Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale, Model 7405

4.5 stars
Q&A
By: Taylor
Walmart #: 001107242
$23.37
List price $34.99  (You save $11.62)
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$10.16
Rush
Data unavailable
$13.68
 
Showing options for 07095
 
2 more sellers from $37.43 | Learn more
Showing 3 sellers
  • 2" LCD digits
  • Capacity accurate to 440 lbs.
  • About this item

    Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale Model 74054102 has a JUMBO 2.0" LCD digits in a 2.1" Accu Glo Blue display. Super high capacity that is accurate to 440 lbs.

      Taylor Electronic Digital Bath Scale Model 74054102.
    • JUMBO 2.0" LCD digits in a 2.1" Accu Glo Blue display.
    • Super high capacity that is accurate to 440 lbs in increments of 0.2 lbs.
    • Rubberized carrying handle.
    • Eash-to-clean design.
    • silver 13"W x 13.4" H platform.
    • Instant on, auto start.
    • Runs on alkaline batteries which are included.
    • 5 year warranty.

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Assembly Required: N
    Model No.: 740541032
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 5.45
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 13.01 x 13.5 x 2.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 1107242
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 397 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    397 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    5 stars
    283
    4 stars
    56
    3 stars
    12
    2 stars
    10
    1 stars
    36
    87%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Excellent Product
    1/26/2010

    Customer review by GristleGut

    5.0 stars by GristleGut

    I replaced an older Taylor Scale that had the dial. It worked okay but was off a couple of pounds and wouldn't always repeat with the same weight. The new scale is outstanding. It has a large digital readout--no glasses necessary with this one! Repeatablity is excellent. Checked my weight against scales at doctor's office and weighed the same. The scale looks very nice. I haven't had the scale long enough to rate its reliablity but hopefully it will work for a long time. It takes standard AAA batteries instead of lithium. Lithium las a long lifetime but are very expensive when replaced.

    Was this review helpful? (144) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    GristleGut
    Leesburg, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Age:65 or older
    Usage:Every day
    Product Great
    8/4/2009

    Customer review by WNewell

    5.0 stars by WNewell

    These scales are very Good, Simple to use and Great for people with vision problems! Vry easy to read!Giant display! However have AAA batttries on hand! The batteries sent in the box were ead!

    Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    WNewell
    Wichita, KS.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:A few times per month
    Well Calibrated Accurate Scale
    11/5/2013

    Customer review by CaptainCat

    5.0 stars by CaptainCat

    This scale is consistently accurate and in sync with doctor's scale as well. It exceeds my expectations and I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    CaptainCat
    Duluth, MN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-3 of 325 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by sandyjh 8/16/2012
    • No, it is not.
      by Aardvark80312/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Like with ANY scale - a perfectly flat surface will ensure that the top surface is level enough for the most accurate reading. Carpet? A big "no-no".
      by Aardvark80312/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes. We currently have the scale on berber carpet and it is pretty accurate.
      by Shoppalova5/10/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • NO
      by KEYMAR11/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No it can not be used on carpet
      by VaJuJoDam11/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Best used on bare flooring. Been a rule of thumb for years to always weigh on a flat surface, like a bare floor. Hope that helps.
      by Lindeee652/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Absolutely do not operate on carpet.
      by setinstone9/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • NO MY HUBBY FOUND THAT ITS OFF
      by memyselfandi19/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I doubt that you will get an accurate reading on carpet. I had a special little board made to set on my carpet and set the scales on and it works great that way.
      by PrayingLady8/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Does not work on carpet - not even very thin carpet - needs a hard surface.
      by DoctorBuddy8/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    by glen777 12/11/2011
    • China, I'm afraid (sigh).
      by Aardvark80312/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Thought it said USA. Sorry, can't remember.
      by Lindeee6510/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Like everything else nowadays it is make in China, but Taylor has an excellent reputation for their instruments.
      by setinstone9/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • My booklet says the scales are made in China. I would prefer to buy things made in the USA, but until things like this are available at a price I can afford, I will accept made in China! I really believe it is up to our USA companies to make these things availble on the market place for us to buy so that we can CHOOSE to buy USA!
      by PrayingLady8/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • On the back of the scale is says made in China.
      by DoctorBuddy8/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No doubt about it, by default the answer is "China"
      by Arunjunai8/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • taylor precision products 2220 entrada del sol suite A las cruces, n m 88001 USA
      by poptony7/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • China
      by ThriftyForever4/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I do not think it was made in China, but I will check and see if I can find the source.
      by swayingelk2/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It is made in china.
      by onlythetruth12/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 16 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 5 years See details

    Supplier Warranty: This scale is warranted against defects in materials of workmanship from the original purchaser for five years from date of retail purchase. It does not cover damages or wear resulting from accident, misuse, abuse, commercial use, or unauthorized adjustment and/or repair. Do not return to retailer. Should this scale require service (or replacement at our option) while under warranty, please pack the item in the original packaging and return it prepaid, along with store receipt showing date of purchase and a note explaining reason for return to: Taylor Precision Products, 2220 Entrada Del Sol, Las Cruces, New Mexico 88001
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list