Consider these popular products

Canon EOS Digital Rebel T1i Black 15.1MP Digital SLR Kit w/ 18-55mm IS Lens, Full HD Video, HDMI Output, 3" LCD

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Canon EOS HDMI Digital Camera features a new CMOS sensor with DIGIC 4 Image Processor for faster processing of fine detail and natural color reproduction. It's compatible with over 60 Canon EF/EF-S lenses and most Canon EOS System accessories. Plus, the Canon EOS HDMI Digital Camera includes a Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS lens for quick and easy image capture.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Canon EOS HDMI Digital Camera features a new CMOS sensor with DIGIC 4 Image Processor for faster processing of fine detail and natural color reproduction. It's compatible with over 60 Canon EF/EF-S lenses and most Canon EOS System accessories. Plus, the Canon EOS HDMI Digital Camera includes a Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS lens for quick and easy image capture.

Canon EOS Digital Rebel T1i Black 15.1MP Digital SLR Kit w/ 18-55mm IS Lens, Full HD Video, HDMI Output, 3" LCD:

  • New 15.1-megapixel CMOS sensor with DIGIC 4 Image Processor
  • The Canon Eos Rebel Digital SLR Camera, T1i Black 15.1MP Digital SLR Kit includes Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS lens
  • Full-HD video capture at 1920 x 1080 resolution; HDMI output
  • 3.0" Clear View LCD
  • The Canon Eos Rebel Digital SLR Camera, T1i Black 15.1MP Digital SLR Kit has a Live View Function for stills (Quick, Live and Face Detection AF modes) and video
  • Capture images and video to SD/SDHC memory cards (not included with purchase of your Canon 15.1MP Digital Rebel T1i)
  • HDMI output for HD viewing of stills and video
  • Auto Lighting Optimizer
  • The Black Digital Camera w/ 18-55mm IS Lens with Full HD Video has a wide range ISO setting 100-3200
  • Canon Digital Rebel is compatible with over 60 Canon EF/EF-S lenses
  • Self Cleaning Sensor Unit
  • Metering Modes: 35-zone TTL full-aperture metering
  • Self-timer: 10-sec. or 2-sec. delay or 10-sec. delay plus continuous shooting
  • Canon EOS Rebel T1i 15.1MP Digital SLR has a Flash Exposure Compensation of ±2 stops in 1/3- or 1/2-stop increments
  • Black Digital Camera w/ 18-55mm IS Lens with Full HD Video Continuous Shooting Speed: Max. 3.4 shots/sec. (with One-Shot AF or AI Servo AF)

Specifications

Aspect Ratio: 3:2
Color: Black
Exposure Modes: Y
Optical Zoom: 3x
Battery Size: Battery Pack LP-E5
Contained Battery Type: Lithium Ion
Minimum Shutter Speed: 30 seconds
Model: Rebel T1i kit
Number of Megapixels: 14MP & Up ,  15.1 MP
Screen Size: 3"
Interface Type: USB
Brand: Canon
Has Red Eye Reduction: Y
Maximum Shutter Speed: 1/4000 seconds
Manufacturer Part Number: 07541
Has Self-Timer: Y
Shooting Mode: Landscape ,  Night portrait ,  Portrait ,  Close-up ,  Sports
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 2.40 x 5.10 x 3.80 IN
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 46 questions
1-3 of 46 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
i am in the market for my first digital slr. coming from a canon 35mm and a p&s digital. have been researching and comparing t1i and t2i ... is the 2 really worth the extra $? i'm seeing conflicting info in product revews and really would apprecite any insights. for my budget, neither is 'cheap' as some reviewer have eluded. granted, many are much more expensive, but a budget is a buget.
by ConfusedinSC 8/23/2010
4 answers
  • A. I have the T1i and would not go with the 2 as they r so similar in what the do without the extra $.
    by lovesdancing3/5/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I just bought the T1i and I checked and checked and went to camera shops to reasearch too and no one told me to get the T2i, they said it was not worth the extra money. I love my camera and would not trade it. Beautiful pics with this camera. I do pics for my family and friends and others and no one can tell the difference from this one to a $3000 one as far as pictures.
    by PhotoCrazyMommy10/20/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The 2 has a slightly higher resolution, but 15.1 MegaPixels is very good resolution for most of us.
    by 66Bob9/12/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The T2i is better at doing movies and also gives you more real estate to crop your photos. Other than that, or if you aren't going to do many movies, the T1i is more than adequate. I'd probably get the T1i or even the XS (unless you want big enlargements) and spend the extra money on a decent lens. The 50mm f/1.4 and the 85mm f/1.8 can be had for around that much and are much better at most things than the kit lens. Which is adequate with the IS, but a little slow for good portraits, and not long enough for most everything else. The camera is just a box to catch light. The lenses are what make the real difference.
    by ElGordo9/3/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 46 questions See all
1-3 of 46 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

83 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

83 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 66 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent First SLR
2/8/2010

Customer review by ssmith1627

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by ssmith1627
by ssmith1627

I read a lot of reviews and played with the cameras in the stores. I really wanted an SLR and I wanted that to be the Canon Rebel. From everything I can see, the basic XS is a good camera but the reviews left me with some questions about the grip and the overall cheaper feel of the product. I instead went with the Rebel T1i. This was 15MP instead of 10. And also is able to record video in HD. With a four year old, that seemed like a great addition. My interests are in photographing family, trains, birds and planes. This is my first SLR after having a Fuji Finepix S5200 for the past 4 years. It was a good camera and I took thousands of pictures with it but this Canon T1i is another world. The autofocus doesn't hunt and is basically instantaneous. I've taken pictures from full auto to manually adjusted pictures of the moon and have been very pleased with the results. Canon has a lot better cameras for a lot more money but this was a great choice for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssmith1627
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/10/2009

Customer review by Mikoo83

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by Mikoo83
by Mikoo83

LOVE IT! there are so many settings to play with! It's just the best camera I have ever had so far! I'll be using it for as long as I can!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikoo83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly the camera I needed for a decent price
5/7/2011

Customer review by heartofalion26

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by heartofalion26
by heartofalion26

I shopped around. I found what I wanted and I knew this would take great photos. I'm still trying to get the hang of it I've only used it maybe 5 shoots, but I'm amazed with my results! They rival pros in my city. For real. I did not buy this particular set - unfortunately, they were out of the set online - but I bought the camera and the lens separately (so it cost me quite a deal more, trust me. if this set is in online, BUY IT! before someone else does and it sells out again it's a STEAL deal!) and they amazed me. I'm a portraiture photographer (amateur but I do have high aspirations and high EXPECTATIONS) and the lens is the perfect length for me. I would have liked a bigger spectrum of zoom for this but unfortunately canon does not make the sort of lens I dream of. But given the quality, that's fine I don't mind buying a different lens later for zooming from afar (since I do portraiture that doesn't matter to me) and I don't know if they even make an IS lens that lets you get any closer to the subject than this lens. I'd estimate this lens will take pictures from 2 or 3 feet away to about.... 20 feet. Maybe a little more. This makes it a BIT difficult when working with small children or trying to do a self-portrait (if you're having a party with your friends and want everyone in the shot, invest in a tripod), because when working with small children, sometimes your hands are the babysitter AND the photographer so it does make things a little interesting. Its taken me awhile to get used to the strange settings. the files are HUGE so if you like to work around with photos, that's great :) DO invest in AT LEAST an 8 gig card for this reason... I do not like that in portrait mode, you cannot employ the flash yourself. This is quite annoying, you have to keep snapping pics hoping it will pop up automatically. and there is no live zoom in most settings - very annoying - unless I'm not finding how to do it but I've had my friend try to help me. we came up short. I do have a few cons with this camera and lens, as mentioned, but they are AMAZING. definitely invest in a UV filter it will protect the lens. the one I bought came with one for free as a bundle but it has definitely come in handy. and buy a cleaning kit. I know you don't think you will need it but you will. I'm investing in a case soon but I need to find one that allows me to keep the lens and camera TOGETHER and not have to take them apart each time. That's a little time-consuming. The camera is loud. It has auto focus and manual. These both take some getting used to. Auto is almost a must for begging to get used to the camera... if you're taking photos of active people/children that is. If your subject stays still more you should be fine with manual focus. I encounter some problems with auto focus because, for instance, if taking photos of two people and one is SLIGHTLY more forward than the other, sometimes it will focus on one and the other will be VERY blurry. so especially for close ups, manual focus is important with this thing. She may look like a lot of other cameras (my friend has one that LOOKS similar) but she is WAY better.... very much so! I do think eventually I will invest in a better flash. this one leaves something to be desired... but I bought this for low-light compatibility. It is VERY good at that. My friend's SLR takes a lot of blurry photos. The only blurry photos I've taken are mostly because of user ineptitude - hey, I'm still learning this thing! :P If you want this to do portraiture, this is the perfect camera for you. it looks impressive, feels impressive, and takes impressive photos. One more thing: THE COLORS ARE AMAZING!!! I have never ever seen a camera capture colors better! NEVER! The catchlights in the eyes... I don't know what it is about this but eyes look AMAZING! this combo is all you will need if you are going into photographing people. If you want to photograph events, you will need to purchase a telephoto lens but I did not buy one because I don't need it. Have not tried the HD video yet. Just haven't had a need for it. I would recommend this to ANYONE if they could afford it. Pro or amateur. it works fine as a point-and-shoot camera (it has a complete auto mode) and has many features I have yet to play around with for the more advanced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heartofalion26
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
HD Video is Great
9/10/2010

Customer review by Geeisme

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by Geeisme
by Geeisme

I love the HD video. Quality is better than I imagined. Some reviews said the camera sounds were too loud but I haven't found that to be the case. I am going to download a sample video if I can figure it out.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geeisme
Conyers, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Screaming Deal
7/29/2009

Customer review by ElGordo

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by ElGordo
by ElGordo
Top 25 contributor

This is probably the best deal on a camera right now. It has massive capabilities with a low price. This has the sensor from the 50D, and a newer processor. It shoots fast, and accurately. It comes with all the extra tecfhnology that all the previous Canon cameras have, sensor cleaning, Live View, and such, but this time it also has video mode! The video mode will shoot in 768 or 1080. In 768 it does 30 frames a second, which is standard, but in 1080 it will only do 20 fps which is a bit slow. You will notice a lack of smoothness in your videos but it isn't that bad. This might be due to the single processor in the camera, where the higher end 5D II (I think) has 2 or 3 to deal with the information. Anyway, the chance to use all your awesome lenses for making movies is nothing short of...well, really really awesome. Just think, you can do movies with your macro lens; no bug is safe! Pros: Everything. My "Cons" are just nit picking. Look at the price again! Cons: 20 fps at 1080. Shutter is only rated to 50,000 shots, whereas the 40D and 50D are rated for 100,000. It uses SDHC cards, so most people upgrading will have to buy new memory. It is still a Rebel and thus is very small; hard to grab onto for certain large handed people

Was this review helpful? (114) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElGordo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Top 25 contributor
Excellent Product
12/25/2009

Customer review by kchicky

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by kchicky
by kchicky

I spent many months of review before choosing this camera. Walmart had the best price for the package. The pitcure quality is excellent, bosting a 15 meg pixil. In auto shoot you can't go wrong! The 18-55 lens is ok. I own the 300 zoom. I purchased this camers for the adaption of other lens. Manual settings bring back the creativity the proffesionals require. High iso at 1600 reccomend a tripod for larger lens with a stabalizer. In auto the sport shots are unbeleivable!! The video is a plus. The image quality in video is good not excellent. Buy another battery if you shoot alot of video. But I am a Nature hobbiest. So I really don't use video that much. For the every day user buy this camera. This camera will be the last one I will ever have to purchase. Thanks walmart. Excelllent product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kchicky
Salem, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
WOW !
11/21/2009

Customer review by Paramounts

5.0 stars 11/21/2009 by Paramounts
by Paramounts

I am amazed with this cameras capabilities ! Regardless of how much experiment with the various manual modes, you cant beat what the camera wants to do in the Auto modes. The software product that comes with the camera can enhance your photos beyond belief ! I suggest you read and understand the instructions. The more you learn about the cameras capabilities, the more enjoyment you will get out it :). Rapid fire "Sports" mode is amazing ! It would be smart to get a Tiffen 58mm UV protection filter ($13.00) which protects the lens, and make sure you get a camera bag or case. The Canon camera case (not included) did not get very good customer reviews, so I have ordered a camera bag. If you are an educated consumer, and want the bang for the buck, get the camera, you won't be sorry !!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paramounts
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great camera so far
8/12/2010

Customer review by RedPurse

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by RedPurse
by RedPurse

This is only my 2nd SLR, and my 1st DSLR, so can't really tell how this one stacks up against others in its class. I was actually looking for a replacement for my beloved Canon Powershot 620A -- a compact to carry in my purse. So, did extensive research on compacts, super compacts, and micro-fours. Wound up returning 6 very highly rated ones (2 canons, 2 nikons, 1 lumix, 1 sony) and a couple not as highly rated. The compacts all had problems with picture quality even though all cameras are super mega pixels these days (same sensors...). Not acceptable with today's technologies. Compared to these compacts, this T1i camera is amazing. Picture quality was excellent with the supplied lens. Even macro and telephoto pictures were sharp with auto focus and image stabilization. White balance, a huge problem with most of the compacts, was perfect. Video quality seems pretty good, but probably would have been better had we used HDMI cable for viewing on our TV instead of the supplied composit cable. So, if you don't mind lugging around a SLR, this is a good one. As well as wonderful picture quality, camera itself feels good in the hands, controls are practically placed, and overall easy to use. Hopefully, it's also durable. My last canon was not.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedPurse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
slr with video!! yeah!
7/5/2009

Customer review by rcriddle

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by rcriddle
by rcriddle

my first slr so yeah it does more then i can use for now. but it takes pictures in low light, and captures video and it is fast! power on is fast, take 5 pictures in seconds fast, and for me its an all in one. i sold my camcorder and point n shoot camera for this one, the lens it came with is limited i am sure but i never used any other, for me it is fine for now. if your going to but a slr camera, why not buy one of the few that captures video, and is the most reasonably priced. and right now thats this camera.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rcriddle
gadsden alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great camera at a great price
11/1/2010

Customer review by phototeachsms

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by phototeachsms
by phototeachsms

I have been involved in photography since 1966. I love film but it was time to switch to digital. Had to stay within budget so the T1i was affordable and the 2 lens kit (18-55 and 55-250) was perfect. Have taken about 1000 shots since I got it and it is a dream camera. Still shooting some film and will continue to do so but, my T1i has now become my primary camera. Thank you Canon and thank you Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phototeachsms
Putnam, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-10 of 66 total reviews See all
1-10 of 66 reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  1 year limited See details

Warranty Information: Your EOS Digital Camera , when delivered to you in new condition in its original container, is warranted against defects in materials or workmanship as follows: for a period of one (1) year from the date of original purchase, defective parts or a defective EOS Digital Camera returned to Canon U.S.A. or Canon Canada, or their authorized EOS Digital Camera service providers, as applicable, and proven to be defective upon inspection, will be repaired with new or comparable rebuilt parts or exchanged for a refurbished EOS Digital Camera, as determined by Canon U.S.A. or Canon Canada, or the authorized EOS Digital Camera service center.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.