Insta-Bed Raised Air Bed with Built-In Pump, Queen

Loading options...

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
Free
Expedited
Data unavailable
$55.00

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $81.20
1 more seller from $81.20

  • $79.95
    +Free shipping
    VMInnovations VMInnovations
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $81.20
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Elevated height of 22''
  • 2-chamber built-in air pump
  • Sure Grip bottom
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    This Insta-Bed Raised Air Bed with Built-In Pump is the perfect solution for overnight guests or temporary bedding needs. Built extra high to 22" for added comfort, this raised airbed will ensure a good night's sleep. The comfy, 2-chamber queen size airbed includes an upgraded coil system with a comfortable flocked top. Keep your bed in place with its patented sure-grip bottom that adheres tightly to the floor. The queen Insta-Bed comes with a powerful air pump that allows for personalized comfort adjustments. Store and carry this portable airbed anywhere with its easy carrying bag.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    This Insta-Bed Raised Air Bed with Built-In Pump is the perfect solution for overnight guests or temporary bedding needs. Built extra high to 22" for added comfort, this raised airbed will ensure a good night's sleep. The comfy, 2-chamber queen size airbed includes an upgraded coil system with a comfortable flocked top. Keep your bed in place with its patented sure-grip bottom that adheres tightly to the floor. The queen Insta-Bed comes with a powerful air pump that allows for personalized comfort adjustments. Store and carry this portable airbed anywhere with its easy carrying bag.

    Insta-Bed Raised Air Bed with Built-In Pump, Queen:

  • Queen-sized adjustable airbed
  • 80'' x 60''; standard queen-sized sheets fit perfectly
  • Elevated height of 22'' makes getting into and out of the bed extremely easy
  • The 2-chamber design allows you to adjust to your comfort level while keeping the edge of the bed stable
  • Patented, Sure Grip bottom forms a seal between the bed and the floor to keep your bed in place
  • Patented, powerful 2-chamber built-in air pump
  • Comfortable flocked top
  • Upgraded coil system for added comfort while sleeping
  • Convenient carrying bag for easy storage and transport
  • Queen Insta-Bed model #822547
  • Unopened items with a receipt may be returned for refund or exchange within 15 days

  • Specifications

    Bed Size: Queen
    Color: Gray
    Age Group: Adult
    Recommended Use: Interior
    Fabric Material: Multi
    Mattress Thickness: 22"
    Country of Origin - Components: USA or Imported
    Condition: New
    Size: Queen
    Material: Polyester ,  Plastic
    Manufacturer Part Number: 822547
    Pump Included: Y
    Model: 822547
    Brand: Insta-bed
    Country of Origin - Assembly: USA or Imported
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 80.00 x 60.00 x 22.00 IN
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 37 questions
    1-3 of 37 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    does this bed use battery's or do you have to plug it in... planning a camping trip and won't have access to power
    by aruiz175 4/16/2011
    10 answers
    • A. No batteries.
      by cajungirl4811/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You must plug it in
      by jerridoe11/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Nope! Electricity...i just got a outlet converter for my car. $15 at walmart.com. Works great!
      by Didi20008/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You have to plug it in for it to be operational.
      by hical7911/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It requires a 120v, 60hz power supply. In other words, an power outlet.
      by JPro8311/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No battery, must use a 120v ac outlet or equivalent electrical power source (manufacturer states the product is not for outdoor use, in enclosed paperwork)
      by GDM498/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. this bed has a built in pump and plug, and YES it needs to be plugged in, in order to inflate. hope this helps. :)
      by CampingGuru994/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You have to plug it into an electrical outlet to inflate/deflate.
      by Shutterbugmom444/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, you must plug it in for the electric air pump to work.
      by Ninaninz4/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The bed uses AC power and must be plugged into an AC outlet in the wall.
      by Okkinizer10/4/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Snowblade 9/20/2010
    10 answers
    • A. It plugs in to the wall. There is no charging.
      by cajungirl484/25/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no, just plug in the power cord to a regular electical outlet.
      by BargainHunters11112/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it's not a battery-powered type. It has a cord and so you have to plug it in for the pump to be able to operate. But after operation, you can unplug it and it'll remain inflated.
      by JPro8312/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The air pump does not use a battery that would hold a "charge", it must be plugged into a 120v AC electrical power source (such as a wall socket or electrical generater) each time you use the pump.
      by GDM494/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. there is a built in plug, but it needs to be plugged in, in order for the pump to work. it self inflates and deflates as well. hope this helps. :)
      by CampingGuru994/25/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No you don't, just plug it in. It uses an outlet.
      by DJsReview4/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. The air pump plugs into an electrical outlet.
      by An anonymous customer4/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The pump is 120V A/C, not battery powered.
      by edgar93/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. The pump is built in, so you just plug it in when you need it (or leave it plugged in, your choice I suppose) and then turn the 2 knobs to "on" when you want air. It literally takes seconds to refill once it gets a little deflated.
      by insearchofoz10/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it's electric. You just plug it in.
      by raineyA12/9/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Since this bed is elevated, does Insta-Bed recommend a particular sheet design?
    by an anonymous customer 10/28/2009
    9 answers
    • A. Standard queen fitted sheets
      by cajungirl4810/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the Walmart Mainstays fitted queen sheet set fits this mattress perfectly.
      by hical796/7/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I was reading the information for the bed on both the Walmart site and the insta-bed site and it says that normal sheet sizes work fine on these beds. I own this same bed and queen-size sheets work fine on it.
      by JPro836/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The manufacturer does not recommend any type of coverings for the mattress. I am usung a regular 80"x60" fitted mattress cover and fitted sheet, and they work fine for me.
      by GDM494/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. i tried queen sheets on this bed but because it is 22" high, they just didnt fit right, so i now have king sized sheets which are a little loose but better than the queen alternative. it also has a velor top which helps to keep the sheets from sliding out of place. hope this helps. :)
      by CampingGuru994/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. we use king flannel fitted sheet set and gather the excess fitted sheet with two wodden clothes pins. easier than queen set in my opinion. air remains cool in the mattress in spring and fall tent camping --flannel sheets work nice in these conditions.
      by oldhoosier4/4/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Use King Size fitted and flat sheets.
      by edgar93/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Regular sheets don't stay put..but I bought sheet clips from bed bath beyond and I run them under the bed to keep the sheet from popping off.
      by patfla9/18/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. ALL STANDARD QUEEN SHEETS
      by Bwilliam9111/28/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 37 questions See all
    1-3 of 37 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 214 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    214 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    214 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    84%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    129
    4 stars
    52
    3 stars
    5
    2 stars
    6
    1 stars
    22
    1-5 of 185 total reviews
    84%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Good for Average Weight Sleepers
    5/9/2011

    Customer review by GiftCertPurchase

    4.0 stars 5/9/2011 by GiftCertPurchase
    by GiftCertPurchase

    I read all of the reviews, which were helpful in making a decision to purchase this self inflating bed. There are so many beds to choose from with similar features. I am not disappointed with my bed choice. The pump never over-heated like some experienced. The comfort was there and the ease of set up was good. One review mentioned two people sleeping on it and feeling like a "taco" in the morning. That gave me pause. Another customer who was 300lbs+ said it held up fine and she loved it. It was only one person sleeping on it, but it did sort of sink in the middle a bit. I wouldn't call it a 'taco' effect, but it did cause the sides to bow up slightly. When the bed was topped off with air several nights in a row, it seemed to still have this slight bowing effect by morning. Body weight: 245lbs. The 22" of height was the selling point. Many other beds were 17"+. The one surprise was that the description didn't really mention the color, that I recall. The web photo looks completely black. The bed is actually dark army green with a lighter green velour top! So if you chose it for color, beware. The bed did feel a bit cold, so I put an egg-crate type of bed foam cover directly on it, between the bed and the sheets. It helped the temperature, but I could still feel the impressions from the tube roll design on top of the velour cover. Overall, I gave it good ratings. I would feel confident in offering it for guests - and even sleep in it myself occasionally. I am saving for a new mattress and my back hurts from my old mattress. My back felt pretty good after sleeping on this bed. Good luck with your decision!

    Was this review helpful? (149) (17)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GiftCertPurchase
    Indianapolis
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Saved a lot on motel bills.
    1/1/2012

    Customer review by Hostess4fam

    4.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Hostess4fam
    by Hostess4fam

    We had a houseful for Christmas so my daughter was first to sleep on the bed. We used her feather bed under the mattress pad, regular queen sheets and a down comforter on top. The sheets did come loose a little as there is no real ridge to hold them, but that was a minor inconvenience. I guess that's the only reason I didn't give a full five stars, Iwould say at least four and a half though. The real problem was getting my daughter out of it in the morning! She was comfortable as a bug in a rug! My elderly mother used the bed also for a few days and with the stability and height of the bed, she was able to sit on the edge while dressing, and get out of bed easily. She had been in a motel, so the bed has already paid for itself. So far, our experience with this product has been very positive. The bed was used a total of eleven days. We did add air a few times to maintain firmness, but I didn't notice any major air loss or bulging that I have seen in reviews of other beds.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Hostess4fam
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Better than many traditional mattresses!
    12/6/2011

    Customer review by zinmom

    5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by zinmom
    by zinmom

    I purchased this air mattress to replace another one purchased at Walmart that was leaking because of a puncture by a cat claw. The original air mattress I purchased was no longer available, so I opted for this one based on the customer reviews. This air mattress was even better than the first one I purchased. It is sturdy and very comfortable. It is almost like a sleep number bed - you can adjust the firmness by how far you inflate the mattress. Better yet, when you have bedding on the mattress - it looks like a real bed. My daughter is using this mattress as her bed since she did not yet have the funds to purchase a real bed. At this point, she is so happy with this mattress - the comfort and the look of a real bed - she will need to find an excellent traditional mattress to match the comfort of this one. If you need an air mattress for occasional guests or if you need a long term temporary bed - then I highly recommend this air mattress. The price is well worth the value you get in this air mattress.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    zinmom
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    High quality inflatable bed
    5/5/2011

    Customer review by mcjane1113

    5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by mcjane1113
    by mcjane1113

    Most of my experience with inflatable mattresses has been with Aerobed - basic, no-frills ones. This Insta-bed is very tall, which is very nice getting in/out of it. The sides are raised, which keeps people and pillows on. And the middle sleeping area has an extra-firm surface so it doesn't sag/cause you to roll into the middle like other air mattresses. The only downside I've found is that, because it's so deep/tall, fitted sheets can't really tuck into the sides to hold them in place! I happened to get a really deep mattress pad that stretches probably 24 inches into the lower 'groove,' and the fitted sheet then just 'holds onto' the mattress pad to stay in place. Other than that, the mattress has held its air quite well (I've pumped it up just a little bit once in two weeks so far) and seems quite comfortable. It will be great to have for guests, especially those who would have a harder time getting up and down from floor-level like most air mattresses.

    Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mcjane1113
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Best Air Bed Ever
    6/3/2011

    Customer review by SouthernGirl4012

    5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by SouthernGirl4012
    by SouthernGirl4012

    My boyfriend and I just got into our apartment and needed something cheap enough to hold us over till we get our next check. We bought this bed and we both like it so much we've been sleeping on it for two months now. I have only had to put a tad bit of air in it the third night we slept on it together. That is because the material is super stiff when you get it after sleeping on it a few days the material becomes looser and though you may think its leaking air in all its just looser and more flexible and can hold more air to max it out. The only thing I would recommend is a small mattress pad the airbed is a very cold surface and that will help take some of that away.

    Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SouthernGirl4012
    Scottsville, KY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 185 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 185 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 214 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Year Years See details

    Warranty Information: American Recreation Products, Inc. warrants this product to be free from defects in material and workmanship for 1 (one) year. Subject to the conditions and limitations set forth below. American Recreation Products, Inc. will, at its option, either repair or replace, free of any charge to you (including charges for shipping and handling), any part of its product(s) that prove defective by reason of improper workmanship or materials. This warranty does not cover any damage to the product that results from from normal wear and tear, abuse, misuse, neglect, natural disaster, or any unauthorized disassembly, repair or modification. This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights, which vary from state to state. For additional information, please call 1-800-325-8368.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.