3 of 976 total reviews See all

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers
237 questions
1-3 of 237 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
We have a LG flat screen tv and I was just wondering if I needed anything additional to get this started once purchased.
by Tess43085 10/18/2010
6 answers
  • A. yes you need the white yellow and green or red three cables or one hd cable if you have hd tv, if not use the three cable one you can buy or probably have one laying around house like i did, i bought the hd cable and then found out i didnt have hd tv, lol
    by raina19810/25/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I would recommend you use your own cable to connect from your TV to the receiver -- component video (3 cables), or simply audio cable (2 rca-type connection cables). If your Tv is HD then HDMI will work too. There are inputs for all 3 types I mention on the back of the receiver.
    by Onliner24651/7/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no, it comes with everything you need to go right out of the box.
    by rollingflintstone11/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I'd recommend using a HDMI cable for connection of the RTD317W to the TV. If your TV or Sat-Cable box has an OPTICAL output, I'd recommend using an optical cable for connection of audio signal.
    by solas11/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. you just need 1 6 foot hdmi cord
    by Shopacholic111/8/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If it is HD you will need a HDMI cable
    by KTDsMom10/25/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
it should really be specified on these products ....
by an anonymous customer 1/30/2011
6 answers
  • A. No it isn't, in what way I don't know what you mean, if you mean does it pick up Netflix like their box and you wanna use it to replace or instead of it, not it isn't. However the remote control is infra red wireless. Hope that helps ;)
    by Chicagoray5/4/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No.We ran the wires straight down and under the house.Then ran across and up where the tv is. Had to splice the wires. They were not long enough.
    by RockinGilbert3/28/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It does not have wireless access to the internet, and the speakers come with very short wires, so you may have to purchase more.
    by Meldoy233/20/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Nope.
    by Videoaudioman3/10/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No it's not wireless, unfortunately. All of the speakers have cords and you have to hook it up to a source via cords.
    by AlerickBlade3/10/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I am assuming that you are referring to the rear speakers being wireless. No, those are not wireless and on any surround system I have purchased it clearly states when they have this option, so the lack of this option should provide you with a clear answer in the future.
    by Sooner07243/10/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 237 questions See all

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list