See All Reviews
HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
HP 564 Photo Original Ink Cartridge
List Price: $12.00
Our Price: See Our Price
See All Buying Options
Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by not the size I needed my printer has 3 colors of ink and 2 black i have no clue how to get the right black need help 03/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great color The color is bright and looks so professional 03/15/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by ink cartridges for HP Photosmart Plus I really like this HP Photosmart B210 for its wireless capabilities but the ink cartridges don't last long enough. I would not have bought it had I known I'd be changing cartridges so often. 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only the best I own an HP Pavilion Slimline and monitor with an HP Photosmart Plus printer and use only HP ink cartridges. I swear by HP. HP IS THE BEST!! 02/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by printed 5 pages NOT 250 Just put in a new black ink. I printed 5 pages on fast draft, they weren't even full pages, and now the printer is out of black ink! We have had pretty good luck with the black 564 XL but this is not the first regular black 564 that has run out LONG before it should have. Our average, again on fast draft, is about 20 pages per cartridge if we are lucky. That is one of the reasons we always print on fast draft, to use less ink and hope we can get more pages per cartridge. 02/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Black ink cartridge did not print black The black ink cartridge would not print black or hardly any black until I cleaned it. I have never had this problem with a new HP cartridge before. This wastes both the ink in the new black cartridge and the ink in the other three color cartridges. 02/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by HP black cartridge I think they run out way too fast. 02/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HP 564 Black Ink Cartridge cartridge was wrong size..... Web page should specify what size someone is ordering...needed the smaller one 01/30/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by ink hog I have tried several types of paper and got same results. Any of these 5 cartridges lasts only 2 weeks on average, I get 50-60 sheets per cartridge. I have purchased more than 35 cartridges in the past year.. More than the price of the HP photosmart printer. I would not recommend this printer and cartridge combination. While the printer has many features, it eats you out of house and home, when it comes to new cartridges. I wait until the colors go faint, and not much difference. I use 2-3 sheets a day. Good thing I can order online and get the new cartridge quickly. Also being wireless, the printer has connectivity problems. Too many jobs fail to print resulting in a loss of paper. It teaches you to be patient.I have a high speed internet in the same room. The PC never has a connectivity problem. This HP printer often has this problem. 01/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by wrong cartridge listed on your site This is the wrong cartridge for my HP Photosmart B8550 printer yet you list it as the one I need. I now need to return this ink and two others I had purchased earlier. 01/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough volume These cartridges work very well and are very neat in appearance. Very easy to install. The only problem is they run out of ink too quickly. Near the end of its cycle you can squeeze more out by cleaning the heads, but that only lasts so long. Would help if they could get more ink into a cartridge. 01/14/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by too little ink I am really disappointed that the black ink cartridge runs out of ink so fast. I wish I had stayed with my Canon printer. I will warn people about HP cartidges. 01/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HP Ink Cartridges Always use official HP Ink Cartridges in a HP Printer. Do not use off brand or refilled cartridges. They don't last as long and can cause problems with your printer. In the long run you really don't save any money by using brand X. 01/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We need improvement! As you have read in reviews before, this ink cartridge has a very short life expectancy! Even the XL versions provide only a little more in production capacity. HP should give the printers away, as keeping them fed with ink takes a signifiant investment. Overall: Print quality is excellent, even at the economy printing mode. Colors are vivid and ease of installation is great. 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest gift ever. I was given as a gift an all in one photosmart 5510 printer and I just love it. I am a greatgrandmother and have always printed all birthday and anniversary cards and wedding pictures. (they came out just beautiful) This is the best printer yet. 01/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Care Good support and good coaching on selection and application 12/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a dissapointment! Im sorry I ever purchsed the printer that requires this cartridge. The ink quantity is so low I dont even use my printer anymore. I only use it to scan photos and have them printed elsewhere. It's cheaper that way. This is the second Hp printer out of 5 that I have had ink problems with and it will be the last. Ink is too expensive for the amount you get. I don't know how they calculated the amount of prints you get per cartridge, I only get about a quarter of that. 12/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ink jet cartridge I ordered this as the 564 xl is not available. It is the only one that will fit my printer and would love to have the xl version sometime soon. 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Fastest delivery I've ever had for an online order. I'll be using HP online shopping exclusively from now on. 12/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy I purchased this ink cartridge the end of October and I am already low on ink! I may have printed 100 pages but not 250! 12/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why no XL blackcartridge? The last several times that I have ordered cartridges on line from HP, the XL black 564 cartridge has been out of stock. If you're not going to make and sell XL black 564 cartridge anymore, get it off the web site. 11/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by speedy service Love the fast service, and of course the ink cartridges are always the best product available. 11/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I have bought several HP printers and this is the most expensive and the worst thing I've ever had. Can't tell you how many hours I've spent on the phone with tech service and I have records where I need to purchase ink approx once a month. I copy one page 6 days a week and print something maybe 4 or 5 times a month. No where near the 250 pages its suppose to be good for . I would give 0 stars if I could. 11/21/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hmm, I am on my third cartridge, one 250 pg and one 550 pg, and still haven't finished a rheem of paper. The printer is new and functioning beautifully. I wonder where I can get cartridges that don't empty so fast. 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase Great site, easy to use, Ink is a good quality with clear reading. 11/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ink abilities I really enjoy HP printers. However, it really irks me concerning the price of ink. The ink on my printer (Premium fax all in one) does not seem to last as long as the Canon printer I had before this one. The price of this ink is too costly for what you get. The ink does not last long enough, The cost of ink seems to exceed the cost of any other liquid. Have you ever wondered how much a pint would cost. There has to be another way. Maybe it would be cheaper to use a laser? 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy Prices are slightly lower than the staples down the block and with free next day shipping I think I can wait one day to save $5. The quality of the print is great and as for how far the ink goes I get maybe +/- 10 pages from what the box actually says. Weird consistency but nothing major. Overall I do all my purchasing here rather than the store now. 11/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I like this product very much. My printer does an exceptional job with this ink. 10/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ink order It is so easy to order from HP, delivery is great, and the ink is of the highest quality. I have never been disappointed. 10/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by No good No good for my HP Photosmart C7250 09/23/2011
61-90 of 145 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw500
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp