See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money! The beads are a decent size. We were able to refill three bean bags (two large, one small). 12/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filler The product is great. Easy to use. It is only filler so not like it could disappoint. One bag is not quite enough to fill an empty bag though. It will take at least one and a half to fill small bean bag chair. 12/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bean Bag Fill Shipping site to store was quick and it filled our bean bag well. 11/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value This was a very easy way to refill my beanbags and cheaper than other refills that I found. 11/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Required Buy it now for future use. good deal. 11/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by bean bags for kids product was great and light. Filled two homemade kid sized bean bags. Site to store shipping for free was great. 11/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by bean bag refill A lot of bean bag refill for the price. The balls are bigger than the ones in the bag already, but that was fine bc I have a big bean bag to refill. 11/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value I recommend that you buy only this type of polystyrene beads, not the 'recycled' ones that are just crushed up packing peanuts. These are smooth and round, making them very comfortable in the bean bag chair. It didn't get 5 stars only because the beads are a little larger than the ones I was looking for, but for the price, you can't go wrong! 10/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best filling ever. These little balls of perfection make our bean bag recliners extremely comfortable. It turns out that what the manufacturer put in them was shredded foam which will not hold up long at all. Our son came by and saw our refills. He was so impressed that he is planning to refill his with this exact product. I wish I had known they weren't filled with the correct material. I would have purchased this and filled them when they were new. I will most likely order another bag to refill the foot stools that go with the bags. 09/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bean bag refill This filled/refreshed 2 of my bean bags. Plus it comes in a large box which my son, cat & dog loved playing in after we filled the bags. 09/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product met my needs. It was a little dificult to transfer the filling to my exisitng beanbags, but it got the job done! 09/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS IS A LOT OF BEANS I didn't expect this much volume of beans it was more than I needed for my beanbag. 08/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I bought a good quality bean bag at a yard sale for 25 cents but, the beans were almost nonexistant. Ordered the bean bag refill and it looks like a brand new bean bag. Grandson loves it. 08/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was surprised it did not fill both bean bags but we probably overfilled the first one. 08/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It fills your bag fine. Best in value for your money. 08/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bean Bag Filler Although pellets were a little larger than the more expensive filler I have purchased in the past they certainly did the job. The bag was enough to revamp two bean bag chairs. A Good Value. 07/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by As advertised Good Product. Fills an empty 36'' bean bag about 2/3's the way. Wish it was more but was the amount expected. 07/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Price, Good product Needed this to refill a child's bean bag chair that had inferior filling. This stuff is light but does not compress like the original. Grandson was quite delighted he was able to use his beanbag chair again. Could not beat it anywhere on the internet for quality and price. Low shipping cost was a bonus. 07/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Good Product - I just misjudged how much I would need to fill my bean bag. I would have ordered 2 bags. 07/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I did some research and found that Wal-Mart has offerred the best price on this product. It was enough to fill up two kids beanbag chairs and still has some left for the future use. Very happy with my purchase at Walmart. 06/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 bags to fill It took 3 bags to fill teen or adult size bean bag. Kid size would take one or less. 03/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beanbag filling! We bought this to refill two kids bean bags that had gotten somewhat flat over the years. CAUTION: When you unzip your current bean bag, do it outside. Little pieces of the old stuff came flying out, dust size particles. We opened the old bean bags slowly but still, particles were flying in the air and attaching to anything in site. I was the first to start coughing, then the baby and my other two children. This process is extremely messy! I honestly hope I never have to refill another bean bag ever again. 02/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well but not enough The refill bag will fill only 1 small-medium sized beanbag so the reviews were a bit disceptive. I wished I would have taken the 4 cubic feet over the reviews i read. I was hoping to "top off" the 2 chairs but no such luck. Now, I have to get another bag. The size of the "beans" are 1 cm in diameter and you can't feel them so they work well. But for what you're getting, $25.00 is high in my opinion. Afterall, they look like round packing puffs. 02/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bean Bag Refill The product is close to what I expected, thinking the beads were more dense than they are, but it's performing exactly how it should. I had thought it was a larger amount than I actually got. I guess I was mistaken--not 6 pounds? 01/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Loved IT! Just as described, refilled my deflated bean bags! A better value than buying a new bag! Highly recommend! 11/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed One bag refilled our medium size bean bags (leaving initial filling in) with a little extra....one and one quarter bags made a big difference in our large size bag - very convenient and better shipping by doing site to store. Only improvement would be a drive thru pick up - we hauled three large boxes from the back of the super walmart to the front on a cart! 10/17/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beanbag refill The amount of refill was far less that the description (4 cubic feet). The product was difficult to remove from its container, created a big mess and was definitely too expensive for the little amount received. The size of the product seemed much smaller and was a different shape than what is shown on the website. I am completely dissatisfied. 09/28/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The product delivered was not as shown. The pellets were TINY and there were black pieces all through it. It looked like it had been swept up from a warehouse floor. Would not recommend this product, particularly as I received not what was shown in the photos which depict the size of the pellets against a coin to indicate their size - not the size I received. 09/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked Perfect!!! Ordered this to fill up a beanbag we bought at the store a couple of years ago (which I thought was a pretty big bean bag) and it filled it out perfectly! We even had a little left over which I will keep for future use. The fill was new and plenty sturdy for our little girl who uses her 'beanie' every day. 08/26/2009
61-90 of 90 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw376
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp