Bakugan: Battle Brawlers (DS)

77 reviews ratings
Q&A
Walmart #: 005556720
Bakugan: Battle Brawlers (DS)
$7.40
at Edison
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart store
 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
Showing options for 07095
Location
Buy online for pickup

About this item

Bakugan: Battle Brawlers is the first video game based on the smash hit Bakugan toys, card game and anime show. In it, players start off as an untrained Bakugan Brawler and must fight their way to the top of the heap. Combining the drama and story of the cartoon series with the skill and strategy of the card game, players will become completely immersed in this unique title. Throw Bakugan cards onto the battlefield, and then try to carefully shoot your Bakugan balls onto the cards to unleash their monstrous powers. When two Bakugans stand on the same card, they transform into gigantic creatures and fight to the finish!

  • Deep Storyline: Take part in an epic and unique story penned by the writers of the anime series specifically for the video game.
  • Unique Battle Arenas: Choose from a variety of arenas to battle in, each with its own shape, size, traps and features.
  • Create Your Own Bakugan Brawler: Make your avatar that you play as throughout the game, or play as your favorite character from the anime series.
  • New Bakugan: Collect up to 40 Bakugan and hundreds of cards, some of which have never been seen before!
  • Multiplayer: Face off in custom matches where players can adjust the arena, characters, and even the rules themselves.
  • ESRB Rating: EVERYONE with Mild Fantasy Violence

Specifications

Platform: Nintendo DS & DSi
Genre: Strategy & Role Playing
Model No.: 75991
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.4
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 5.0 x 0.5 x 7.5
Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
Origin of Components: USA or Imported
Walmart No.: 5556720
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
51
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

a very good game
10/26/2010

Customer review by welloandgranma

5.0 stars by welloandgranma

Iam a grandmother in texas. I bought these game for my grandson he is only 4yrs. old I thought he would not know how to play these game but didn't have any problem he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
welloandgranma
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
11/16/2009

Customer review by Shopgirl1975

5.0 stars by Shopgirl1975

My 8 year old son purchased this with his own money. He had earned a $20 giftcard at school and since this came with a $10 online giftcard, he was able to afford the game himself (I paid the extra $10 for him then used the e-card myself). He is very happy with this game. He plays it often and is able to navigate through on his own. He had bought a Transformers DS game that was much too difficult for him and frustrating, but he has been nothing but happy with this game.

Was this review helpful? (42) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shopgirl1975
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My Kids Love this Game!!
4/17/2011

Customer review by Teachteachteach

5.0 stars by Teachteachteach

While I think the whole Bakugan thing is rather silly, my 5 year old wanted to get this with his birthday money, and he really enjoys playing it. His 7 year old brother loves playing it even more and is able to "win" more Bakugan faster than his brother. For a $10 game, it's getting plenty of playing time at my house, so it was definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Teachteachteach
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-3 of 38 total reviews See all

Customer Q&A

Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

by Goldfinch2 12/2/2009
  • Not at all. My 6 yr. old grandson pick up on it once it was out the box and into the gaming system.
    by christ4me2/15/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • yes because it rquiers the use of the styilist and the compititions are a pain to beat
    by shophopping13242/12/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • depends if he is familiar with the controls it uses on the dsi. My six yr old loves it
    by snakelady6231/13/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • not reallt if the child is into video games
    by MsJackson081/11/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • No
    by lrnvshivers1/5/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • It seemed a bit too hard for my son who just turned 7. He put it up after getting frustrated with it.
    by housefullofmen1/4/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • I think it is. Took me awhile to get the hang of it, but i also had never played a dsi before
    by daddysgirl1899812/31/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • My son is 7, and very game saavy, but I think he would have enjoyed the game at age 5 as well! =)
    by Upaige12/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • I just bought this for a 5 year old for Christmas and it is too difficult for him would recommend for an 8-10 year old.
    by NYValueShopper12/27/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • My son is 6 yrs old and it took him about 1 hr ,of and on, to figure out how to play this game. Now he loves it. At the age of 5, I think it depends on how good your son can read and resolve some problems
    by kidsitis12/26/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
1-3 of 3 questions See all

Policies & Plans

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list