Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cooks Illustrated Review I purchased my set in 2009, after reading an article in Cooks Illustrated. You can find this article in the May June 2009 issue on pages 25-27. Article compared Tramontina and All Clad. Comments included, "This fully clad cookware set is an amazing bargain, with performance, design, and construction comparable to All-Clad cookware." "Tramontina cookware is significantly less expensive than All-Clad but performed comparably to this winning brand." 02/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this cookware! This cookware was all that was promised. I am so thrilled with the stainless steel. I am still learning to cook on it correctly, not using too much heat, but then again, not using too little. It is so beautiful, I won't let any member of the family touch it! They're thrilled, 'cause I do more cooking too! It cooks evenly and cleans up beautifully. I would recommend making the investment. I was concerned about the price, but I am not disappointed in any manner. I am also glad to be free of the teflon monkey. Just knowing that my pots and pans won't be leaving any black specks in my food is a real piece of mind! I am looking forward to the summer canning season making sauces and jellies, just to see how every piece measures up! 02/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great cookware as good as cuisinart allclad and much cheaper. Nice feel, easy to stack on shelf. Have made stirfry and eggs so far and pans clean super easy. A little sticking with both items, but I think I am still mastering how to use lower heat and trust the process. Nice not to worry about teflonish coatings flecking of. I'm very happy. 02/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by i bought this gift for a shower gift, the person was thrilled with them. she said they were wonderful to cook with 02/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 stars! This outperforms my Caphalon, is equal to All Clad and the price cannot be beat. I have had this cookware set for 1 year now and it still looks brand new and performs flawlessly. I do cook daily so it has gotten heavy use. The Tramontina TryPly-clad is simply the best cookware set I have ever owned. 01/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Thank you America's Test Kitchen I am very pleased w/ the product. Had the occasion to compare in person w/ All Clad. It seems this is the obvious choice given it's cost, and quality. Check back in a few months when I've had a chance to use them more. A set named 'Ultimate' probably should have included the proper size pot to go with the Pasta Colander and a Double Boiler set up. Not too pleased w/ the fact that I paid for next day shipping and then was informed that that would happen after 2-3 business days of getting the order ready to ship... That probably should have been a bit clearer on the website! 01/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent cookware I chose this cookware after reading the recommendations in America's Test Kitchen and looking at the product. It is pretty much the same as All-Clad at a lot lower price. I've cooked with it for a couple of weeks, it heats evenly, maintains temperature well and cleans easily. 01/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walmart buying power is your best asset! I recently bought the 10 piece Tramontina Tri-ply cookware set from walmart.com and while AllClad is the best cookware on the market, my bank account is not unlimited. With walmarts buying power you can experience cooking with the same quality pan by buying Tramontina at 1/3 of the price. Tramontina is a professional quality cookware company and is listed as second to Allclad by cooks ilustrated.com test kitchens. I also bought the 5 qt. Jumbo cooker w/ lid, which walmart does not carry anymore, but it completes the set. This is a fantastic oppourtunity to work with great cookware and once you have, you will wonder how you cooked with your old pans? 01/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocks the pot rack! I love quality kitchen tools and have been on the look out for a high quality cookware set that won't break the bank. I wanted to buy an All Clad set, but I couldn't justify the high price. I saw these on America's Test Kitchen as a favorite, second only to All Clad. I was impressed with the quality, heft and the price. So glad I bought them. 01/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome!! Well worth the money and more Overall the cookware set is very functional to use around the kitchen. I currently have a samsung induction stove and these pots and pans react very quickly to the change in heat. I would highly recommended them to anyone 01/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations This set far exceeded my expectations. It is a replacement for a set of Calphalon that I received as a wedding gift 22 years ago. What I am most surprised by is the ease of cleaning the skillets. I was very apprehensive...we have four children and I don't want to spend extra time cleaning pots and pans. The set gets a lot of use. I haven't used any of the pieces in the oven yet, but I expect to be pleased. The manufacturer says to cook on low to medium heat...TRUE! The pans conduct heat well and evenly. The only negative I have is that I wish that the skillets had lids. Oh, well. I will probably buy a couple of other pieces from the open stock. Happy cooking! 01/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have to wait and see ! I know my evaluation is sketchy, however, I received this cookware and there are a few problems. Thank God for Walmart customer service, they are working to resolve the problems. I ordered the 10 piece set, and separately ordered the 8 qt stock pot. When they arrived the 8 qt was perfect and beautiful with a gorgeous mirror finish. However, the 10 piece set was not a mirror finish inside. I called the company and they said it was Walmarts fault for not ordering the mirror finish. I thought this odd, as I wasn't given a choice on the website. The Walmart customer service rep said that the vendors write the description of the items and that is what is to be sent out. All the codes matched the description for this set with the mirror finish. Tramontina wanted me to go back to the store to return it and then reorder for something that is their fault. Walmart's customer service rep took care of everything and is ordering another set for me. I am hoping that this set comes in as described with mirror finish like the 8qt I received. Also one of the skillets was not level. It appears that Tramontina was not standing behind their product which is disappointing. Overall, the set appears well made, they are heavy, however, not as heavy as All Clad, but a great value if you get the set you ordered from the company. Later........... 01/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3rd Time's a Charm We received our first order of this cookware with holes in the box, and the stockpot was clearly used with scorch marks on the bottom and on the handle. Customer Service was quick to replace them, and we received the second order in two days. The second order had holes in the box, and one of the saute pan handles was sticking out of the top corner with substantial damage marks near the tip. We decided to not even open the box. Customer Service was again quick to replace them, noting our request for an unused cookware set that was packaged appropriately. We received our third order with no holes in the box nor any used cookware, and we are enjoying these pans! (We use Bar Keeper's Friend for quick clearing of any water or salt spots that show after cleaning/drying.) 01/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very happy when I received these pans. Just seeing them on line does not show the quality in these pans. Heavier than I expected (not too heavy) They do cook evenly. Clean up is a breeze. Use lower heat. Better price than other brand names and honestly I think they are much nicer too. Highly recommend. 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Entirely the Equal of All-Clad This product is an amazing steal. This is every bit the thickness and weight of All-Clad for about a tenth the price. The sizes of the pans and pots in this set are FABULOUS, and it is a true joy cooking on them. 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A True Five Star Product For Christmas I bought my husband the Tramontina 10 piece set. He had recently bought an induction burner and has been trying to decide which cookware he wanted. So, I started my research. I read the articles and and the Tramontina is rated right up there with All Clad except for the price of All Clad. (whew) Well, I'm not sure which of us likes it best. Probably Larry because he cooks most. It is well made, sturdy, and heavy. However, it isn't too heavy to lift and move even when full. It's also very easy to clean. I hand wash because dishwasher detergent is so caustic and harsh. I would recommend it to anyone wanting well made pots and pans. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Purchase This cookware set is an exceptional value. These pans are rated as a "best buy" by Cooks Illustrated and are compared to the "All Clad" series of cookware. This cookware set is the best investment that you can make unless you prefer to spend $1200.00 or more on the All Clad pans. They are wonderful to cook with and are beautiful to look at. Make the purchase, you won't be disappointed! 12/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set! I did a lot of research and had made up my mind to purchase a similar Cuisinart set when I started reading about this set. The reviews everywhere were so good, and it was such a good value that I decided that's what I wanted for Christmas. I got this for Christmas and was not disappointed. I have cooked several things in them and they are great. I fried sausage in one of the frying pans and it did not stick at all (as opposed to a lower quality stainless steel frying pan I had). Don't hesitate to buy. I would wait until it's goes back on sale for 199.99 or less. Why pay more? 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome cookware This is an awesome cookware with durablity. I can cook everything from the gourmet dish to candy which needs a heavy duty pan in order to be done right and well. Washes up great in dish washer. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Learned from Cook's Illustrated Consumer Reports recently had a review of cookware and this set was not included in their ratings. We learned about this from Cook's Illustrated. Cook's review was excellent and we concur. This set ranks up with the highest rated in CR and beats or meets the best prices in their report. 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Quality is as good as AllClad's I have worked with AllClad, a fine product, but Tramontina Tri-Ply Stainless Steel is every bit as good--and a LOT less costly. In fact, I find Tramontina's handles more comfortable than AllClad's. I have now bought two sets, one for myself that I've used for one year and another as a 2010 Christmas gift for my son. The latter set was on sale on Thanksgiving Day for a mere $179.00. Both shipments arrived promptly and in perfect shape. 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value Very good product for the price. No complaints. Wish the set had more lids included though. 12/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by gift I purchased these pots and pans for a gift. When I received them and opened the box to inspect them, I was very pleased with the finish of the pans and their weight. They appear to be equal to some sets two or three times their cost. Great value! 12/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by best pans for the money These pans are terrific! Cheap price, sturdy construction; they'll last a lifetime. Comparable in every way to All Clad, at a fraction of All Clad's price. You will not regret buying these. 12/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't afford All-Clad? I could not afford All-Clad but wanted the quality. I was looking at a program called American Test Kitchen and they they tested All-Clad and then mentioned the Tramontina pots at Walmart. That was a third of the price. I have to admit at first I was a bit nervous about this "no name pot" but when i went to the store and handled the pot i was blown away by the construction and quality. I brought three sets one for me mom and my sister. THANK YOU WALMART!!!!!! 12/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes cooking easy I love the cookware. It cooks at a very low heat and heats up quickly. The cleanup is easy and they keep their shinny apperence. I like the feel of the heaver pans. I will be adding more pans to the 10 piece collection I don't know how I got along without them. 11/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cookware Excellent value for the price. This is a gift for a grand child, but If I had not already purchased a set of Cusinart several years ago, I would have bought this set for myself. 11/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by an exeptional product we have been looking for a good quality cookware set, and this product exceedes our expectations. the one thing we notice is that on these items you do not use high heat. the other thing is that they clean super easily, and you never have anything stick to the pans. highly recomend this product, you should carry this item on stock. 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Wonderful I purchased this set 2 months ago and I just love them. They are everything that others have said plus more. Doesn't burn food, easy to clean and very beautiful. I'm so glad that I bought this set!!! Very good value. 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful cookware! These pans look, cook and clean up very nicely. Love these pans! I started using them right when I got them lol. Well worth the money. I agree about the sides, would've been nice if they were curved at the top but for the price I'm very happy, esp. compared to all clad pricing. I hear these won't work for induction stoves but I have some cast iron if I decide to go with induction. Be careful when opening the boxes, I ran the box cutter across the top of the first box and scratched the bottom of one of the pans and was disappointed that it happened, so be careful opening your new pans. 10/30/2010
121-150 of 234 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw169
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp