Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 625 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by After two years the scale is still on point! Since I bought this scale two years ago it has kept its calibration. I use the scale for weighting baby formula and once-in-a while I check the scale with calibrated weights and it always reads right on the money. Stop reading reviews and buy this scale, you will not be disappointed! 03/22/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Warning DO NOT BUY! Cheap I recieved this scale on Thursday Oct. 25. I used it 3 times and it gave out on me. I BOUGHT A NEW BATTERY AND IT WAS BLINKING 888888 AND GOING THROUGH SOME RESETTING. IT HAD NOT STOPPED. TODAY IS OCT 29 AND I am returning this piece of junk!! 10/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Scale!!! I love love love this scale....love the idea that you can put a plate on it...clear it, weigh your meat...clear the scale and weigh whatever else you would like to add to the same plate or bowl...Awesome...I use it every day! 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A portion control dieters dream! Love this scale, it is exactly what I was looking for. I am doing weight watchers and needed to weigh my meats to calculate points. I find myself using it for weighing cereal and other things now too! Especially like the fact that you can zero out the scale with a bowl on it and actually calculate only the food you need the weight of. It doesnt take up a lot of space and it is stylish enough to be left out on the counter. Overall great product! 11/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It Absolutely love this. It has made portion control so much easier for me. My only comments would be that I wish the plate were a bit bigger (though that is easily solved by putting a bigger plate on it and taring the scale) and I think it would be nice if there were more than just oz and gram options. Other than those two little things, I absolutely love this and would recommend to anyone trying to take control of food portions. 09/06/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is a big loser This product is so cheaply made that the battery barely fit and once I got it in, it wouldn't work! And yes, I tried the battery both ways! You will be THE Biggest Loser, if you buy cheap scale! 03/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED I WAS THRILLED TO FIND A SCALE AT THIS PRICE AND WITH WONDERFUL REVIEWS. IT WAS EXACTLY WAS I WAS LOOKING FOR. UNFORTUNATLEY, I RECEIVED ONE THAT WAS BROKEN. IT WOULD NOT REGISTER ANY WEIGHT..JUST MAINTAINED THE 0 NO MATTER HOW MUCH WEIGHT I ADDED. VERY DISAPPOINTED...RETURNING TO MY LOCAL WALMART STORE TODAY. I HOPE THERE WILL BE NO ISSUES BEING THAT THIS IS AN ONLINE ITEM ONLY.....AS FAR AS RECOMMENDING THIS TO A FRIEND, THE CHANCES ARE THEY WOULD GET ONE THAT WOULD WORK. I JUST HAPPENED TO BE NOT SO LUCKY.. BUT I WOULD WARN THEM...LOL 06/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk Wal-Mart shipped very quickly, however the product did not work. Nothing registered any weight. Completely useless. I returned to store the next day and will just buy the scale that Weight Watcher's sells. 02/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by item didn't work when arrived. item said you could count carbs, fat, calories ,etc. it doesn't have a way to calculate this information. Product didn't work upon arrval. reread instructions,etc. didn't weigh anything. First time dissappointed with a walmart.com product. I did get to print a free return postage label. Waiting on credit to my account. 02/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Item has never worked the product does not work. The light/readout comes on but when you place an item on the scales it does not weigh the item. The scales have never worked! 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Works great. Love the feature where you can place a plate on the scale, zero out the value and place your meat on the plate to accurely track your portions. Worth the money! Takes up very litte room. 03/31/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Scale broken when received....It would turn on, but not register any weight placed on it. Found one in the store (different brand) for just a few dollars more and it works great. Scale may have been damaged in shipment. 02/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Execellent for the money!! Except for the look i give a 5***** good durability drop it and still works !! 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another super product!! I try a lot of new recipes that I find on YouTube and on Cooks.com. These recipes require exact measurements by weight, in many cases. This scale allows me to cross between metric and US standard measurements with the push of a button. With a top end tray weight of over six pounds there is not a recipe out there that I can't try. 08/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I got this scale because I am tracking my portion size. I like the tare feature which allows me to weigh several items at a time in the same dish. I also like that I can easily weigh in either grams or ounces. Right out of the box the glass plate is wobbly. After removing the cardboard that is under the plate to protect it, rotate the plate clockwise and it will tighten up nicely. 08/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitchen Scale Very Helpful This scale is perfect for measuring food when dieting. It is a good size for counter top use. I love it. 03/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little food scale LOVE LOVE LOVE the food scale. It is compact, easy to clean and reads the weight quickly. Definitly a keeper in helping me keep my portions in check. 02/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I started a new diet that was all about calorie control. I needed a scale to use daily for my protein amount. I love this scale. The scale is small enough to easily store in my cabinet. I use it every day. 08/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great so far! I've had this scale for a few weeks now, and I use it all the time. I weigh things in grams, and I use the "multi-tare" feature which is great (when making a recipe, I put the bowl on the scale and tare it to 0; then I put in the first ingredient, write down the weight, and tare it to 0; then I put in the second ingredient, write down its weight, and tare it to 0; etc.). And the scale looks great too! 01/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value We bought this scale to help us count our calories and it has been great. You can measure in ounces or grams, which is very helpful since different packages list their nutritional information differently. Most of the time we measure in a bowl or on a plate so that it doesn't get dirty, but when it does get dirty, it's easy to clean. I just wipe it off with a vinegar/water solution. The scale doesn't take up much room and isn't even noticeable sitting on my kitchen counter. 11/16/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't work from day one!!! Can't really review too much on this product because it never work from day one. Had to return it. 05/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The scale dose not meet the Item Description: The scale dose not meet the Item Description: "The Taylor Biggest Loser Food Scale is a digital clock which calculates and displays the level of fats, saturated fats, sodium, cholesterol, protein, carbohydrates, sugars, and glucose in your food intake. The calculation is done according to the weight of the food item consumed as either solid or liquid food. The kitchen food scale can weigh food measures for up to seven consecutive days." The scale only measure food. 01/16/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great value Works great for my hCG diet. Spot on for accurate food calculation 02/06/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Defective I love all the features, but the button you need to push to get the scale to turn on or change to ounces sticks and is very difficult to pull out. 08/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not A Scale for Sight Impaired I'm squinting to look at the display If you need the highest strength glasses at the Dollar Store, this scale is not for you. Otherwise, OK. 02/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted Delivered as expected. Love this scale as you can put a dish on it before you turn it on, and it will just weigh the food. Great for my new diet to make sure I am eating the right portions. Also use it to see if what I am mailing is more than an ounce or how many ounces it really is to add more stamps.... 01/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great scales for beginners This scale is VERY easy to use. I had never used a scale to weigh my foods before. I just started a new diet and this has helped me so much. The ease of use is what is going to keep me on track. 12/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good scale for the price I like the broad weighing surface, but wish the display panel was a bit more forward as it can be difficult to read if a large plate is used. Other than that, I am very pleased with the scale. It is small enough that it can stay on the counter without being in the way. 10/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great kitchen scale The scale does exactly what it says on the instructions. Nice looking and small - doesn't take up too much space on the counter. Great purchase. 10/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable + Easy to Use I make candles and I've been using this scale to weigh out my paraffin wax. I'm very happy with it; Easy to read and I haven't run into any technical problems. It's quite sturdy and very easy to clean (which is saying a lot when you're dealing with candle wax). I like that it's lightweight and its portability/ease at moving around, something I'm constantly having to do in my little kitchen workspace. I only wish there were a separate "off" button but other than that, it's perfect. 09/30/2013
31-60 of 474 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew370
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp