Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

No matter what the recipe or the occasion is, your Crock Pot SCV700-B7 Quart Black Slow Cooker keeps the temperature steady so your food is cooked to perfection. The most powerful premium slow rice cooker delivers a host of innovative features which help you make mouthwatering dishes the way you want. Turn the dial to "High" and get a hot meal, snack, appetizer, or dip in no time. Set it on "Low" and tonight's dinner can cook while you are busy with other pressing concerns. Or use the "Warm" setting during a get together with friends and family, so your dish stays warm to eat until everyone is ready for it. The 7-quart removable oval stoneware cooker slides right out of the base for easy transport to the table or for easy storage in the fridge. Both the stoneware and lid are easily removable. The fact that the both are dishwasher safe makes it for easy cleaning and maintenance.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

No matter what the recipe or the occasion is, your Crock Pot SCV700-B7 Quart Black Slow Cooker keeps the temperature steady so your food is cooked to perfection. The most powerful premium slow rice cooker delivers a host of innovative features which help you make mouthwatering dishes the way you want. Turn the dial to "High" and get a hot meal, snack, appetizer, or dip in no time. Set it on "Low" and tonight's dinner can cook while you are busy with other pressing concerns. Or use the "Warm" setting during a get together with friends and family, so your dish stays warm to eat until everyone is ready for it. The 7-quart removable oval stoneware cooker slides right out of the base for easy transport to the table or for easy storage in the fridge. Both the stoneware and lid are easily removable. The fact that the both are dishwasher safe makes it for easy cleaning and maintenance.

Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker:

  • 7-quart oval stoneware
  • High, low and warm settings are perfect for making chili, stews, sauces and more
  • Perfect for nine or more people or a seven pound roast
  • Dishwasher safe removable stoneware and lid
  • Model: SCV700-B
  • Specifications

    Shape: Oval
    Color: Black
    Capacity: 7 qt
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: SCV700-B
    Model: SCV700-B
    Brand: Crock-Pot
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 16.85 x 11.81 x 10.35 Inches
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    123 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    123 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    78%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    74
    4 stars
    20
    3 stars
    9
    2 stars
    6
    1 stars
    14
    1-10 of 106 total reviews
    78%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    I like it
    7/21/2010

    Customer review by Samurai1971

    4.0 stars 7/21/2010 by Samurai1971
    by Samurai1971

    I replaced a tiny crockpot that I got rid of in a move with this beast. I love the size. A three pound roast barely takes up any space in it even with potatoes, onions, carrots, etc... it is exactly what I wanted. My old one was so ancient that it did not have a removeable ceramic insert. This one is so easy to clean and looks great. I have granite counters so I have to be really careful not to bang it into them when washing it. The base seems lights and dents easily, but for $25 it is a steal. I guess it does heat up pretty fast, but I didn't have an issue with the roast I just cooked. Less time is a plus for me. I would never leave it on HIGH unattended though or for more than 4 hours. I think if you are going to cook all day unattended, you might consider a fancier one.

    Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Samurai1971
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Not a great product
    10/16/2009

    Customer review by mrseek

    2.0 stars 10/16/2009 by mrseek
    by mrseek

    I like the size and "warm" setting. It does look nice, however I didn't get it to look at. On the low setting it gets too hot for whatever I've cooked in it. The foods scorch on the sides and this is evident in the flavor of the food. Even the residue on the sides from steamed liquids scorched when I cooked a roast in it, leaving the carrots to taste nasty. The only way I've kept foods from over cooking is to plug it in to a wall timer that will "turn it off" for an hour every 2-3 hours through the day while I'm at work. If you want something that looks nice on your counter, I suggest you buy a vase for flowers and find a slow cooker that works well in spite of it's appearence.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mrseek
    Indiana
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:9 - 10 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    LOVE THIS!
    10/12/2010

    Customer review by Wize1

    5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by Wize1
    by Wize1

    My parents bought me a slow cooker years ago when we moved into our first place. After 12 hours of cooking our carrots, they were STILL hard. I gave up and thought all slow cookers were junk. Last year, my boyfriend bought me this one for Christmas. A couple months later, I decided I'd give it a try and could not believe how well it worked! I absolutely LOVE this thing. I use it a lot, and everyone loves what I cook in it. I usually set it on high.. and when the meat is done, I put it on low and let it cook for another 2-4 hours. The meat falls apart by then. It does cook pretty fast, but I guess that's what I like about it. After falling in love with this crock pot, I realized that I might have done something wrong with the first one I had. I dug it out of the basement, cleaned it up and put it to the test. I placed some carrots and other veggies in the old crock pot and half in the new one. By supper time, the carrots in the old one were STILL hard, and the veggies in the new one, were soft. I chose the one that actually cooks my food. =)

    Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Wize1
    ME
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:9 - 10 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Crock-Pot Slow Cooker 7 Quart
    7/13/2009

    Customer review by CatalogGirl

    5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by CatalogGirl
    by CatalogGirl

    Very nice looking crock pot...not the standard round but an oval with a black lacquer finish with see through lid. Cooks very evenly and not hot to the touch while slow cooking. I love this one!

    Was this review helpful? (84) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CatalogGirl
    Chester Pa
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    It Runs Too Hot
    8/22/2009

    Customer review by profb

    2.0 stars 8/22/2009 by profb
    by profb

    This Crockpot runs hotter than any other one I've ever used. I only used it on the Low setting and it caused liquid in the crock to boil. A whole chicken cooked much faster than it should on Low. I don't know if this was just a defective unit or this model runs too hot. I just returned it to the store.

    Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    profb
    NY
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    Poor choice of leg supports
    8/30/2009

    Customer review by BusterBrowngoestotown

    3.0 stars 8/30/2009 by BusterBrowngoestotown
    by BusterBrowngoestotown

    I was so disappointed when I received this crockpot as the legs were damaged. A rubber leg that was severed where it was inserted in the bottom of the unit. I would suggest a studier leg due to the projected use of this product...sliding on the cupboard surface or in putting it down in a storage cupboard would put a lot of stress on the legs as the unit would be moved across a surface without lifting it up. It looked good, was well priced and had the options I was looking for in a unit that would be used often in my household. Again, I was very disappointed and returned it to the store immediately.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BusterBrowngoestotown
    Mount Vernon, WA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Never
    BAD crockpot!
    10/26/2009

    Customer review by SquirrelsEverywhere

    1.0 stars 10/26/2009 by SquirrelsEverywhere
    by SquirrelsEverywhere

    Right after I bought this the handle fell off. Less than 6 months later the insert cracked and poured beef stew all over my counter! Piece of JUNK!

    Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SquirrelsEverywhere
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Very Roomy
    12/19/2010

    Customer review by RainyStorm

    5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by RainyStorm
    by RainyStorm

    This slow cooker is awsome. I have a family of 8 and most times my older son has friends over on the weekends. I usually have to use 2 slow cookers at once to make dinner for everyone not anymore. I was able to put potatoes, carrots, onions, celery, mushrooms and believe or not 5 FULL chicken breast. along with 2 cans of chicken broth. I would suggest it to EVERYONE!

    Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    RainyStorm
    Port Orchard, WA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Not Again
    11/5/2010

    Customer review by LoganvilleGA

    1.0 stars 11/5/2010 by LoganvilleGA
    by LoganvilleGA

    I think a small appliances life should be measured in decades. I think value is relative to price, market, life, and support. We purchased our cooker last Feb 2010 and the lid shattered in Nov 2010. No reason for the break, it was sitting by itself on the counter unplugged for two days. I called support and they will not replace it under warranty, and a new lid will cost $22.00. The unit new is $25.00 which is about normal for the features it offers. Crock-Pot would not honor the 1 year warranty so I got about 8 months out of the product. The price was not in line with other like products so there was no value in the price. I will not be purchasing another one of their products. The Crock-Pot brand is owned by Jarden who holds other brands such as Rival, Sunbeam, VillaWare, Mr. Coffee, Holmes, Oster, Helth-O-Meter, FoodSaver, and Bionarie.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LoganvilleGA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Too Hot!!
    1/30/2010

    Customer review by Kj80230

    3.0 stars 1/30/2010 by Kj80230
    by Kj80230

    I got this Crock Pot to replace one that was 18 years old and I had lost the lid. This crock pot is not made very well, the sides are made of thin metal and when picking it up (not with the handles) I dented the sides in. They bounced back out but it freaked me out that they were so thin. I went ahead and cooked my chili in it on low, left for work and came home 8 hours later to burned chili. I have 7 qts of burned chili. I wish I would have listened to the other people who rated this crock pot. I am taking it back and replacing it with a 6qt Hamilton Beach that got better ratings... That one qt size difference is not worth ruining dinner!

    Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Kj80230
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    1-10 of 106 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 106 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 18 questions
    1-3 of 18 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    1-3 of 18 questions See all
    1-3 of 18 questions
    Check out these related products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 Yr Limited See details

    Warranty Information: 1 Yr Limited
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.