Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for reflux babies! I purchased this based on a recommendation from our NICU nurse. My son was diagnosed with severe acid reflux and was unable to sleep/lay down for a couple hours after eating. When he got home from the NICU, we tried him in his bassinet to sleep and he hated it because he was laying flat. He would reflux soon after I layed him down. The rock n play was the only thing that he will sleep in and helps prevent his reflux. And this is the only product we found that they can actually sleep in, even at night. We keep him in it all day and he loves it. Just make sure you change their head from side to side so they don't get a head preference because he was starting to turn his head to one side all the time. 11/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST MUST MUST HAVE! This product can be summed up in one word, AMAZING. My daughter would not sleep flat on her back and this allowed her to sleep in a reclined position. As soon as I started using this (at about 3 weeks of age) she started sleeping longer through the night. She is now 4 months and still loves to sleep in it. It is so easy to take from room to room, and is a quick sleeper to take to the sitter when needed. I would (and have) recommend this to anyone and everyone who is having a baby. 11/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A friend of mine had this in her small business so she could have an easy portable bed option. I thought my daughter would love the portability as well as the way it swaddles the baby and gently rocks as the baby moves. Love it! 11/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My grandson has slept in nothing else for his first two months of life. My daughter LOVES it. VERY easy to put together and to transport. I would highly recommend it! 11/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life saver I took this to GA with me when i was visiting my mom this was a life saver my son was 1 month old and i did not want him to sleep in the bed so i put him in the Newborn Rock 'n Play Sleeper and he slept well in it. When i got home i still use it. when i was in GA i would put my son in here and he would fall asleep on his own. this product is so good when i got home i put my son in he crib and he went to sleep on his own before i got the sleep in play he would not sleep in his crib now he do.But now my son is five months and i still use it but soon i am gonna have to say bye bye because my son make it rock so much. 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase I have ever made!!! A must have! As a first time mom, I was having such a hard time getting my newborn son to sleep anywhere but in my arms. He hated the bassinet that we spent over $ 150 on and putting him to sleep in his crib at 4 weeks was not an option. I started noticing that anytime he started laying flat he would end up waking up within a few minutes. After many sleepless nights out on the couch waiting for him to stir from his swing...I started doing research to see what other parents had to say. I came across this Newborn Rock n' Play Sleeper and thought to myself this is all too good to be true! The very next day I went out and bought one and that night my son slept 6 hours straight!! The second night he did the same thing and from that point on...he has slept through the night. This is the best investment we have ever made. I love it! The positioning of it is perfect! I would recommend this to any parent!!! 11/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very cute and handy. 10/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Deffinatly worth the money!!! I have had this product for 7 weeks now and love it!!! Its works great for my baby he sleeps in it every night by my bed side. Love the rock feature, when he moves it rocks! We move around a lot and it is very portable works great! This product is deff the way to go! 10/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I used this until my daughter was too big to stay in it. It's great! She slept so easily in it when she was little. It's light weight and folds flat so you can move it around the house as needed. The cover comes off easily and can be put in the washer. It rocks, but has stoppers on either side so it won't tip over. I also like that the baby is off the ground, unlike most bouncers, so my dog couldn't accidently step on her or easily stick her nose in the baby's face. I used this more than the swing or any other furniture. I'd definitely recommend it. 10/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product This rock and play is great!! Very easy to set up and also great for traveling, just fold up and take with you. Our newborn is perfectly happy in it and sleeps great. I would recommend this for any parent its a must have!! 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product!!! This product is WONDERFUL if your baby won't sleep flat on his/her back! Our baby would only sleep in her car seat or swing because the bassinet, crib, and pack-n-play all made her lie flat. The Rock n Play Sleeper keeps her tilted (much like how she is when someone is holding her) and has given us our sleep back! :) 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my baby loves this rocker, and so easy to put baby in it as opposed to the swing we have. Only thing I wish this rocker did would be to rock automatically, it has to be rocked manually. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than a bassinet We actually got this as a hand-me-down and I love it! So far is has survived 9months of use with a little boy, and no we're going on 6 months of use. It is great. When I was pregnant we imagined baby sleeping next to us in the pack-n-play. I didn't realize how HUGE those things are, and it just didn't work for us. The "Rock-n-play sleeper" worked wayyy better! I use it every single night. The only thing I don't like about it is the fact that it is so hard. I know young babies cannot sleep on cushions but this is really hard! I'm not sure if my daughter really minds, so I still gave it 5 stars. 09/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice item The item is very nice and well built. It was a little awkward to put it together but it went ok. My only issue is that I won't be able to use it for too long. The weight capacity is 25 lbs but I'm not sure if it will hold that much weight. 09/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I know 4 babies thay have this. All love it. It's like a hug while sleeping 09/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent device for infants. We thought our baby was colicky. We tried the swing we bought, a hand-me-down old one he didn't like it, but he loved the swings at daycare that was much newer and consolled him more. We finally figured out he wanted to be more cuddly; in something to calm him and this did the trick. Doesnt do much then hold your baby, but they can sleep in it, we used it for overnight trips at hotels, worked out perfect. You then do not have to bring several things to occupy your baby. 09/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for reflux my son has fairly bad reflux, this product is a life saver! I wish they made this a few yrs ago! 09/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I love this sleeper! It definitely saved my husband and my sanity. Our daughter refused to sleep in her crib and was a terrible sleeper for the first year. For the first month she would only sleep with me but took to this sleeper right away. When I was nursing this was perfect for my needs. She slept in this until after her first birthday and loved it. It is lightweight yet sturdy. It is easy to clean. The top pad is machine washable and the bottom can be taken off and soaked in bleach or detergent. It dries quickly. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to have their child close by for nursing and/or frequent awakenings. 09/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wish they had this with my first. My son loves this rocker. Not all babies like the same things and i think that is important to remember. They have their own personalities. That said my son from the moment he was born wanted nothing to do with the bassinet. He would wake every hour and sometimes half hour. The only place he would really sleep was his car seat. So i gave this a try and he loves it. So much that now he is 4 months and still prefers to be in his rocker to sleep. The only con I have is that it isn't really that soft to lay on. It could use a foam or something soft against the seat back under the cover. I put a soft blanket under the cover to give a little softness to the back of the seat. I also don't use the rocking action but have no problem with it being there. It is light weight easy to move and we have even taken it with to hotels. 09/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The new must-have in baby gear! After a rough 2nd night at home with our newest baby, I opened an email from Fisher-Price promoting the Rock 'n Play Sleeper. As I read the positive reviews, I decided we HAD to have one before bedtime that night! So I found it available for purchase and "Pick Up Today" through Walmart.com. The catch was the nearest "Pick Up Today" store was an hour and a half away. Oh,well! So what?! Had to have it! So we loaded up the fam and took a little drive. Baby didn't sleep well in it the first night but after napping in it the next day, he approved! For 3 weeks now he has slept in the Sleeper every night beside our bed. The positioning is perfect for a baby who only wants to sleep while being held or who has reflux and needs to sit upright for an hour after each feeding (allowing us to sleep for that hour before the next feeding! Yay, sleep!). And when stuffy-nose season rolls around, we won't have to worry about his safety while sleeping in the carrier or finding the right angle to prop the crib so he can breathe but not roll to the other end! :) I wish this product had been available for our first 3 babies! It was well worth the 3 hour round trip drive to not have to live another night without it! Oh, yeah, plus its light and folds up so easy. Baby can have His bed no matter where you are! 08/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple Concept We were referred to this product by a friend. Our daughter did well in it so for the price we figured we'd give it a try. She likes to upright so this provides a nice median. It has been a saving grace for getting things as she is comfortable in it by herself. Although I am a tad disappointed that it does not break down further, making it a little bulky for storing, It is much easier to take this along opposed to a pack n play. Wish we had it earlier! 08/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Every new parent should have one! I bought this for my sister, who was having her 4th child. My other sister has twins and has used the Fisher Price sleeper. Both of my sisters love this sleeper. Every time you go to there house I see my nephew or niece in it. My sister with her 4th, said that this is the best present and didn't realize how much she was going to love it. She said it's easy to move around and her son sleeps better in it, than the expensive bassinet she has for him. I would recommend this product to every single new parent. 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT ADDITION I saw this & knew it would be great next to the bed and around the house. Perfect to take on trips. folds like a tv tray. slim and lightweight but sturdy 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!! Well worth the money! As pictured! Looks and feel comfortable! Easy to fix! Can't wait to use it! 08/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The is a great product. I love how easy it is to trasport wherever we go. It has come in handy on several occasions. I used it it at the beach for baby to sleep in at night and at the actual beach. I also take it to people's houses to place him in wheather awake or asleep. It is better than keeping baby in a car seat because it is more comfortable and material is breathable. 08/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a must have! My 3 month old nephew was coming to stay with us and I wanted some where safe for him to sleep. We purchased this product and it was the best purchase we could have made for him. He slept so well in the Rock N' Play Sleeper that we sent it home with him to enjoy! 08/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!!! My Grandson sleeps great when he is at our house. He is 2 months old, and has colic. Once we get him to sleep, I can lay him down in it and he will sleep for hours! 08/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a newborn that has acid-reflux I have triplets so I ended up buying three of them. They are small, very portable, and compact nicely for travel. So much better than having 3 pack-n-plays. Plus my one daughter has bad acid reflux and needed to sleep in a more propped up position. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! This Rock and play sleep is perfect. Since my daughter sleeps better and longer on an incline, my bassinet was not working for us. As soon as I saw this product, I ordered it! It came quickly and she's slept in it ever since. Perfect for beside the bed. All I have to do is reach out and rock it when she fussed. Easy fold up allows us to take it everywhere. Such a convenient item to take on trips and visits. Love it!!! Wish I had it for my older daughter. 08/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HELP!!! 08/04/2011
121-150 of 263 total reviews
Previous 3 4 5 6 7  ...  9 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw95
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp