Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 424 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good deal My son's Big Joe bean bag chair went totally flat, but this fill completely restored it and was easy to use. I rubbed a piece of poster board with dryer sheet to help prevent static, then rolled the poster like a funnel to fill the chair . Just cut a corner of the fill bag to pour( or puff by pushing lightly on bag) into funnel, then slowly lifted it out , shaking the fill into the chair every so often to distribute evenly . Also had to push the beads with my hands to the arms and back of the chair to make room for all the beads When almost full, I cut the plastic bag the fill comes in close to the level of the poly bead , then turned opening side into chair with zipper partly closed and then could push the plastic bag into chair forcing the last of the fill into the chair and trapping the beads inside the chair , then left bag and all , and just zipped it all inside the chair. Lost maybe a hand full of fill and did it outside on windless day. Definitely a 2 person job, you'll need someone to hold the chair as you pour, but totally worthwhile. Shipping charges were too high to make refilling the chair practical but site to store made this an ideal solution. So far so good! Waiting to see if it goes flat again! 04/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great! Works great! Good as new. This brought back my son's Big Joe bean bag back to life. He is one happy camper. 02/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stuff Good stuff, fast shipping. 02/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Enough to fill my two bean bags! I took a pringles can, cut off the bottom, duck taped the can to the filler, and filled my bean bags! No mess! Completely satisfied. 01/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as expected! Great product at an excellent price. Turned my kid's bean bag chairs from old to new again! 07/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I bought this bean bag filler for my daughter's bean bag. This filled her bean bag up and still had about 1/3 of the bag left to put into my son's bean bag. Here's a suggestion for filling up a beanbag.... Cut a slit in the corner of this bag of filler, and insert an empty toilet paper roll or paper towel roll about 1/2 to 1in. into the bag. Tape it in place. Unzip the bean bag just wide enough for the toilet paper roll to fit in. Insert the roll into the bean bag and let all the beans go into the bean bag. This will save you a LOT of mess. Trust me, there will be a lot! If you do this correctly, you won't have a mess at all. This was a great price and a great product. I highly recommend it. 01/05/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Large bag of styrofoam balls Plenty of stuffing for one bean bag chair. 06/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needed more filler for bean bag I was really impressed with the site to store service and very pleased with the product overall. I had purchased a bean bag cover from Pottery Barn and decided to go with this filler to save some money (about $60). The reviews I read indicated one bag would be more than enough to fill a kid's size bean bag. The kid's version I purchased is a 31" - and one bag was not enough. It will take at least half of one more bag. In the end, I'll still save about $40 (after getting another bag), but I wish the description on the filler would have indicated what size bag it would fill (4 cubic feet didn't really tell me what size bag it will fill). 05/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value I recommend that you buy only this type of polystyrene beads, not the 'recycled' ones that are just crushed up packing peanuts. These are smooth and round, making them very comfortable in the bean bag chair. It didn't get 5 stars only because the beads are a little larger than the ones I was looking for, but for the price, you can't go wrong! 10/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! I was a little worried about what we would get since the reviews were mixed, but we got about a 19x19x19 box filled with the fill that is pictured in the photos for this product. I will say that the boxes were not all filled identically (some had more/less than others), but overall we are very satisfied. We used 2 boxes to fill a 41" bean bag (new, not a refill) and that wasn't quite enough, we will be buying a 3rd box (it is a very big bean bag). 01/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whoa I read the reviews posted before I purchased this product so I had an idea of what to expect. I really needed to find an ottoman I purchased from India, it looks so beautiful and nothing I previously used worked. I bought two bags and used most of one bag. It took four hands (granted one set was a nine-year-old boys hands), but it worked okay. I am saving the rest of the first bag and the second bag and went online to pick up another ottoman because I really like how this one looks. WARNING: It does take a lot of work to fill your product, the beads are light and blow everywhere if you do not cut only a small corner of the bag and work slowly to fill your item. You really may want another person to help (probability someone with decent focus). 09/18/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in quality Last Christmas I bought 2 bean bag chairs for my grandchildren and was disappointed that they were nearly flat three months later. I recently bought this bag of beans to refill them but I don't expect any better performance from these beans because they are very soft and squishy so I doubt they'll hold up any better. Perhaps I'll be pleasantly surprised. Hope so. ($20 is too much for these beans.) 02/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed with these beads. I expected the same size as the ones in my beanbag chair. These are much bigger! (almost the size of a dime) I bought them to add to my beanbags, but have to make sure they are in the center. These would not be suitable for pillows, etc. You must be careful of what your planned use is. 09/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beanbag refill The amount of refill was far less that the description (4 cubic feet). The product was difficult to remove from its container, created a big mess and was definitely too expensive for the little amount received. The size of the product seemed much smaller and was a different shape than what is shown on the website. I am completely dissatisfied. 09/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by I will have to return these. I should have checked the bag better before I purchased these. The beanbag that I bought from Walmart a few years back has a zipper that can't be opened. 10/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Product Terrible Packaging The product is great for its intention. But this could seriously use a better way to transfer these little beans to the bean bag! It was messy and the static cling did not help the situation either. It took me two hours to empty two bags into my newborn posing pillow because I had to hand dip a lot of it to not make a mess on the floor but still even then ended up getting a lot on the floor. Please reconsider your packaging with maybe some kind of transfer arm extension to fit inside the bean bag. 09/13/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed this batch of beads were half as much as previous product. It is not enough to fill deflated child's bean bag (already has full batch + original beads that got deflated) filling was very messy, due to small size beads (size of BBs), with bean bag that had very small holes (another matter for Walmart bean bags) those little beads got out on to every where sticking with static. I wish they got the original bean size beads again. 10/02/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Perfect!! I bought 2 bags and they filled 3 beanbags. They look like new!! 07/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pleased with the price of this product as compared to other offerings at other companies. It seems to be holding its volume up well in the bean bag chair I made for my grandson. 10/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Item not as specified On the specs, this item is said to way 12 lbs. I bought it to make a weighted blanket thinking I had a killer deal! When it arrived, the item was 12 oz. and I was very disappointed. I should have known it was too good to be true! 03/21/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WHAT A MESS!!!!! Do not open this inside! These little pieces went EVERYWHERE! I should have just bought a new bean bag chair! If you get this, be prepared to have a huge clean up on your hands! 02/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did the trick I used these pea sized pellets to make a bed pillow. Other pillows cause my ear cartilage to hurt in the morning, but a pillow made out of styrofoam pellets does not. 07/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a mess! Don't waste your time and $ on this! Don't try this at home! I repeat, Don't try this at home! I bought several bean bag shells for Christmas for my family and the bean bag refill pellets to put in them. They are charged with static and cling to every thing. It was the biggest mess on Christmas Eve I have ever had. They stuck to our hands, clothes, shoes, the furniture, and everything they came in contact with except the shell we were trying to put them in. More ended up on the floor than in the bags. It took hours to fill these, that should have taken minutes. Then when we went to vacuum them up, they stuck to the plastic on the Dust Buster and we couldn't empty it into the trash. A complete mess is all I can say! Next time I'll be sure to buy the bean bags already filled and when I think one needs a refill, I'll just throw it out and buy a new one. Don't waste your time and $ with this product. 12/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great price, generous amount for the money I ordered two bags as I thought one may not be enough for two bean bag refills. One was plenty. 09/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for huge bag of bean bag refill Wows! The 3.5 cubic feet bag is almost as tall as I am. I'll have enough to refill my two bean bag cubes (ottomans) and my bean bag chair too. Woohoo! It is a great value for a huge bag (100 liters) of 100% polystyrene bean bag refill. 09/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good beans for refill Bean Bag Refill showed up in three days of ordering! The beans were exactly as shown in the photo and were what I was looking for. I will purchase these beans again. 08/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good I used this to fill 2 of the Big Joe chairs. Excellent and was received very quickly. 07/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the price Bought three bags of the filler. Very happy with the product. Took three bags to re-fill a large Pottery Barn beanbag. We did dump out the old filler since I wanted to wash the bag itself. Back to its old puffy self and the kids love it! 07/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Filler for my Fabric Float I have a favorite pink, fabric raft that floats with styrofoam balls. I accidentally got it caught on the trunk latch, and I was so upset about it. Lots of the balls fell out, so I bought this product. I used the balls to fill up my raft, and it worked beautifully. Then I applied a waterproof sealer. Just tried it out at the lake today, and I got my old raft back. Yay!! :) 07/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bean bag filler Great product for the price. I would purchase it again once the kids flatten out the bean bag once again! 07/02/2014
31-60 of 331 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew393
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp