See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Pretty much the best western video game ever made. It's one of the best games on xbox too. Worth the money for sure! 08/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by hours of enjoyment My 2 kids and husband love this game! Graphics are amazing. 07/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game I can not say enough good things about this game. I love it. The scenery is beautiful and the story is great. 07/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by buy this game its awesome this is a really good game so i would buy it if i was u its really good if u dont like crusing dont buy it but who cares long as its a good game buy it 07/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Red Dead Redemption Great game. Play quite often with friends online. 07/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My husband loves this game I got this as a gift for my husband and he loves it. He said it's been a long time since a good western themed game came out but now one has. He has forsaken his other games for the last several weeks to just play this one. It was entirely worth it. 07/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helluva Western This is one of the greatest games i have played to date, namely due to the fact Its basically like GTA4 set in the early 1900s. With a vast landscape to explore and the freedom to do virtually anthing you want, this game will have you entertained for hours on end. 07/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fathers Day Gift My husband really likes playing viseo games, so we bought him this game. He loved it! Now he doesn't stop playing it. As for value it was cheaper here than anywhere else, i just personally think that video games are to expensive. 07/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rockstar's Red Dead Redemption Rocks Red Dead Redemption is an amazing game. It is a refreshing break from the repetitive video game themes. The story is great, plus there are a bunch of side missions that are available. The graphics and movements of people and objects are very realistic. There is a wide expanse of places to explore and many forms of transportation to use. Overall, I believe that Red Dead Redemption is the perfect game for people who enjoy action, adventure, cowboys, and revenge. 06/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Game of the Year GTA meets old west. Great game, though some cut scenes that expands the story taking a long time to get through. You can still skip most of them. Excellent mini games that help with the main game, such as poker, blackjack, liars dice, arm wrestling and five finger fillet. Beautiful scenes, graphics, and overall feel of gun fights, horseback riding, and hunting in a fictional version of texas, the southwest, and mexico. Highly recommended. 06/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent... This game is genius. When it comes to video games, the "Old West" theme has proven difficult to pull off. Rockstar, however, has made it look easy. There are so many things to do in this game. There's never a dull moment. 06/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 GTA meets the Old West Red Dead is a very fun game with a captivating story line. Think of this game as Grand Theft Auto 4 in the early 1900's. If your old enough to buy this game then you should be able to handle the graphic nature of finiest of the fittest in the old west. There's many guns to use from revolers to mounted gatling guns on moving trains. Along the journey there are many tasks you may chose to partake in or go your own way. Have fun choosing your path. 06/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game I got this game pretty quickly, a long with a pack of Red Dead cards. It is so cool, the single game play is fairly easy but entertaining. Online is great. It is fun to be good, but being bad is better. Waiting for more of my friends to get it so we can get a posse together and wreak havoc. 06/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome the game starts off a little slow but picks up rather quickly. a few glitches here and there but nothing that took away from the game,actually some are kind of funny to see. if you like westerns or open world games this is a must have. that is if you didnt already buy it. 06/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome my husband loves it...it's a must buy 06/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game by Rockstar Video,Lives up to it's promise of game of the month,maybe year. 06/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game This game rocks !! This is the best western type game you will find on this generation with all the bells and whistles of GTA. If you have both consoles make sure to pick up the 360 version if you want better graphic quality, even Rockstar said the 360 version was prefered over the ps3 by their staff. I know Sony fanboys will argue but this is coming from the makers mouth. 05/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Fun! As a Wal-Mart associate it is my job to recommend the best merchandise to our customers, and as a hardcore gamer it is my DUTY to tell you that this game absolutely rocks! From the single player story mode, to the massive online free roam, this game is deffinately a value. I will say though that this is NOT a game for all ages. Language is something thrown around in the single player mode and as always you have to watch out for the older players who speak without filters online. If you want a game that allows you to relive the "old west" then this is the game for you. With everything in your arsenal from powerful rifles to sticks of dynamite, there are limitless possibilities when deciding how to wipe out the competition. All around, this game EXCEEDED my expectations and definitely gets my top rating! 05/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good game, but the Free-Roam isn't as good as it could have been. It's still definitely worth a purchase, though. 05/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great game awesome!!!! 05/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Horse Auto This game is just like Grand Theft Auto but set in the wild west. Very good. Probably the best western I have played. Roam around hunting dear, cougers, wolves, you can tame wild broncos, play horse shoes, poker, blck jack..... it goes on and on and thats not even following the main story line. Good game. 05/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game!!!!! This game is Awsome! Great graphics, great story and its a video game that you cant put down. 05/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This is a hard-core western game. Best game of 2010 along with Alan Wake! 05/22/2010
31-54 of 54 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew377
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp