West Bend Hi-Rise Breadmaker

Q&A
By: West Bend
Walmart #: 001594820
West Bend Hi-Rise Breadmaker
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Location
Buy online for pickup
  • 4 loaf sizes: 1, 1.5, 2 & 2.5 lbs
  • 11 pre-programmed settings
  • Includes recipes
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Fill your kitchen with the smells of freshly baked bread. Make scrumptious, yet inexpensive, bakery-style artisan bread in your own home with the West Bend Hi-Rise Breadmaker. This breadmaker features 11 pre-programmed digital settings including Basic, French, Quick, Super Rapid, Dough, Bake and Whole Wheat for different recipes and tastes. In addition, it allows for customizable home-made settings for complete personalization - easy enough for beginners and satisfying for the experienced.

    The dual kneading blades of the West Bend breadmaker help with thorough dough kneading for a good taste. In addition to making 4 different loaf sizes, this versatile breadmaker has 3-level crust control to bake bread - light, medium and dark - to suit everyone's taste. An advantageous aspect of this dual blade breadmaker is its ability to make gluten-free, low carb, white or whole wheat bread. With dishwasher-safe pan and blades, this breadmaker is easy to clean.

    About this item

    Fill your kitchen with the smells of freshly baked bread. Make scrumptious, yet inexpensive, bakery-style artisan bread in your own home with the West Bend Hi-Rise Breadmaker. This breadmaker features 11 pre-programmed digital settings including Basic, French, Quick, Super Rapid, Dough, Bake and Whole Wheat for different recipes and tastes. In addition, it allows for customizable home-made settings for complete personalization - easy enough for beginners and satisfying for the experienced.

    The dual kneading blades of the West Bend breadmaker help with thorough dough kneading for a good taste. In addition to making 4 different loaf sizes, this versatile breadmaker has 3-level crust control to bake bread - light, medium and dark - to suit everyone's taste. An advantageous aspect of this dual blade breadmaker is its ability to make gluten-free, low carb, white or whole wheat bread. With dishwasher-safe pan and blades, this breadmaker is easy to clean.


    West Bend Hi-Rise Breadmaker:

    • Dual kneading blades make lighter bread and improve baking results
    • Makes four loaf sizes: 1, 1.5, 2 and 2.5 lbs
    • Pre-programmed West Bend breadmaker settings include Basic, Quick, French, Super Rapid, Whole Wheat, Dough and Bake
    • Wake up to fresh bread with the delay cycle
    • West Bend breadmaker includes delicious recipes for white, whole wheat, gluten-free and low-carb breads
    • Dishwasher-safe pan and blades
    • West Bend breadmaker model #41300

    See all kitchen appliances on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Primary Color: Black
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Assembly Required: N
    Model No.: 41300
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 17.4
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 18.0 x 10.5 x 11.75
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 1594820
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 531 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    531 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    531 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    92%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    370
    4 stars
    113
    3 stars
    12
    2 stars
    12
    1 stars
    24
    1-5 of 482 total reviews
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    FANTASTIC BREADMAKER
    9/5/2009

    Customer review by WW561

    5.0 stars 9/5/2009 by WW561
    by WW561

    I have had this breadmaker for about a month now. So far it has been GREAT! I bought it to make Gluten Free Breads for my child, who rejected all the store pre-made GF breads. It's Well Priced, Simple to Use, Clean up is Extremely Easy, it's Quiet, Doesn't Move/Walk when kneeding and Makes Delicious Bread with Pamela's Gluten Free Bread Mix. I follow Pamela's pkg. directions, use the Basic setting on Medium Temp, and 2.0 lb. Loaf. The breads have been Fantastic! I look forward to trying other settings. Finally my child can have Light, Tasty Bread that is not grainy or dense. I also LOVE THIS BREAD and I am not restricted to a GF diet. I Highly Recommend the West Bend Hi Rise Breadmaker!

    Was this review helpful? (160) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    WW561
    West Palm Beach, FL.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    West Bend Breadmaker
    12/2/2009

    Customer review by SanDiegoMtnBiker

    5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by SanDiegoMtnBiker
    by SanDiegoMtnBiker

    My first loaf of bread was a flop, but that was before I discovered that you need to measure the ingredients ACCURATELY. I made more accurate measurements using the measuring cup provided with the machine, and my second loaf turned out great using Pamela's Gluten-Free Bread Mix. The machine makes great bread, it's pretty easy to clean, and fairly quiet. I like the dual knead bars and the shape of the loaf pan which is similar to a loaf you'd buy at the store. The only very minor negative is that the breadmaker takes up a fairly large space in my small kitchen.

    Was this review helpful? (161) (16)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    SanDiegoMtnBiker
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Wonderful choice for a bread machine
    5/22/2013

    Customer review by RedheadedCrazy

    5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by RedheadedCrazy
    by RedheadedCrazy

    I did some research online to find the "perfect" bread machine for me. This machine was rated #2 for the Best Overall Bread Machine. As a stay at home Mom I needed a machine that was affordable but also easy enough to use for a beginner. I've made bread just about every other day since owning it for just over 2 weeks now. Every loaf has turned out nicely! The recipes that came with it are very easy to follow. I will say this, during one kneading cycle the machine started to make a horrible grinding noise-I soon realized that I had not pushed the kneading blades all the way down properly. Quick fix! The machine is very quiet and does not move around on the kitchen countertop. Would definitely recommend this machine to anyone looking for a great product at a very reasonable price!!

    Was this review helpful? (63) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    RedheadedCrazy
    Choctaw, OK
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Overall, pretty good!
    12/10/2012

    Customer review by Gracielu1

    4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Gracielu1
    by Gracielu1

    As bread machines go you get some pretty good bang for the buck. DO NOT put the baking pan or paddles in the dishwasher or submerge in water it will break the machine. The first few loaves were difficult to get out but It is much easier to get them out now. It is easy to clean both inside and out. I have owned about 5 bread machines all of them were very expensive and so far this 1 is proving to be almost as good as my beloved Breadman. it is really worth the money overall is an excellent product.

    Was this review helpful? (86) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Gracielu1
    ColoO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Bread maker
    11/21/2009

    Customer review by ShakaZulu

    4.0 stars 11/21/2009 by ShakaZulu
    by ShakaZulu

    I like the 2 paddle feature and the shape of the pan, which is more like a store bought loaf shape. I've only used it once so far so I can't say much else. It worked nicely the first time out of the box, and it also comes with a nice hook which is handy for pulling the paddle out of the bread if it gets stuck.

    Was this review helpful? (80) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    ShakaZulu
    Tucson, AZ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    1-5 of 482 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 482 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 77 questions
    1-3 of 77 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by bud1947 11/22/2011
    10 answers
    • A. Yes as long as you keep your hands away from any vents on the machine. But yeah, the outside of the breadmaker is cool to the touch when making bread.
      by barbarosa11/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the exterior is completely cool to the touch when in operation.
      by Jjackson45511/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes,even around the vents on the lid it stays cool to the touch.
      by LeHughes11/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes.
      by sillysallyanne11/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes..the outer machine never heats up and is cool to the touch, event during the baking phase.
      by Kitchengadgetguru11/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes!
      by WatchingAndWaiting11/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes very much so. I was surprised and thought it would be hot but it must be insulated very well because it's cool feeling on the outside.
      by Breadmanwhipple11/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Eh... After 3+ hours of kneading and baking a loaf, sections of the sides are quite warm.
      by An anonymous customer11/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It does stay cool to touch. It is cool everywhere but the vents where steam and heat come out.
      by Baddealsagain11/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The exterior gets warm but won't burn you or anything. Excellent bread machine for the money.
      by lotsofguns111/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by 2 boys nana 11/14/2012
    10 answers
    • A. Horizontal like store bought bread
      by cxbinky11/25/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is more like the ones you buy in the store. My previous machines made the "weird" loafs, this one doesnt. The only problem I have with this machine is the paddles sticking inside the finished, baked loafs of bread.
      by barbarosa11/24/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. horizontal
      by Voldermont11/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This maker bakes your bread horizontally,which is much better than the cheaper brand makers that bake them vertically.
      by LeHughes11/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is a horizontal loaf and looks very nice. I have had trouble getting the beaters out of the loaf though.
      by Cison11/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is a horizontal loaf but are very tall loaves of bread.
      by jah63611/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. load is horizontal
      by Mackenze1411/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The loaf is horizontal and looks much like store bought bread. The slices will fit into a toaster.
      by crznszn11/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. horizontal
      by hunter6111/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. horizontal you can buy a separate pan that makes 2 vertical loaves, but the one that comes with the machine is horizontal
      by Busyatworkandhome11/27/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 11/28/2010
    9 answers
    • A. It has some method on adding fruits and nuts and the like, I dont remember if it is a beep or what but I do remember reading about there being some method to adding such items.
      by barbarosa11/24/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It does.
      by Breadmanwhipple11/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by jafccl11/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by Allgoodnamesaretaken121211/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by Onebigguy11/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it does
      by hunter6111/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it does..
      by josanner11/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it does during the second knead cycle.
      by Shelle7911/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it does
      by IluvSanta11/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 77 questions See all
    1-3 of 77 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 Year See details

    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list