See All Reviews
Step2 Play Up Gym Swing Set
Step2 Play Up Gym Swing Set
$399.00
Was: $499.00
Rollback
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still waiting to put together! We havent been able to use this product yet, took over 2 weeks for the site to store shipping. Then upon arrival, we had NO hardware to put the product together. We now have to wait another week for Step2 to ship the product. They are not open on weekends so we had to wait till Monday morning to call and beg for them to ship new hardware! I like the product but am not pleased with the company!!! 05/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality and overall satisfaction. A little tough to put together but with help, it wasn't so bad. 04/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Product My 1 year old loves this product. It is the perfect size for him. He is able to climb up the ladder and slide down the slide on his own (with his dad or I assisting if neccessary). This product is very study and easy to assemble. It took my husband only a few hours to assemble, with the help of our toddler of course. I would reccommend this product to others. This is something my toddler will enjoy for years to come. 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! This swingset wasn't that hard to put together. took my girlfriend and I only 3 hours. Our toddler absolutely loves the ladder and wheel in the clubhouse! This is awesome and feels like it will last a long time!! 04/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by need inproved instructions the packing list is over simlified. I verified that everything was packed as listed. Still items were missing. This was not discover until half way through the assembly. Then I had to wait on the missing parts before completing the assembly. very frustrating 03/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by just right for us Although not cheap by comparison, the Step2 toddler playset is just the right size for a smaller backyard and fairly easy to put together. Colors are nice but muted enough to blend in with its surroundings. Plastic construction appears to be tough and durable but safer should children run into it. 02/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome SwingSet Very easy to put together and the kids love it. Ages range from 1 1/2 yrs to 5yrs. It fits very nicely inside our playroom and the kids can play on it no matter what the weather is outside. 12/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step2 Play up Gym Swing set Great product! I have 22 month old and he loves it. The swings are a little high off the ground but we added an extension and they work great! It was easy to put together my husband and I put it together with no problems. I also have a 7 month old and we put a baby swing on it as well as she loves it!! 10/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I did a LOT of research on swing sets before buying this one. It's perfect. Exactly what we needed. Assembly took a long time, but the instructions were great. 09/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable price for nice playground The assembling of the product was challenging.My children ages are 6 y and 11 month. I wanted the swing to use with the baby, bought separately the step 2 swing (it was smarter if they would offer baby swing as well) the play ground is not so good for older children(6 and up). over all Reasonable price for nice playground .i'm sure that would fit much better next year. 09/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great end to a difficult journey While all of the pieces and materials were included, the optional tool of a drill should have been mandatory. Many places are not drilled, and parts did not match up exactly. But after about 6 hours over 2 days, we have a wonderful playground our grandson can grow up with. 09/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I expected This product was exactly what I wanted and expected. It is well made and safe for young children to play on. I bought it for my 3 year-old and 2 mo. old when he gets bigger. We will definitely get our money out of it. It looks nice too. Took my father and husband about 3.5 hours to put together. We thought we had to rent a truck to pick it up, but it did end up fitting in the back of my Tahoe with the seat down and the door open about 5 inches (tied down) 08/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our daughter loves it! We purchased this swing set for our two year old daughter. We replaced one of the swings with a baby swing. One word of caution, my husband and I had a great deal of frustration putting this together. Almost all of the holes would not line up and it was difficult to complete. It took the two of us about 6 hours (and we do not usually have difficulty assembling). But the smile on her face was worth the work!! 08/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect big toy for small children durable and easy to assemble. have to read the instruction carefully. 07/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I expected Gym set was fairly easy to put together; there were some tight fits that I struggled with. There was one bolt that was bent and I had to replace it. My granddaughter loves playing on it. It is exactly what I wanted for her and I like the material that it is made out of. 07/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Happy Mommy and Little Boy At first I was concerned about the price of the swing set. I did a lot of price comparison and I found Walmart to be the least expensive by $100 or more. I also used the site to store option, which made it even less expensive. I didnt have any problems getting the swing set home, it fit perfectly in my mini van. Set up was very easy, it took my husband and I only 2 hours. My son is two years old and very active, this swing set keeps him busy for longer periods of time. I highly recommend this swing set to anyone with a child under the age of six. 06/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super for our 3 year old! We were thrilled to find the Step 2 Play Up Gym Swing Set on walmart.com. We had planned to purchase this set from a competitor (a toy store), but found it for $80 less on walmart.com. We did not pay for shipping as we selected site to store. The item was shipped to our local Walmart within the time frame given. My husband put it together by himself in an afternoon. We have a small 3 year old, and the set is just right for him. He is able to climb the slide steps and slide without assistance, and he fits well in the swings, too. 06/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product love this swing set it is the right size for my kids (ages 3 and 1). It took more time and was more complicted to put together than I anticipated but the instructions were clear and easy to follow. The swings are a little higher than I would like and I have to help my daughter on and off but overall I am very happy with this product. 06/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Fun!! My husband and I assembled this together in less than an hour. The construction on this product is phenomenal. My little guy is 21mo old and i thought that he would only really enjoy using the swing feature until next summer. He sure did surprise me when he was up and down the ladder and slide on the 3rd day that we owned this. I couldn't believe my eyes when he got up there!!! What a proud mom I was :) Thanks, Walmart for offering this great product at a great price! 06/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great swing set My husband and I put this together in 2.5 hrs and my daughter has been using it every night since. she is 21 mo and easily climbs the ladder and goes down the slide. my only complaint is that the swings are high off of the ground and she cant get on/off without help. Overall, this is a great investment!! 06/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Great value for the money, easy to put together, the ground stakes were a bit hard to get in. My 14 mo old loves it. 06/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Playset Our 10 month old loves her baby swing(not included) but very easy to install. Playset is made sturdy very nice product. 06/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent quality swingset took about two hours to put together, granddaughter loves it - she is three. brackets to put into the ground are excellent to make it really sturdy. swings are comfortable, I would buy again and encourage others to purchase. well worth the money. 05/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great GYm Set The gym set was very easy to put together, it took my husband and I approx 1hr. We had a minor error with a bolt that was stripped, hopefully the manufactorer will send us a new one. My 22month old loves it. 05/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product for toddler Easy set up, took about 2 hours. Very sturdy product. 2.5 year old son loves the set. We bought a toddler swing and replaced the other swings because they are not suitable for a toddler. Also, the steps to climb into the little "hut" are way too steep, but my son mastered it the first time trying. Overall, awesome, affordable, sturdy product. 05/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter loves it! I purchased this product for my daughter's second birthday! She loves it! I was concerned the slide would not be big enought but it is perfect for a two year old! It had several parts and the directions were kind of sketchy towards the end but it only took about 2 1/2 hours for me and my father to put it together. Was missing one bolt but I called the company and it is on its way. Overall - it is a great product for the price!!! 05/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Outdoor Structure This is great for small children, bought it for 2-4 year olds and they love it! 05/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great playset We bought this for our 20 month old and she loves it. We are very organized people and it took about 4 hours to set this up inside our garage before carrying it out to the yard. We had a couple of issues attaching the slide as the holes wouldn't line up quite right...but after some digging in the holes to help "stretch" them, we got it (definitely needed 2 people). The slide doorway/opening is a little too wide for a small child to do alone, if they slipped or got too close to the slide they could go forward without intending too...just be aware of using this for smaller kids. We are considering looking for some additional handles to attach to the sides of that opening. However, I could not imagine using this for the intended 3-6 year old...slide too small for a 5+ age. We used Site to Store...just be aware the box was VERY large (8 ft long and 4 feet wide). We love this purchase and it looks very nice in our yard! 05/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun for the Little Ones We recently bought the swing set for our 3 year old and our 1 year old and they have had such a ball on it. They love to be outside and since they got this, they live out there. It was easy to put up, it's easy to take care of and it was easy to change out one swing for a baby swing for our 1 year old. We have been very happy with this product. 05/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product was great for the price...not to hard to assemble. 05/13/2010
31-60 of 70 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw374
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp