Crock-Pot 7-Quart Slow Cooker, Black

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Feed your family nutritious, home-cooked meals, soups and stews with this Crock Pot Slow Cooker in Black. Warm, low and high settings accommodate varied cooking needs and time constraints, so you cook something all day long - or just warm something up when you get home from work. Clean up is easy and hassle-free with dishwasher safe, removable stoneware that doubles as a convenient serving dish. Your family and friends will love eating the cozy, slow-cooked meals you make with this easy to use 7-quart crock pot.

Item Dimensions: 22.00" x 12.00" x 8.00"
Item Weight: 6.00lbs

Specifications

Condition: New
Color: Black ,  Clear
Brand: Crock-Pot
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
14
1-10 of 106 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I like it
7/21/2010

Customer review by Samurai1971

4.0 stars 7/21/2010 by Samurai1971
by Samurai1971

I replaced a tiny crockpot that I got rid of in a move with this beast. I love the size. A three pound roast barely takes up any space in it even with potatoes, onions, carrots, etc... it is exactly what I wanted. My old one was so ancient that it did not have a removeable ceramic insert. This one is so easy to clean and looks great. I have granite counters so I have to be really careful not to bang it into them when washing it. The base seems lights and dents easily, but for $25 it is a steal. I guess it does heat up pretty fast, but I didn't have an issue with the roast I just cooked. Less time is a plus for me. I would never leave it on HIGH unattended though or for more than 4 hours. I think if you are going to cook all day unattended, you might consider a fancier one.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samurai1971
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS!
10/12/2010

Customer review by Wize1

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by Wize1
by Wize1

My parents bought me a slow cooker years ago when we moved into our first place. After 12 hours of cooking our carrots, they were STILL hard. I gave up and thought all slow cookers were junk. Last year, my boyfriend bought me this one for Christmas. A couple months later, I decided I'd give it a try and could not believe how well it worked! I absolutely LOVE this thing. I use it a lot, and everyone loves what I cook in it. I usually set it on high.. and when the meat is done, I put it on low and let it cook for another 2-4 hours. The meat falls apart by then. It does cook pretty fast, but I guess that's what I like about it. After falling in love with this crock pot, I realized that I might have done something wrong with the first one I had. I dug it out of the basement, cleaned it up and put it to the test. I placed some carrots and other veggies in the old crock pot and half in the new one. By supper time, the carrots in the old one were STILL hard, and the veggies in the new one, were soft. I chose the one that actually cooks my food. =)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wize1
ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not a great product
10/16/2009

Customer review by mrseek

2.0 stars 10/16/2009 by mrseek
by mrseek

I like the size and "warm" setting. It does look nice, however I didn't get it to look at. On the low setting it gets too hot for whatever I've cooked in it. The foods scorch on the sides and this is evident in the flavor of the food. Even the residue on the sides from steamed liquids scorched when I cooked a roast in it, leaving the carrots to taste nasty. The only way I've kept foods from over cooking is to plug it in to a wall timer that will "turn it off" for an hour every 2-3 hours through the day while I'm at work. If you want something that looks nice on your counter, I suggest you buy a vase for flowers and find a slow cooker that works well in spite of it's appearence.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrseek
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Crock-Pot Slow Cooker 7 Quart
7/13/2009

Customer review by CatalogGirl

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by CatalogGirl
by CatalogGirl

Very nice looking crock pot...not the standard round but an oval with a black lacquer finish with see through lid. Cooks very evenly and not hot to the touch while slow cooking. I love this one!

Was this review helpful? (84) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatalogGirl
Chester Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It Runs Too Hot
8/22/2009

Customer review by profb

2.0 stars 8/22/2009 by profb
by profb

This Crockpot runs hotter than any other one I've ever used. I only used it on the Low setting and it caused liquid in the crock to boil. A whole chicken cooked much faster than it should on Low. I don't know if this was just a defective unit or this model runs too hot. I just returned it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
profb
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Poor choice of leg supports
8/30/2009

Customer review by BusterBrowngoestotown

3.0 stars 8/30/2009 by BusterBrowngoestotown
by BusterBrowngoestotown

I was so disappointed when I received this crockpot as the legs were damaged. A rubber leg that was severed where it was inserted in the bottom of the unit. I would suggest a studier leg due to the projected use of this product...sliding on the cupboard surface or in putting it down in a storage cupboard would put a lot of stress on the legs as the unit would be moved across a surface without lifting it up. It looked good, was well priced and had the options I was looking for in a unit that would be used often in my household. Again, I was very disappointed and returned it to the store immediately.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusterBrowngoestotown
Mount Vernon, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
BAD crockpot!
10/26/2009

Customer review by SquirrelsEverywhere

1.0 stars 10/26/2009 by SquirrelsEverywhere
by SquirrelsEverywhere

Right after I bought this the handle fell off. Less than 6 months later the insert cracked and poured beef stew all over my counter! Piece of JUNK!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SquirrelsEverywhere
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Roomy
12/19/2010

Customer review by RainyStorm

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by RainyStorm
by RainyStorm

This slow cooker is awsome. I have a family of 8 and most times my older son has friends over on the weekends. I usually have to use 2 slow cookers at once to make dinner for everyone not anymore. I was able to put potatoes, carrots, onions, celery, mushrooms and believe or not 5 FULL chicken breast. along with 2 cans of chicken broth. I would suggest it to EVERYONE!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RainyStorm
Port Orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not Again
11/5/2010

Customer review by LoganvilleGA

1.0 stars 11/5/2010 by LoganvilleGA
by LoganvilleGA

I think a small appliances life should be measured in decades. I think value is relative to price, market, life, and support. We purchased our cooker last Feb 2010 and the lid shattered in Nov 2010. No reason for the break, it was sitting by itself on the counter unplugged for two days. I called support and they will not replace it under warranty, and a new lid will cost $22.00. The unit new is $25.00 which is about normal for the features it offers. Crock-Pot would not honor the 1 year warranty so I got about 8 months out of the product. The price was not in line with other like products so there was no value in the price. I will not be purchasing another one of their products. The Crock-Pot brand is owned by Jarden who holds other brands such as Rival, Sunbeam, VillaWare, Mr. Coffee, Holmes, Oster, Helth-O-Meter, FoodSaver, and Bionarie.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoganvilleGA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too Hot!!
1/30/2010

Customer review by Kj80230

3.0 stars 1/30/2010 by Kj80230
by Kj80230

I got this Crock Pot to replace one that was 18 years old and I had lost the lid. This crock pot is not made very well, the sides are made of thin metal and when picking it up (not with the handles) I dented the sides in. They bounced back out but it freaked me out that they were so thin. I went ahead and cooked my chili in it on low, left for work and came home 8 hours later to burned chili. I have 7 qts of burned chili. I wish I would have listened to the other people who rated this crock pot. I am taking it back and replacing it with a 6qt Hamilton Beach that got better ratings... That one qt size difference is not worth ruining dinner!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kj80230
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-10 of 106 total reviews See all
1-10 of 106 reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 18 questions
1-3 of 18 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
1-3 of 18 questions See all
1-3 of 18 questions
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  90 Days See details

Warranty Information: Has Manufacturer's Warranty Y
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.