See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great fun with a few exceptions My son loves this toy but we were dissapointed when we had to use liquid nails to get the mirrors to stay on both sides. Also, the body is a bit too flimsy but seems to be holding up fine so far. It has been used for hours on almost a daily basis for the past month and has been put through more than it should be (as most little boys would do!). We are pleased with the durability thus far and would recommend this product, especially from walmart who had the best price on it by far! 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this car I go this car for my grandsons 4th birthday and he loves it! The store put it together and it works very well. I have nothing bad to say about it. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Buy! We bought this for my 3 year old for his birthday and he absolutely loves it! Uses it every single day all day. Would recommend to everyone. Only thing is the battery has to be charged every few days but that seems normal enough to me for the amount of time my toddler spends on it. 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3yr old LOVES his police car we got my son this for his 3rd birthday and OMG he loves it sooooo much! According to my husband and brother in law it did take them forever to put it together but it's perfect! My son will ride it everywhere all the time. And when he sees his car he says "My police car". Worth every single penny!! 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my grandson, and he loves it! I can't beleive how well this car runs, and how many bells and whistles it has on it! Anyone looking for a battery operated car, this is the one to buy! 07/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!!! I brought this for my 4 year old.It is ridiculous how cheap this car body strutcure is made ! The tire is falling apart ,the car battery has already been replaced twice.the lights are coming off as well as the front grill. The mirror fell off . The car no longer works and they company only replace some things under their warranty.I really wouldnt waset my money . My son has drove this car LESS than 12 hours and it no longer works. I wouldnt reccommend this to anyone. 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large enough for bigger kids We recently purchased this after lots of looking for one that would fit my tall 5 year old for some time to come. This one did the trick. He is 48 inches tall and it is very roomy for him and his friends. He loves that is has a faster speed and the siren noises. 06/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great car! This car is really great. My mom bought it for our 3 year old son and after one afternoon of practicing he became a really great driver. Until yesterday, he had only driven it in our backyard for the month because I'm paranoid of the crazy drivers here in suburbia - so the yard is grass and the car performed great. Yesterday he drove out of the garage and across the street and it was so zippy on the pavement and then it made it quite fast across the park's grass and up and down some fairly steep hills. I was impressed. It also went over some sand pretty good but it was slight slick at that point. The sirens are fun, the CB is good and the battery is good. I like how the dashboard has an indicator light red, yellow, green to state where the battery is. Basically, if it's yellow then it's time to wrap it up since, from my understanding, these batteries are difficult to replace. I think the yellow warning is great since getting a 3 year old off his favorite toy can be quite difficult! Great car! I'm impressed so far. Oh and my husband didn't mind putting it together at all! The only negative is that I wish it were less plastic but so far it seems like very strong plastic - so only time will tell. I'm just worried it will break easy given the demographic. 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy! it took some time to put together & some parts were difficult to do with one person but this is a quality vehicle. my grandsons are only two so they probably dont get as much abuse as a 5 yr old & the battery life hasn't really been pushed to the limit yet but so far i couldn't be more satisfied, not only with the toy but with the purchase/shipping/pickup from walmart. wish it was a Ford Interceptor 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My guys love this car! This is our third ride-on toy and we've loved them all. We have a yellow, Worksite Gator, a red Peg Perego 4 wheeler and now this Dodge Charger Police Car. This police car is super cute and works well. It seems pretty sturdy too. The other 2 ride-ons we have were my almost 9 year old's and still work great but this Cruiser was bought for our not-quite 2.5 year old. He loves it. It makes tons of sounds, the lights light up, the scanner/cb works, both doors open, nice, high-back seats, no seat-belts (which I like b/c then I don't have to buckle/unbuckle my son every few seconds when he gets out to get a "bad guy"). The seat adjusts backward and forward and my little guy can work the pedal, and forward and reverse lever perfectly. The car quickly stops when he lets his foot off the pedal. Lots of great details on the car too and the stickers were already on it when it came out of the box. I hate spending $300 on stuff like this but when I consider how many hours and years these things last and how much enjoyment my guys get from them, these toys are really worth every penny. Also, I had to really look, but this toy is made by "Kid Trax" and the weight limit is 130 pounds--which is fabulous b/c not only can my 30 lb two year old ride it, but so can my 60 lb 8 year old (4'8" tall and isn't too horribly squished when the seat is all the way back)...AND, they can even ride together--still being under the max weight limit. This is definitely going to be a well-used toy this summer. 03/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wanted to buy my 3 year old daughter one of the power wheels jeeps, but when she saw the cop car she fell in love. This thing is awesome and she loves it, she's the most popular kid in the neighborhood now! It runs forever between charges, and runs great on the pavement or grass. Worth every penny! 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This toy is awesome! I work for a police department and I bought this for my grandson for his birthday last year. He, in his car and our deputies in their Dodge chargers led one of the Town's parades. He had a blast and won a first place in his age group. Everyone loved it ! 01/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its pretty good. Takes about 2 hours to assemble out of the box. I do not like the motor mounts as they flex when driven. I am not sure if they are designed this way to prevent plastic from breaking or because it is cheaper to make it that way. Some of the decals are crooked and it is appearant that it was thrown together in a typical assembly line. The machine has enough power in low and high. My son will be able to drive it more weather pertaining. I have several powerwheels from all the companies. This one does not compare to the strength or durability to peg perego. It was purchased because it is the only police car made from all of the companies. Hopefully it will last. Its a decent car, just not the best. and for 300 it better last awhile. The lights are not very bright as you can see on youtube. Siren and sounds are decent. Radio mic works well but is very chincy. 01/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little car for a toddler Only had this car for just over a week so, haven't had much of an opportunity for complaints of quality. Seems sturdy enough, but time will tell for the hefty price tag. I would expect as time progresses, the price will come down. It has a simulated engine shifting up like it is chasing a bad-guy, a working PA system, slightly padded vinyl seats, button toggles on the steering wheel for a simulated conversation with "dispatch" and of course, it drives fwd/bkwd as well as the light bar blinks. We bought it as I am retired Law Enforcement and he really enjoyed the car at the store(was $300 Dec '11). I do plan on adding lights, etc as I have seen on youtube. Winter in Colorado is not a prime time to have it outside either, so I have disabled the motors (you can unplug the harness at the shifter and then the lights, siren and PA system work but it doesn't go anywhere) and he plays with it inside for now, springtime will be the test. I have found a discount site for replacement motors (while trying to research before the purchase). Overall, I would recommend the product. 01/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 5 yr old son LOVES his cop car. It seems that Kid Trax thought of everything with this car. I am for the most part pleased. The only things I'm not happy about are the doors don't stay closed while riding and the mirrors fell off the first day. It looked like they were held on with a piece of double stick tape. Other than that we are happy and my son is happy. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME gift This was purchsed as a Santa gift for my grandson......His father is a policeman and of course he wants to be like dad. My grandson is 3 years old and the look on his face was priceless. He has been riding since Christmas morning...........perfect.... 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great motorized vehicle We bought this police car for our 5 year old. Our 3 year old can also drive it and they both fit in the car at the same time. We also own a 4-wheeler and a gator of the same type. This car is way better for several reasons. It handles easier for little kids than the 4-wheeler, it has rubber on the wheels so it grips well on our gravel road, it goes a touch faster than the others, and the megaphone/lights/siren/faux leather seats are really neat. I highly recommend this for little kids. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for our little police people! My son drove his little cousin around for...well...about all night!!! Very sturdy and a great car!! 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY KIDS LOVE THIS CAR! IT LOOKS SO REALISTIC! REALLY NICE BUY! 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by THis is awesome and well worth every penny!!. Got it for my 6 year old nephew and he fits it well, it rides well, and assembly....there were a lot of parts and at first we were like "wow this will be a big project" but....it was very simple and very well put together instructions. 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great car for my 2 year old grandson Trystan. He's a liitle short to hit the gas pedal but he know's where it is and what he has to do to hit it. He LOVES the car. Easy to assemble. 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WE LOVE IT WE GOT THIS FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTER WHO JUST TURNED 3 I`M GLAD I IGNORED THE BAD REVIEWS BECAUSE WE LOVE IT. SHE WILL BE ABLE TO RIDE IT FOR A LONG TIME 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Ride-on Like on other reviews took me 2 hours to put together, but this grandmother did it alone. My three year old grandson enjoys turning on the lights and chasing " the bad guys". I had price ride ons a few months earlier and this police Cruiser was a great price. Did the ship to store for free. But did need to make a second trip to Walmart with my son's truck to pick it up, the box was so large wouldn't fit in my large car. Have only had it for about 4 weeks but so far it's a great little police car. 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by He loves it! ! ! ! We bought this for our 2 year old son and let me tell you that he loves it. I was not sure about the purchase of the car but after putting it together and seeing my son playing with the sirens my wife and I are extremely happy with the purchase. 10/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! I bought this for my 3yr old and he absolutely LOVES it! I can honestly say it was well worth the price. The best part are the leather like seats and we love the fact that the charge lasts for days. I would definitely recommend this product! 09/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We bought this car for our 3 and 7 year old children, and it has exceeded our expections. They have played on it for hours and just love it! We have had no problems with the battery running time, although the children tend to stay on the hard top and avoid the grass. Would highly recommend this to anyone, the price is great and car is adorable! 08/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this for my 4 year old grandson. He absolutely loves it. He is tall for his age, but there is plenty of leg room. My 8 year old grandaughter fits with no problem. Loves the loud speaker and siren. It was fairly easy to put together. Does just as well on grass as on pavement. Only problem was the plastic side mirror fell out first time being used. 08/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My boys love it The Charger is a big hit at our house. My boys ride it until the battery dies (which is quite a while) almost every day. Easy to assemble and seems pretty tough so far. Only a few weeks old, so we'll have to wait and see how it holds up. 08/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This same car is way more expensive at Toys R Us, which is why I got it at WalMart. For the price paid at WalMart, it totally met my expectations. The doors do not stay closed when in motion, but that is the only real downfall. My three-year-old loves it and so do my neighbor's and nephews! It has a CD, lights, and sirens, so there is something to keep the passenger kid busy while the other kid drives. The battery lasts a long time, which is good because it is a little difficult to remove as it is screwed in, and under a seat. 08/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product We got this for my son's 4th birthday. He absolutely loves it. everynight when we get home from work he has to ride his little sister around town in it till we make them go in. I think he would drive it all night if you let him... it is one of the best products we have ever bought. 08/17/2011
61-90 of 120 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw460
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp