Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who's coming to the "Gun Show"? Exactly what I was looking for! Simple weights, great price! 02/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Universe Title here I come. These 5 pound suckers are the bomb. 02/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have the 3lb through the 8lb dumbbells. I've owned a few of them for over a year and they've held up well. I recently bought a few more and they arrived quickly and were in good condition. Just remember to order two of each, since they don't come in a set. 02/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality I was so excited to find 6lb weights. Typically, hand weights come in 3, 5, 8, and 10 lbs at most sports stores. I have been using 5 lb weights for boot camp for several months. I needed to increase the weight I was using. Going from 5 to 8 lbs was too much of an increase . After much searching, I found these. They feel nice and evenly weighted. They are good quality. Maybe after a few more months of boot camp, I will be ordering the 7lb weights. The price is competitive with most stores that sell sporting equipment. My only complaint is that the 6lb weights cost more than the 7lb weights. Strange. 02/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hand weights These are a nice set of basic weights for working out daily. They are well made and attractive. 01/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Very comfortable surface, nice colors, seem very durable. 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value, nice weights I recently started a new work out routine, and needed a variety of weights. This set was exactly what I was looking for! Nice quality, and no odor. (I had looked at some other 'plastic coated' dumbbells, and they had a strong 'plastic' odor.) This set was also very affordable...much less expensive than buying the three sets of weights individually. Overall...great product, great price. 01/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fine-works fine-works. what else can you say about dummy's? 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great weights at a great price these weights (6 lb, 8lb and 10lb dumbbell pairs) are a great set at a great value. it would cost a lot more to buy each pair seperately. the quality of the weights is good too. 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Bought this for my daughter for Christmas who is in the physical training occupation. She wanted 2 weights but I got this set of 3 dumbbells for less than the price of 2 anywhere else. Plus some stores sell these individually so be careful if you're ordering elsewhere. I think she will like these. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these dumbbells! I really like the neoprene coated dumbbells. Comfortable as you work out, and your hands don't smell like dirty metal. Plus the price to get the set of 3 different weights was a great deal! 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hand weights Met my expectations 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have had a lot of trouble finding 6 lb. weights, so I was happy to find these. They cost a little more than I expected to pay, but I will be using them for many years, so I was willing to pay the price. I was really glad that I could save on shipping by having them sent to my local Wal-Mart store. 10/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for small hands For starters 10lbs is heavier than I thought. The grip is great for sweaty hands and the different sizes hellp with my work out progression. The 10lb weights are good for My crunches and leg lifts. Great value since I've had My 5lb weights for 3ys now so I'm sure the ones I just bought are in for the long haul. I did try leg weights (black with led bags) wouldn't buy them again, they hurt and leak. 10/11/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low cost product with quality less than expected. The price was good. The product did the job. The barbells were coated with neoprene, but there were slits in the neoprene on almost every barbell. The packaging for shipping the barbelss appeared to be damaged. 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and product The set alone is a fantastic bargain, as each of these 2 dumbbell sets are 5-7 bucks a piece. If your thinking of using them to build your strength, they will definitely allow you to ladder progress. They are very good quality, and should last as long as you need them. The neoprene is durable and high quality. The lowest weight is more of a walking weight as they are very light. Do yourself a favor and buy this set, they pay for themselves and shipping is under $5 bucks for the amount of weight they ship. The only con is there isnt a stand-- but for the price, who cares? Stack em in the corner as you need them. 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the price VERY disappointed to receive BLUE 3 lb weights instead of RED like it showed in the picture but they are fine otherwise. Using them everyday. 08/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good deal as a dumbbell set it would be perfect if the dumbbells cover were not tore up. Maybe they are heavy and delivery person didnt handle the items well. 08/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job! I originally bought the Jillian Michaels dumbbell set which I found to leave my hands feeling dirty after the workout. This set has a cleaner feel to them. Must be the different types of coating. I have not had this set for a very long time but hope they hold up well. I purchased the 3, 5, 7, and 9lbs for toning. I USE A VARIETY OF DVD WORKOUTS AND NO NEED FOR A GYM. AM FIRMING UP JUST FINE. I ONLY PAID LIKE 50 SOME ODD DOLLORS FOR THIS ENTIRE SET. CAN NOT BEAT THE PRICE TRUST ME I CHECKED AROUND. WILL BE LOOKING FOR A STAND NOW TO HOLD THE SET. 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good deal These are good barbells and are at a great price if you need this many. I have been happy with the purchase. I also liked the free shipping to the store. 08/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Three sets of weights at a fair price. 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good weights. Good price. 07/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by exactly what i was looking for i like the cover texture: when u sweating the dumbells don't get slippery and don't give iron odor to my hands as regular ones 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! My old weights...the ends unscrewed everytime I worked out. These are softer to hold & wont unscrew! Makes my workout so much easier! 06/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! I bought the 4 lb and the 6 lb weights because I can't find those "odd" weights in any store. These are very nice and comfortable in the hand, don't roll away, and don't slide around if/when hands get sweaty. I use the 4lb weights when I do the Gilad Step & Tone work out (I have worked up to 4 lbs after about 8 weeks of doing the work out 4-5 times per week). Needless to say, this routine and weights have whipped me into shape rather quickly. 06/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dumbbells In the past we have used dumbbells where you add plates to get your desired weight. We ordered these dumbbells to use with the P90X workouts where we need to change weights quickly to keep up with the video. They are well constructed and seem perfect for our purpose. 05/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice they are perfect! Just as pictured and described. 05/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product I have actually recommended this product to a couple of my friends! I purchased the 7lbs pound weights and received them within a week. The price is awesome - I shopped around before purchasing these (target, big 5) and these are the best value. The color was not my favorite (brown) but I can live with it! :) Great overall value. I am a happy camper 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by use your muscle, carve it out, work it, hustle! this is for the 3,5,8 value pack these are great basic dumbbells of excellent quality. i'm a beginner who started strength training so these were perfect for me. i like that the edges are rounded and the outer shell is not super hard. you're not going to find them this cheap anywhere else! amazing value! 04/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dumbells This set came with just the right weights, 6, 8, and 10. The neoprene is non-slip, which is great. 04/11/2011
31-60 of 105 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew292
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp