Customers also viewed these products

Dorel - Monaco Bentwood Rocking Chair, Espresso and Beige

Q&A
By: Dorel
Walmart #: 007112418
Dorel - Monaco Bentwood Rocking Chair, Espresso and Beige
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Dorel - Monaco Bentwood Rocking Chair is just the right rocking chair for your nursery. This contemporary rocking chair is perfect for rocking your child to sleep, soothing hurts, and getting to know each other. This Bentwood rocker chair is relaxing and has softly curved arms adding to its comfort for you, while your comfort your child. This product will be a great addition to any bedroom, living room or family room. This baby rocking chair glider requires a little assembly.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Dorel - Monaco Bentwood Rocking Chair is just the right rocking chair for your nursery. This contemporary rocking chair is perfect for rocking your child to sleep, soothing hurts, and getting to know each other. This Bentwood rocker chair is relaxing and has softly curved arms adding to its comfort for you, while your comfort your child. This product will be a great addition to any bedroom, living room or family room. This baby rocking chair glider requires a little assembly.

Dorel - Monaco Bentwood Rocking Chair:

  • Microfiber cover
  • Birchwood with espresso-colored finish
  • Bentwood frame for rocking motion; softly curved arms
  • Some assembly required
  • Specifications

    Primary Color: Beige
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 3319096
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 29.85
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 24.2 x 37.8 x 41.7
    Walmart No.: 7112418
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    65 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    65 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    82%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    31
    4 stars
    17
    3 stars
    7
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    8
    1-5 of 60 total reviews
    82%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    It broke...the wood split in half!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    5/15/2012

    Customer review by mahmad

    1.0 stars 5/15/2012 by mahmad
    by mahmad

    Brought this after seeing all the good reviews.....but there is a reason why it is cheap...the wood sheered off right in the middle just after 2 months of light use.........I should have gone with Ikea....

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mahmad
    Cromwell,CT
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Super Comfy
    10/10/2010

    Customer review by MsCrackerjack

    4.0 stars 10/10/2010 by MsCrackerjack
    by MsCrackerjack

    This rocker is super comfy to sit in...my husband agrees, as do my in-laws (and we all rarely agree on anything). It just seems to support the right places. I do think I will need a stool to nurse our new baby in it, though, because I feel like I'm a little too high off the ground (and I'm 5'10") when I'm sitting all the way back in the chair. My mother in law doesn't have this problem (she's a good bit heftier than I am, but only 5'6"). Assembly wasn't easy with the pre-drilled holes barely lining up and all, but I did manage to do it on my own with my 2 year old pulling on me and being 36 weeks pregnant at the time. I felt like it took a bit of man-handling to get it right. Overall, I think this rocker is a great value for the price (less than MOST of the gliders, and the cheap gliders aren't this comfortable...trust me, I have one of those, too!). I think you would be satisfied with this chair. It's very comfy, and looks nice. After it is done in our nursery, it will be used in our liivng room.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MsCrackerjack
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Love this Product!
    12/23/2009

    Customer review by SkylarsMomUNC

    5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by SkylarsMomUNC
    by SkylarsMomUNC

    I just received this item Site to Store. I spent several months looking for an affordable rocker for my nursery. After sitting in the NICU for several weeks I decided I wanted something similar to the rocker there. I saw this on the website as well as the reviews and decided to give it a try because it was super affordable. So know that I pretty much put this together myself ( hubby was sleepy and I wanted to see it together!) it was a small challange but not hard at all. Beyond that...comfy! I am 6 foot tall and plus size and I love it. So does my hubby who wont get out of it! The baby isnt even home yet! Love this!

    Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SkylarsMomUNC
    Durham, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Good, Solid, Stylish rocker
    5/31/2011

    Customer review by MackAttack1021

    4.0 stars 5/31/2011 by MackAttack1021
    by MackAttack1021

    Background: Purchased this rocking chair primarily for my wife to use when our second baby arrives. But also wanted something stylish to use to replace our old glider we use in the family room. Pros:: -It looks really good and fits our decor well! -Great Price! -Unlike some reviewers, I thought putting it together was really straight forward and the directions walked me through it step-by-step (took about 1/2 hr to assemble). Didn't use anyone else to help me assemble, but more hands are always better when putting stuff together. -Very roomy (I'm a big guy, 6'3" 250lbs and I'm comfortable in it) Cons: -The biggest negative I have is no cushion on the arms, but it's not a deal breaker - may get something from the craft store to add cushion, but most likely we'll get use to it and leave as is. -Also, it will slide on carpet! So we super glued some tacky material (used that cabinet liner material) to the railing area that contacts the floor and that has done the trick. -There were two minor scratches, I assume sustained during site-to-store shipping. Overall: We are happy with the purchase, you can't beat the value, and it has a clean, trendy look.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MackAttack1021
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Rock a bye baby
    12/13/2010

    Customer review by Ishopbargains

    3.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Ishopbargains
    by Ishopbargains

    Was so excited to find a sleek and modern looking rocking chair. I have been using a glider and it stands out among my other furniture. It also squeeks over time. This reminded me of an Ikea design and colors are great. However, the chair is very large ! The bottom piece, which rocks, is so large and the chair actually leans back quite far when empty. I have twins and when I go to sit on it, it slides and gets pushed very easily. If you are near a wall, you'll hit it, if you aren't it's difficult to sit down unless your hands are free. Once you are sitting in it, my feet barely touch the ground to be able to rock it. I am 5"4. It's not a bad chair if you have a lot of space and don't mind the quirks but for the price, I expected it to work well no matter what your size and with it's sleek design, I didn't expect it to be so large at the bottom. I returned it.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Ishopbargains
    Fairfield, Ct
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 60 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 60 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    We’re having trouble showing you Q&A for this item. Please try again later.
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Walmart warranty applies See details

    Supplier Warranty: Walmart warranty applies
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.