See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best game this year!!! this game is amazing, even once you beat it..you will still catch yourself turning it on just to assasinate people, and theres so much to still do, basicly the game never ends.. **MUST BUY!!*** IM A STRICT GAMER AND I SAY ITS THE BEST GAME IVE BOUGHT THIS YEAR 2nd would be uncharted 2 3rd would be modern warfare 2 amazing awsome!! this game has a great storyline that makes you feel for the characters, stunning graphics-even on a BAD tv. but trust me if you have a hd its even better, audio is amazing BUY BUY BUY BUY!!! 02/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best game ever!!!!!! Wow this game is good from the begining it's way better then the first one. Just go buy the game it's awsome man you won't regred it. 11/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by best game ever! amazing graphics! It has a great story and provides many hours of fun. The best game out there right now. You will have fun. 12/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWSOME! Awsome game. Great graphics. 11/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Second Game!! If you are a Creed I fan you will love how creed II plays into the first game. Great Game!!!!Love it!!!! 04/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game to start with... I've only put in a few hours on this game and I'm liking it already. Awesome graphics, the controls can take getting used to when fighting and climbing on walls but this is actually a good thing. It makes the game feel more interactive. I don't regret picking this up as part of the bundle, great game to start with. 02/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun game its fun to free roam and all the free play you can do 02/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Entertaining game. Nice graphics, set in Italy with many recognizable landmarks. Good storyline and game saves automatically along the way. Not recommended for younger kids 12/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 out of 5 This is a really great game. This game is just as good as Metal Gear Solid 4 but just not as long. Its a little easy but thats ok. I say this is a must have for any PS3 owner. 12/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by good game its epic as all the other assassins creed 04/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3) I bought the 160gb PS3 system and it came with two game selections. I picked AC2 as one of the titles. I've never played a PS3 game, and I have to say I was blown away. The graphics are amazing and the game play is addictive. I will be buying the previous title. 01/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Assassins Creed II Bought this for my 18 year old son. He loved it. We bought Assassins Creed Brotherhood because he liked this one so much. 01/03/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by SCREEN TEARING!! The concept of this game is great and I've tried really hard to finish it, but I can't. The screen tearing is AWFUL! Every time you turn, the screen gets jaggy in spots. I couldn't focus on playing the game for this problem. It seems that Ubisoft games tend to have this issue..on the PS3 at least. I can't speak for the 360. If you can overlook screen tearing, it is a good game and MAY be worth purchasing at a discounted price. 05/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Game Ever!!! The grafix are amazazhing! I culd not believe how good the story wus. You get to use knifes and other wepins. It is 2cool 4 school. I pplay this evry day of my life. I wuld like to say that if you play this game you wuld not be disapounted. 06/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Work UBISOFT Although this is not for the fainthearted, it is a great combination of a man's quest to get justice for his people, fabulous graphics, and creativeness. 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game! Perfect Game at a perfect price... I would definitely recommend this game to anyone. 12/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by PS3 - Assassin's Creed II Overall very fun enjoyable game. Graphically pleasing. The historical information is interesting and a nice extra. only issue with the game I had, which was some what minor, was the movement was not as fluid as it should have been. You can find yourself jumping off in a direction you didn't expect to. 08/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun game This is a fun and great to past the time . 08/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best game for the best price. This game is awesome, its not as repetitive as the first assassins creed. This game for less than 30 bucks its an awesome game. Also assassins creed 2: brotherhood is coming out soon, so you must play this game!!. I would recommend it to anyone. Its one of the best 2009s game. 07/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Game This is a pretty good game especially if you like the first one. I really liked the addition of the weapons and building up your own personal city. The only problem I have with the game is that it's relatively monotonous. But not quite as bad as the first one. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone especially for the price. 06/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Killer game at a killer price Easily one of the best video games I've ever played, and for under $25 it's a downright steal. 06/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for Low Cost It is a great game for a low cost to pay. 06/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good game Enjoyed the game. Not difficult, but fun. Unlike the first game, you can keep playing after you beat the game. You can go back and finish all the side missions without starting over. 05/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This game is awesome I played the first Assassins Creed and fell in love with the characters movements and cut scenes. This second game gets you more involved in the story and gets you submerged in the game because of it. You can stick to the main quests or you can do side quests so unlike some story driven games, this does a nice job of balancing out the quests so you are not finding yourself stuck with 1 task to perform in order to advance the story. I usually wait for games to get around $35 before I buy them and for this price, it is more than worth it for the hours of entertainment it brings. To understand the story of this game, the history of events and characters within, I would recommend getting the first Assassins Creed and play through it first. Thumbs up here!!! 04/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome awesome game... if you like prince of percia or games like that.. this is a gem for you... awesome grafics and movements.. 03/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game! This is a great game! They really improved it from the first one. the grafics are good. If you dont own this game you should go buy it. 03/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Game, Much better than the First I liked the Original Assassin's Creed a lot. At first I wasn't into this one, but after playing it for a little more I really starting digging it. It's not repetitive like the first one and it brings many more aspects to the game. I highly recommend this to anyone whether you played the first one or not... 03/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by seems to be a good open world type game 02/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great game a little confusing but highly recomended 02/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sick Game Nearly perfects everything the first one flawed in. Brilliant architecture, beautiful Renaisance landscape, very great title. Moving. 02/03/2010
1-30 of 40 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew98
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp