Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price and I think a MUST HAVE! I love this and now want to buy one for my expecting friend too! I didnt think I would love it as much as I do for how cheep it was but I love it so much more then the $160 swing I bought! Its great to take on trips with you and move room to room with! I think every expecting mother needs one! I love that its in a sitting up position to help with baby's that spit up alot like my baby dose. 07/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life saver!! More economical than a bassinet and it worked great. I could pull it right up to my bed. My little guy used it until he was 4 months. It is great for traveling too. I think it would be better if it vibrated or rocked cradle style but I will use it for my next baby and we are looking to buy one for a friend. 07/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY NIECE SAYS THIS IS A BLESSING!! My niece recently had her first child who was a preemie. When she was a baby she'd spend hours crying & nothing seemed to help her and I figured she might have the same experience with her son and I was looking for something for her to help calm a cranky baby. That's when I found the Newborn Rock and Play Sleeper and I sent it to her for a shower gift. It was a few days after the baby came home that she setup the sleeper so she had a few sleepless nights. She texted me when she first put him in it that he went right to sleep and he slept for hours without waking. My niece thought it was a miracle! She loves that sleeper as much as her son. I got to see the baby in it a couple of weeks ago and as soon as he was put in the sleeper he went right to sleep within minutes with no fuss! The sleeper is a blessing and I'm getting a pair for my friend's twin grandbabies that are due in a few months. Every new parent should have one! 07/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! I LOVE the Newborn Rock and Play sleeper! It does not take up a lot of room. Beccause of its design you can slide it right up against the bed or couch to be able to peek in and put in the child's pacifire. I do wish that the sleeper rocked on its own, but that should not hinder you from purchasing this product. We are taking it with us to the beach instead of a pack n play because it takes up less room and is a lot lighter to carry. 07/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has been a great product for our little boy. It is a great compact size and easy to move around the house as well as fold up to travel to other houses with. He sleeps like a dream in it and even though he doesn't have spit-up or colic issues the incline would be perfect for such babies. I highly recommend this to every parent and will be sharing it with a friend once my boy has outgrown it, which might be around 3months for him since he is tall. The rocking motion is great for fussiness when first falling asleep. 06/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both mom and baby like this sleeper I bought this sleeper for my daughter and it is everything she hoped it would be. Her newborn sleeps well in it, waking up only once during the night. Living in a mobile home, she likes how compact it is. 06/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Mommie Must! I love this item and so does my newborn. She sleeps in it for hours. It was also easy to assemble and you can take it with you everywhere. 06/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it Great buy for my twin girls 06/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use I like the New Born Rock and Play Sleeper because it is portable and not bulky to take with. 05/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Have! It's been 3 weeks since I bought this after reading reviews and researching many websites. My 7week old baby can sleep all night so I don't have to wake up every 2-3 hours any more and it makes big difference. Also it was the cheapest at walmart even include shipping. I am very satisfied with this product! 05/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by handy Good for short overnight stays away from home. 05/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! My husband is in the Army and we will be moving so this is really helpful for the hotel stays. I dont need to get them hotel baby beds (nasty) or put a 2 mth old in the bed with me! Also when you go to peoples houses like Grandmas then this is so sasy to take and use! I LOVE IT! 04/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase!! My baby was born premature and has since battled reflux. Prior to this purchase, the only place I could get him to sleep was in his swing because he needed his head to be elevated. Even in the swing he woke up numerous times throughout the night. The first night he slept in this, he slept all night long! I only wish that I would have found this product earlier. My son is now 8 months and about 17 lbs. and is starting to outgrow this. I wish they made one larger because it is a great product! I highly recommend to anyone, but especially for babies that have reflux issues. 04/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! I would recommend this to anyone!! The first night my 5 week old daughter slept in this rocker, she slept 5 hours straight (an increase of 2 hours). She is now 6 weeks and sleeps 5-8 hours straight!! 04/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is going to save my sanity! I wish this was around with my first two kids. With my first child I rocked her to sleep in my arms and slept in the chair while holding her for the first 4 months, it was the only way to get a full night sleep. With my second the only way to get her to sleep was to have her in a bouncer next to the bed and I would have to bounce her back to sleep after feedings. I can already tell that this sleeper will be the ideal way for everyone in the family to get some much needed rest once our third child is born in a few months. It took me all of 5 minutes to put together without even looking at the instructions that were provided. It is light weight and portable so it can be moved to any room in the house or with the touch of a button you can collapse it and stick it in the car trunk (or under your bed for that matter). The height is ideal for being next to the bed. The slight incline seems to be the ideal angle for babies to get to sleep, at least it was with my first two, and it looks as though it will hold the baby in a sort of fetal position. Also, you don't have to constantly push it back and forth to make it rock. One tap on the end and it rocks a few times, so all that will be needed is a tap it here and there to keep the momentum going. All in all I would say this is the most ingenious baby product that I have seen in the last 10 years. 03/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by my 2 week old LOVES it This product was given to us as a gift and it has been a life saver since its the only place my newborn wants to sleep. It is the perfect shape for a newborn, though it looks like a bouncy seat, it is very different. The bouncy seat has very little head support, and her little head falls over just about every time we put her in it, but she is perfectly positioned in this sleeper. It is bigger than a bouncy seat, but I like that because I can put it beside the bed at night, and reach right over and rock her if she stirs. It is very portable, and light, much more convenient than a pack and play, and it looks nice in any room of the house w/out being bulky. My only suggestion is that for this price I would expect it to maybe vibrate on its own, you have to do all the rocking yourself. 03/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT!!!! I bought this for my family room and to use next to our bed!I do have a swing and a bouncer but this sleeper is high and different from the other products and I LOVE IT!!! I will buy this for gifts in the future for others.. It was super easy to assemble took me by myself about 20 min. Love the color and it seems sturdy. Also it keeps the baby away from my nosey dog. It rocks nice and is really roomy for an infant!! I wil recommend to others... 02/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fantastic. It was easy to put together by myself and is indeed easy to store and move. I have a small bedroom and it fits nicely by my bed. I can easily pick it up, fold it up, and move it from room to room. I will be able to take this to Grandma's house while she watches the baby. The removable cover was a great design idea. It looks like it will be easy to wash and easy to clean. The angled design is great. My first child had severe acid reflux and he NEVER slept except in his car seat. I don't have to worry about that with this baby. If he has a problem too he will be able to sleep easier due to the upright angle. This is perfect and I wish every baby product was this good! 02/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product. We have a baby with mild acid reflux. She would only sleep about 30 minutes at a time laying flat; however, she'd sleep 9 hours in her carseat (because of the sitting-up position). However, we'd been advised by doctors not to let her sleep in the carseat for safety reasons. What is a parent to do? Babies need sleep, but so do their parents. This bed has been a lifesaver. It's roomier than the carseat, but it has the incline and it still "snuggles" her. She slept 11 hours straight in it last night. Love it! 02/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for visiting with relatives. The accompanying toy is cute and washable. My baby seemed very comfortable and happy. 01/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for newborns I purchased this instead of diapers for my best friends new baby. She loves it so much. It is a nice compact size and a perfect fit beside her bed so she doesn't have to run into the babies room every 5 minutes. Makes night time breast feeding quick and easy for her and she doesn't have to worry about rolling over on the baby in her sleep as the baby is near her but not in the actual bed with her. I recommend it for newborns up to sit up age (6 months)... is best used to replace the bassinet or for nap times in a convenient room for mom. I thought the pictures make it look flimsy but she tells me it is very well made and durable for what she needs. 12/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I bought this swing without it having any reviews and I am really glad I did! It was really easy to set up and meets all of my expectations... plus it is really really cute in person! 11/21/2009
241-263 of 263 total reviews
Previous 5 6 7 8 9
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw336
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp