RCA RTD317W Home Theater System with 1080P Upconvert DVD

3.5 stars
Q&A
By: RCA
Reduced Price
$141.36
Was: $199.99  (You save $58.63)
FREE shipping
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Standard
Data unavailable
Free
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
RCA RTD317W Home Theater System with 1080P Upconvert DVD

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

About this item

RCA RTD317W Home Theater System with 1080P Upconvert DVD
• 200W Total Power
• 1 Center Speaker, 4 Satellite Speakers & 1 Passive Subwoofer
• Dolby(Tm) Digital 5.1 Surround Sound
• Drawer-Load Dvd/Cd Player
• Supports Dvd, Cd, Cd-R/Rw & Jpeg Formats
• Normal Or Widescreen Modes
• Progressive Scan
• Hdmi(Tm) Output Upconverts To 1080P
• Language, Subtitle & Multi-Angle Selection
• Repeat, Program & Resume Functions
• 1 Hdmi(Tm) Output, 1 Component Video, 1 Analog & 1 Digital Input
• Osd Languages Available
• Includes Remote

Specifications

Model No.: RTD317W
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 19.68
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 19.5 x 18.5 x 13.0
Origin of Components: USA or Imported
Walmart No.: 543720
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1259 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

1259 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
464
4 stars
295
3 stars
119
2 stars
136
1 stars
245
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/5/2009

Customer review by mediajunky

5.0 stars by mediajunky

I really like this product. The install instructions are great. I had this puppy up and running within 30 minutes. All of the speaker cables are color coated so you don't have to wonder what plugs into where. The best part is, it is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (203) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mediajunky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Two thumbs up
9/2/2009

Customer review by jackw123

5.0 stars by jackw123

This is by far one of the best piece of equipment I have invested on. The sound quality is great and I just purchased a second one as a gift for a friend of mine and she is extremely happy. Quality of the sound is so crisp and vivid.

Was this review helpful? (102) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jackw123
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Usage:Every day
happy with the purchase
1/10/2011

Customer review by smartpants29

5.0 stars by smartpants29

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. I was a little bit concerned that it wouldn't be that good considering the price was so low, but I decided to go ahead and buy it because Walmart has a pretty flexable return policy. I could always return it if it didn't sound good. It turned out that I didn't have to return it after all. The sound is great and my husband is very happy with this product. A special note- we did have to buy additional, longer wires for the speakers so that we could stretch them behind our sofa. The wires that came with the system were not long enough to stretch the length of my livingroom. THis means they are extremely short because I live in an apartment and my livingroom is not big at all. So you may want to go ahead and buy additional longer wires at the same time you purchase this surround sound system.

Was this review helpful? (64) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smartpants29
Pasadena, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every day
1-3 of 973 total reviews See all

Customer Q&A

Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

With this item, what cable will give me the best sound and picture to/from my tv? I have the most advanced tv with inputs for any type of cable. Does it come with that cable?
by an anonymous customer 8/26/2010
  • I actually use the RYMC wide flat white 6 in one cables Comcast gives you if you know what I mean, they also call them component cables I believe. I get better performance visual and audio wise as opposed to the HDMI and this thing has both capability. I sometimes use them both depending on what the movie is. It has optic but I find it to not work very well on my Toshiba regza 42..
    by Chicagoray5/4/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • takes HDMI, digital audio and component video cables as well as a rca-type audio connection. I tried the digital audio but can't say it improved 5.1 quality over the component video or regular rca audio.
    by Onliner24651/7/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • an optical cable would be your best bet. you will have to purchase this seperately though.
    by rc3derek12/27/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • connect the HDMI output from the RTD317W to your TV's HDMI input, this will give you the best vdieo quality. If you're using the TV's audio output for playback of audio through the RTD317W, then you should also connect the OPTICAL output (if your TV has one) to the OPTICAL input of your RTD317W - this will give you the highest quality digital surround sound audio signal
    by solas11/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • You only need a good HDMI cable. The sound can come through your TV, but it is probably best to have it go directly from the system to your speakers, which is the default.
    by ILikeBooks9/7/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • FOR THE BEST PICTURE & SOUND USE AN HDMI CABLE TO WATCH DVD'S. REMEMBER THIS SYSTEM UPGRADES YOUR NORMAL DVD'S TO AN HD PICTURE. IF YOU HAVE A CABLE BOX AND WOULD ALSO LIKE TO HEAR THE TV THRU SURROUND SOUND YOU WILL HAVE TO GET AN OPTICAL CABLE, & NO THESE CABLES DON'T COME WITH THIS SET.
    by GQHOOD8/28/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
We have a LG flat screen tv and I was just wondering if I needed anything additional to get this started once purchased.
by Tess43085 10/18/2010
  • yes you need the white yellow and green or red three cables or one hd cable if you have hd tv, if not use the three cable one you can buy or probably have one laying around house like i did, i bought the hd cable and then found out i didnt have hd tv, lol
    by raina19810/25/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
  • I would recommend you use your own cable to connect from your TV to the receiver -- component video (3 cables), or simply audio cable (2 rca-type connection cables). If your Tv is HD then HDMI will work too. There are inputs for all 3 types I mention on the back of the receiver.
    by Onliner24651/7/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • no, it comes with everything you need to go right out of the box.
    by rollingflintstone11/21/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • I'd recommend using a HDMI cable for connection of the RTD317W to the TV. If your TV or Sat-Cable box has an OPTICAL output, I'd recommend using an optical cable for connection of audio signal.
    by solas11/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • you just need 1 6 foot hdmi cord
    by Shopacholic111/8/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • If it is HD you will need a HDMI cable
    by KTDsMom10/25/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
1-3 of 236 questions See all

Policies & Plans

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: 90 Days or longer See details

Supplier Warranty: All products come with a 90 Day, or longer, manufacturer warranty
Safety Requirements: N
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list