Bissell Powerforce Bagless Upright Vacuum, 6583

Q&A
By: Bissell
Walmart #: 001591145
Bissell Powerforce Bagless Upright Vacuum, 6583
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Bissell Power force 6583 Vacuum cleaner has been designed to be free of bags. There is no necessity for you to buy or change bags quite often. The traditional paper bagged vacuum cleaners tend to lose their cleaning effectiveness as the bag keeps filling with debris. In addition, it can be difficult to tell when the bag needs a replacement. To overcome all these problems, get the Bissell bagless upright vacuum cleaner that has clear containers to capture the dirt, which relieves you from cleaning messy bags. With this Bissell vacuum cleaner, you can keep a regular check on the dirt container and empty it as and when required. This vacuum cleaner features a carry handle to make it easy for carrying it to any room in your house for cleaning. Further, the soft bumper protects vacuum, walls, and furniture from scratches and scuffs.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Bissell Power force 6583 Vacuum cleaner has been designed to be free of bags. There is no necessity for you to buy or change bags quite often. The traditional paper bagged vacuum cleaners tend to lose their cleaning effectiveness as the bag keeps filling with debris. In addition, it can be difficult to tell when the bag needs a replacement. To overcome all these problems, get the Bissell bagless upright vacuum cleaner that has clear containers to capture the dirt, which relieves you from cleaning messy bags. With this Bissell vacuum cleaner, you can keep a regular check on the dirt container and empty it as and when required. This vacuum cleaner features a carry handle to make it easy for carrying it to any room in your house for cleaning. Further, the soft bumper protects vacuum, walls, and furniture from scratches and scuffs.

Bissell Power force 6583 Vacuum:

  • Warranty: 1 Year Limited
  • Surface Type: Carpet, Upholstery, Stairs
  • Power Rating: 10 amps
  • Filtration: 3 Stage
  • 13.5" Cleaning Path Width
  • Cyclonic Cleaning System
  • Weighs 15 lbs
  • 2 Row Rotating Brushes
  • 20' Power Cord Length
  • Bagless
  • Easy Empty Dirt Container
  • Includes: Crevice Tool& Combination Dusting Brush/Upholstery Tool
  • Extension Wand
  • Carry Handle
  • Soft Bumper
  • Specifications

    Power Output Watts: N/A
    Power: N/A
    Primary Color: Black
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Assembly Required: Y
    Model No.: 6583/6584
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 16.25
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 13.5 x 12.0 x 44.0
    Walmart No.: 1591145
    Show
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    151 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    151 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    78%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    79
    4 stars
    26
    3 stars
    6
    2 stars
    16
    1 stars
    24
    1-15 of 141 total reviews
    78%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    AMAZING VACUUM!
    4/23/2012

    Customer review by PresleysMommy

    5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by PresleysMommy
    by PresleysMommy

    I've been using a Dirt Devil for the past 3 years and thought it was pretty good. It's HORRIBLE compared to this Bissell. I have 5 cats so you can imagine all the hair in my house, and how much gets embedded in furniture, carpets, rugs, etc. This vacuum got it ALL and then some. It also pulled up so much dirt it's actually gross to think I had that much in my floors. It brought new life to my carpets too. They were so flattened/matted down from living here for 4 1/2 years...they're not like that anymore. The ONLY gripe I have is when using the BRUSH attachment. On a scale of 1 to 10, I give THAT feature a 3. I had to go over, and over, and OVER my couch with it. HOWEVER, the extention tool and crevice tool ABSOLUTELY do their job. They even picked up cat litter that my critters threw around, and it didn't just flick it all over the place. When this vacuum dies, I will definitely replace it with the same thing. By the way, my couch is suede, so that may have something to do with the brush tool being lousy.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    PresleysMommy
    Phoenix, AZ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    I have 4 Siberian Huskies...
    4/17/2012

    Customer review by 4Snowdogs

    5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by 4Snowdogs
    by 4Snowdogs

    So I can tell you with confidence which are the good vacuums on the market. I killed a $300 vacuum within a year. I used to call it the Teamster because it would work 15 minutes then go on strike & shut itself down for a few hours to prevent it from overheating. Frustrated & not wanting to drop $$$ on another vacuum, I bought this one. It has lasted me almost 6 years now. Mind you, FOUR Huskies. I literally vacuum every day, 365 days a year. I have gotten way more than my money's worth from this product. Yes, I've had a clog or two, mainly from sucking up things that shouldn't have been sucked up, like socks or bottle caps. But it STILL has unbelievable suction after all the abuse I have put it thru. Yeah, unless you have Huskies, you don't have a clue....

    Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    4Snowdogs
    Oak Forest, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    3/8/2012

    Customer review by accordangel94

    1.0 stars 3/8/2012 by accordangel94
    by accordangel94

    I've had this vac for a year, and we started having trouble a few months ago. We've cleaned it out throughly two or three times, but the suction is still bad. It now doesn't suction at all and we're having to go out and buy a new one. Very disappointed. I always thought vacs lasted longer then a year.

    Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    accordangel94
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Highly recommended!
    3/18/2012

    Customer review by BisselFan70

    5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by BisselFan70
    by BisselFan70

    For a "disposable "vacuum cleaner, this one is awesome! I have had this vac for around 4 years. I have long hair, and 2 dogs, so it gets used ALOT! It is also light weight enough to easily use on the steps. About once a month, To clean the brush (beater bar) underneath, I use an old metal dog comb to get rid of excess hair (mostly mine), that gets tangledn and take all removable parts, such as filters and even the dust cup out and wash them in hot soapy dish water and let them air dry on the counter over night, wipe off the ring of the non removable cup that fits to dust cup, (to keep a tight seal) then, with a broom handle, clean the hose and wand, including the one that goes from the brush up into the hose , and into the cup and change the belt about every 3 months. (when all is said and done, the entire process takes less than 10 minutes) when i put it back together, it works just like it did when I took it out of the box and used it for the first time! its actually even hard to push after I do this because the suction is so amazing!! when this one dies (may it R.I.P....lol) i WILL replace it wirth the same machine!! if taken care of, it WILL last!

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BisselFan70
    N.E. Wisconsin
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    GREAT VAC!!!!
    3/16/2012

    Customer review by undrtakr22

    4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by undrtakr22
    by undrtakr22

    Ok, I have had 2 of these, for about 7yrs now, the first one, I let go with someone else, so I bought another one, and the only issue I have had with it, is after about a year, the brass bushings(what the steel bar rides on), for the roller(the piece, that spins, and has brushes on it, to knock the stuck on dirt and etc loose) went bad, on the one side, so it started to vibrate, and make a funny noise, so I went to the Bissell website, and registered my vac, and I ordered a new one, and the little pre-motor filter, as well, since that got lost, and the parts were really cheap to buy(since it can change from one place to the next, I really cannot specify, what it cost me), and since i have the platinum membership, due to the registration of the vac, and setting up my account with them, the shipping was free, plus I now have a 10% discount, of their products, which is great, since I plan on buying a second set of filters, so I have one set, on the vacuum, and a second set, either drying out, or waiting to be placed on, so I can clean the others, and this vacuum, has a really strong suction, as well, I have felt the 12amp vacs, and this one, feels about the same, I may go with the helix one, next, since the only thing different, would be the filtration system, but, I have a dog(Black Lab/Pitbull mix, mostly Black Lab, though), and as long as I slowly dump the canister in the trash, it doesn't spread throughout the air, with the pet dander and etc, which is great!

    Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    undrtakr22
    Massillon, Ohio
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    BROKE IN LESS THAN A MONTH!!
    3/16/2012

    Customer review by salemsmom

    1.0 stars 3/16/2012 by salemsmom
    by salemsmom

    I got this and I was excited about the low price and 97 cent shipping. It was easy to put together, looked nice, but a little cheap in my opinion and worked good all three times I got to use it before it broke on me. This got devlivered to me 2/21 and I got a chance to open and put it together a few days later. Now, not even a month away from the first time I got to use it, I try to push the pedal to move position from upright to slant and the whole wheel cracks off! I'm not a big girl and I didn't push it that hard. DON'T BUY UNLESS YOU ARE WILLING TO TAKE THE RISK OF HAVING TO TRY TO TAKE THIS BACK IN LESS THAN A MONTH. I hope walmart stands by this item and gives me my money back because they shouldn't even sell something made that cheap if they aren't going to let people return after a few weeks! Low price, but it should have been given to me for free since I only got to use it three times. IF YOU TRY THIS ONE GOOD LUCK TO YOU.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    salemsmom
    California
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    LOVE!
    3/29/2012

    Customer review by MKPM

    5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by MKPM
    by MKPM

    This vacuum works so good. It sucks up things that you can't see. The tools it comes with are a big help as well. The hose is perfect, it even has a handle on it. The vacuum has 3 positions which is is nice. Easy to empty the container and clean. Also its quiet for such a big vacuum, I had a small vacuum previously and that was louder than this. I never thought it was possible to love a vacuum. lol :-)

    Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MKPM
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    PICKS UP EVERYTHING!
    3/21/2012

    Customer review by CaityLyn2010

    5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by CaityLyn2010
    by CaityLyn2010

    Literally, this vacuum picks up everything! I didn't see a wire (to the wii sensor bar) on the floor while using it & it just sucked it right up! Luckily it's easy to retrieve accidentally sucked up things with it being bagless. Hoses are super easy to use! (We have 2 Guinea Pigs who get their bedding everywhere outside the cage no matter what we try! & the hoses really help reaching the more difficult places.) Easy clean up & empty. Love the washable filter. Very little assembly required. (just the external hose & pieces). Easy access on/off switch as well as the one to recline the back. Adjusting the height for carpets is super easy! This is my first "real" vacuum (all I had before was a little stick dorm sized vacuum & I must say this is definitely an improvement! Absolutely fantastic & I will never go bacK!

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CaityLyn2010
    Tobyhanna, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    GREAT ITEM!!
    5/1/2012

    Customer review by Boopsie61

    5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Boopsie61
    by Boopsie61

    I am very pleased with the vacuum and its performance. Assembly was a breeze, which pleased me because I did not need my husband to help me. Within a couple of minutes I was using the vacuum. I purchased it for my downstairs, which has less carpet than upstairs and I needed a lightweight vacuum. It is very lightweight and easy to handle. The vacuum I use for upstairs is just too heavy to carry up and down the stairs and this Bissell is perfect. Also, the fact that there are no bags to deal with and a washable filter makes this a low maintenance vacuum unlike the heavy vacuum I use for upstairs. I was leary about purchasing this item because of the low price but low and behold, what a surprise. Thank you Bissell for such a well thought out item and Walmart for such a great price! I HIGHLY recommend this item.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Boopsie61
    So far so good, but worried how long it will last.
    3/8/2012

    Customer review by llaurey

    4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by llaurey
    by llaurey

    Think maybe there is something wrong with my Vaccuum. After you turn it off, the motor makes a sound as if it is dragging or one part is rubbing on another. It works great and I am very happy with the Vaccuum, just concerned that it will wear out prematurely due to whatever is causing it to make the noise. I still rated it a 4 because other than this concern I am very pleased. Could return it to the store and exchange it for another, but with the price of gas, I'll take my chances with this one.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    llaurey
    Atlanta, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Best vaccuum!
    4/15/2012

    Customer review by kaylashelle

    5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by kaylashelle
    by kaylashelle

    I clean houses and I have had this vacuum for over 4 years now. I have beaten this thing up. Thrown it around, knocked into things. It's been through a lot and I really should get another one but it is the best vacuum I've ever had. It picks up amazing and it's still going!!!! As long as you keep the filter clean and everything emptied out, it will last forever! If I could give it 10 stars I would because I've never had a problem with it. I've actually had three of the people I clean for buy one for themselves and they love it as well! One of the ladies are a little older and the thing she loves most about it is how it is so light! It is very lightweight and easy to move. The only thing it doesnt do too well is pick up things off of hard floor and it also doesn't get underneath beds very well. It wont lean all the way down without the bottom part coming up off the floor. But if you are using it for carpet it is a great vacuum! But I do have a hard floor vacuum as well so this vacuum works perfect for me! I've used the high dollar vacuums and they pick up the same amount off the floor. You will be amazed at how much this thing gets off your floor!!! It has great suction!!!

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    kaylashelle
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    3/23/2012

    Customer review by Katiekat6

    5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by Katiekat6
    by Katiekat6

    This vacuum is wonderful at a great price. I have long hair and have been searching for a vacuum that could handle it without getting clogged. Plus, I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg. I would recommend my Bissell again and again.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Katiekat6
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    3/10/2012

    Customer review by Nicegirldana

    2.0 stars 3/10/2012 by Nicegirldana
    by Nicegirldana

    I have had this vacuum for about a year. In the beginning it worked very well for only being 48.00! I however had an issue with the thing getting clogged and losing suction. It works well if this is all you can afford but I would advise getting a little better model. It is ok if this is all you can afford but it will not last! I should have bought a new one months ago!

    Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Nicegirldana
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Light and easy, does the job
    4/11/2012

    Customer review by SavvyShopper90

    5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by SavvyShopper90
    by SavvyShopper90

    Very light and easy to maneuver. Does a great clean-up job. I can't imagine why there are poor reviews, except that people didn't know what to expect by "bagless." Not fair to give a poor review because you didn't know what you'd bought. Product itself is great and I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SavvyShopper90
    St Paul, MN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Excellent for the Price
    7/11/2012

    Customer review by Bondo66

    5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Bondo66
    by Bondo66

    I've owned this vacuum for years. We have 4 dogs and 2 cats. It has pretty good suction, but I wouldn't say its the best out there. We still have to vacuum our house every single day, usually more than once to keep up with all that pet hair, but this little baby does the job well. We usually can't get through one room without emptying the container at least once. The only thing you will need to be careful with is that you have to rinse out the filters regularly. I was reading some of the other reviews where they have trouble with suction and funny noises and lost power. I would attribute that to not keeping the unit clean. We really work this unit and it had seen its fair share of dirt and hair over the past 6-7 years. There are about 5 different filters that can be removed and washed with soap and water. The only drawback is that you have to let the filters sit for 2-3 days to thoroughly dry out before putting them back into the vacuum and using it again. We've had no troubles with this vacuum at all. As long as you keep the filters cleaned regularly, you will enjoy it for years to come! I would definately recommend this and I would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Bondo66
    Ohio
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-15 of 141 total reviews See all
    1-15 of 141 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 57 questions
    1-3 of 57 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Is this good for flat carpets? how bout a area rug 8x10? Thanks
    by missbiggs 8/7/2010
    11 answers
    • A. Great on both however, flat carpets wear out the brush faster may want to see about the replacement for that ? works great on area rugs
      by GramaPj3/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. We have flat carpet and area rugs and I even used it on the floor mats in our cars. It works well!
      by TheDoctorIsIn1553/6/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes! Works great on flatter carpets and rugs. Just adjust it to the lowest carpet setting!
      by down4ak63412/22/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have used this cleaner very sucessfully on flat carpets, area rugs and braided area rugs.
      by SlowandEasy12/13/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I use mine on flat carpets, area rugs and vinyl florring and it works great on everything!
      by TheOrigonalBeba9/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It worked well on my tile, so I think it would work fine on flat carpet. I tried to vacuum my bathroom rugs (4x3) and because the suction was so strong it sucked the corners up, so as long as you stay away from the corners of the rug or have someone hold them down it should work.
      by sedamancha8/19/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, Powerful suction.
      by Bruce6188/17/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have tile, carpet, and area rugs. This vacuum sucks so much dust and dirt out of all, you'll end up surprised at what you were walking on.
      by busymomO28/15/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, pick-up very good, You can adjust the height. Just don't start at the corners start in the middle of rugs. It will suck up the corners!
      by Netababy8/13/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Aside from using it on my thicker carpet in my bedroom, I also use it on my linoleum and an area rug I have in my livingroom. It works great on all of it. [sometimes stuff flies on the linoleum, but it always gets picked up] You can also use the feature to raise or lower it depending on how thick your carpet is or if you're just using it on a flat floor.
      by rainydays848/13/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 6/24/2009
    11 answers
    • A. I've got a dog that sheds real bad and we have to vacuum every day to keep up with it. We get two or three cannisters full EVERY time. This vacuum is the only one we have ever had that can keep picking up the dog hair and NOT burn out the motor. We have had it two or three years, now, and it is still going strong!!
      by houseguy502/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, both DOG and CAT hair, you should have seen the amount of hair we pulled up the first time we used this new Bissell... OMG!~!!
      by Snappysaver1232/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes that is one of the main reasons i bought it for our house i am a dog owner myself
      by texaspooh1/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. It does well on all types of hair, dust, and dirt.
      by KYbachelor1/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. AWESOME on dog hair!!
      by down4ak63412/22/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. most definitely. I have a golden retriever, a siberian husky and a cat and it works wonders with pet hair. Everytime I use it i'm amazed at how much hair it picks up.
      by kdav228112/20/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Nope, don't waste your money. I own a dog and cat and it didn't clean the hair off the carpets at all. Not even a little bit.
      by Kristi3311/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think so! It sucks up all my toddlers food crumbs very wel.
      by MomOfOne93010/19/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by TheOrigonalBeba9/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, I have 2 dogs and a long haired cat. It picks hair up great
      by alohamomma6/17/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by msjking 7/30/2010
    11 answers
    • A. i have a three year old cocker spaniel and setter mix and it picks dog hair very well
      by texaspooh1/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It did just fine with my pet hair. However, even though it has 3 filters, none of them are HEPA, so you may want to consider another model if you're also dealing with allergies from the pet.
      by KYbachelor1/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. absolutely. I have a golden retriever, a wooly siberian husky (he has longer hair then most) and a cat and this vacuum does an amazing job at picking up pet hair. I vacuum every other day and usually have to empty the canister atleast twice because of all the hair it collects.
      by kdav228112/20/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It doesn't don't waste your money. Buy a better brand.
      by Kristi3312/12/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. works very great but have to clean filter often
      by bestshopper4life10/1/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. For pet hair use a lint roller!
      by wtcraft3/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. not at all.
      by mandoliv8/25/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Excellent. I have 6 cat's and waist length hair. Sure I have to clean it very often but that I'd do with any vacume with this much hair and fur. We went about a week without a vacume. It took a couple day's to get caught up but since we did I never see hair around the house since.
      by Gameadict8/22/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Works good,Powerful suction.But hose could be a little longer.
      by Bruce6188/17/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I originally purchased this vacuum when I had 2 cats who shed more than normal. It did an excellent job of picking up pet hair. Just be sure to clean the filters after every use.
      by FLnow9/12/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 57 questions See all
    1-3 of 57 questions
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 Year Limited Warranty See details

    Supplier Warranty: Click here for the Supplier Warranty:
    Safety Requirements: Electronic Cautions
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.