Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263

Q&A
By: Singer
Walmart #: 005258511
Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263
Only at Walmart
$86.88
List price $129.99  (You save $43.11)
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$9.97

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • 23 stitch patterns including a 4-step buttonhole
  • Stitch width and length adjustment
  • Needle threader
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Learning to sew is fun and easy when you start with the Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263. This product is designed specifically for first-timer sewers and offers all the foundational features you need to get off to a positive and productive start. Featuring 23 different kinds of stitching patterns, the Singer Simple sewing machine 2263 is designed to let your creativity shine. It comes with an accessory package that includes friction-free spool holders, transparent bobbins, different needles suited for different kinds of fabric, a dust cover and a link brush cleaner for easy maintenance. This lightweight sewing machine is compact and requires little space for use or storage. It features a slide-off extension table for free-arm sewing. The dials of the Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263 are marked for easy and quick identification and use. Automatic 4-step buttonhole and adjustable stitch length and width features are also included.

    About this item

    Learning to sew is fun and easy when you start with the Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263. This product is designed specifically for first-timer sewers and offers all the foundational features you need to get off to a positive and productive start. Featuring 23 different kinds of stitching patterns, the Singer Simple sewing machine 2263 is designed to let your creativity shine. It comes with an accessory package that includes friction-free spool holders, transparent bobbins, different needles suited for different kinds of fabric, a dust cover and a link brush cleaner for easy maintenance. This lightweight sewing machine is compact and requires little space for use or storage. It features a slide-off extension table for free-arm sewing. The dials of the Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263 are marked for easy and quick identification and use. Automatic 4-step buttonhole and adjustable stitch length and width features are also included.


    Singer Simple 23-Stitch Sewing Machine 2263:

    • 23 stitch patterns including a four-step buttonhole
    • Stitch width and length adjustment
    • Automatic needle threader
    • Feed cover for quick and easy darning or free-motion stitching
    • Free arm with accessory storage
    • Three snap-on feet included
    • Easy bobbin winding
    • Horizontal threading
    • Lightweight sewing machine includes friction-free spool holders, transparent bobbins, different needles suited for different kinds of fabric, a dust cover and a link brush cleaner
    • Compact design
    • Requires little space for use or storage
    • Comes with quick-start guide, instruction manual and machine intro DVD
    • Easy-to-use Singer Simple sewing machine 2263
    • Would make a great gift for a beginner

    Specifications

    Auto Buttonholer: 1 4-step buttonhole
    Embroidery: N
    Built In Stitches: 23
    Display Screen: N
    Auto Needle Threader: Y
    Drop In Bobbin: N
    Built In Embroidery Design: N
    Primary Color: White
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 2263
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 4.76
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 15.0 x 7.0 x 12.0
    Walmart No.: 5258511
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 529 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    529 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    529 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    79%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    285
    4 stars
    114
    3 stars
    26
    2 stars
    23
    1 stars
    81
    1-5 of 477 total reviews
    79%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Just what I needed - a light, too
    6/20/2009

    Customer review by Omas2

    5.0 stars 6/20/2009 by Omas2
    by Omas2

    When my 41 year old Singer died, I looked for a replacement checking things out online. I narrowed the search down to a Brother and this Singer before I went to the store. Seeing them side by side helped. I tend to be frugal and was really leaning toward the cheaper Brother, especially since it advertised a light. But, the Singer had an automatic threader. The auto threader won out. To my surprise, when I unpacked it at home, the Singer also has a light (but does not indicate that anywhere on the box or online. It was easy to set up; instructions were clear; works like a charm.

    Was this review helpful? (1111) (71)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Omas2
    Bella Vista, AR
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Top 250 contributor
    I hated it, but now I love it!
    3/16/2011

    Customer review by Pokie719

    5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Pokie719
    by Pokie719

    I received this product as a present for my birthday because I have always wanted a sewing machine. I've had it for months but never had a chance to use it until recently. As I set it up, I became progressively annoyed with it. So, I looked up reviews here on Walmart to try to see if others were having the same issues. After agreeing with all of the horrible reviews, I decided to give the machine and its manual just one last go. Then I found the solution! You haaaave to adjust the bobbin's tension or else the bottom thread will be really bunchy and ugly. The manual tells you that you have to use a small screwdriver (or the piece of metal that comes with the machine) to adjust the tension on the bobbin's steel case. Do this, and I'm pretty sure a lot of you all will have a better time with this machine because I sure have! Oh, and something else I would like to mention would be to twist the the large knob (on the right side of the machine) towards you to raise the needle to its highest position after sewing something. Remembering this has helped reduce my machine's number of jams to zero. :D

    Was this review helpful? (580) (39)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Pokie719
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:7 - 8 months
    Gender:Female
    VERY poor quality
    12/24/2010

    Customer review by NMDiver

    1.0 stars 12/24/2010 by NMDiver
    by NMDiver

    We bought this sewing machine for my wife to do some simple sewing projects. It worked fine out of the box--for about 3 days. The bobbin tension was bad. We reset it and it went bad again...and again...and again...etc. We took it to a sewing center and they told us some interesting facts: 1) They see this machine a lot & breaks repeatedly. 2) Bobbin tension does not remain set. 3) The timing was off and, although they could reset it, it experience said it would go out again soon. 4) These machines are not the same as Singers made 30 years ago. After the company went through bankruptcy, they sold the trademark & this machine is notorious for poor quality. We bought this expecting to have a machine that matched the Singer reputation and we are very disappointed. Bottom line -- DON'T BUY THIS MACHINE.

    Was this review helpful? (154) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    NMDiver
    Santa Fe, NM
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Great for a beginner
    8/8/2009

    Customer review by MissSlucrew

    4.0 stars 8/8/2009 by MissSlucrew
    by MissSlucrew

    This is my first sewing machine, after scouring yard sales I decided to get my very own new machine! I really like this one. I have NEVER sewn before. No home ec, nothing. So, it took me a little bit to understand the winding of the bobbin and pulling the bottom thread up, but after that it was smooth sailing. I have already altered two pairs of pajama pants, made a cover for my sewing machine and made two throw pillows! I can't believe how easy this is! I have only had my machine for a few days, so hopefully it will be durable and last, but, it's got a 25 year warranty, so it should be great!

    Was this review helpful? (225) (31)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    MissSlucrew
    Kingsburg, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great basic machine! Don't let USER ERROR fool you
    3/12/2011

    Customer review by Faeriesight

    5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by Faeriesight
    by Faeriesight

    First things first, to make this machine work you must thread the top properly. The tensor knob on top for winding the bobbin is NOT the one you'll thread through for sewing! If you try that, you'll get bunched threads like all these other poor folks. The problems with this machine are USER ERROR. I put the thread through the correct tensor plates, the ones located UNDER the square of plastic that the bobbin-winding tensor sits on and my threads have never once bunched in the several months I have owned this machine. I have used it to sew through four layers of flannel + two layers of batting at once and it does fine. In the beginning it skipped two stitches on a very thin fabric, but has been smooth sewing since. Very pleased with this machine. I use it nearly every day as I make clothing, quilts, and cloth feminine products for sale. Please, don't be afraid to give it a try.

    Was this review helpful? (198) (36)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Faeriesight
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 477 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 477 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 202 questions
    1-3 of 202 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 202 questions See all
    1-3 of 202 questions
    Customers also viewed these products
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 90 day - 25 year See details

    Supplier Warranty: http://i.walmart.com/i/rb/ Singer Mechanical.pdf
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.