RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

Q&A
By: RCA
Walmart #: 551250371
RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna
$24.99

Out of stock

Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

About this item

The RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna picks up the signals sent out by TV broadcast stations. It is compatible with a wide variety of television models, including flat screens and HDTVs. With a compact design, this RCA amplified HDTV antenna sits on a flat space without taking up much room and keeping a low profile. This allows it to fit easily into small spaces such as apartments and bedrooms. It has two antennas and a circular receiver that can be adjusted to pick up different channels and also improve transmission quality. This RCA indoor HDTV antenna picks up both digital and analog signals from local broadcasters in your area as well as sub-channels. This lets you watch TV on your local channels in clear and sharp high definition where available. Watch soap operas and daytime talk shows, children's programming or prime-time dramas and comedies, all without a cable or satellite subscription.

About this item

The RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna picks up the signals sent out by TV broadcast stations. It is compatible with a wide variety of television models, including flat screens and HDTVs. With a compact design, this RCA amplified HDTV antenna sits on a flat space without taking up much room and keeping a low profile. This allows it to fit easily into small spaces such as apartments and bedrooms. It has two antennas and a circular receiver that can be adjusted to pick up different channels and also improve transmission quality. This RCA indoor HDTV antenna picks up both digital and analog signals from local broadcasters in your area as well as sub-channels. This lets you watch TV on your local channels in clear and sharp high definition where available. Watch soap operas and daytime talk shows, children's programming or prime-time dramas and comedies, all without a cable or satellite subscription.

RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna:

  • HDTV compatible
  • Adjustable/retractable VHF dipoles extend up to 39" to improve reception of channels 2-13
  • Adjusting and pivoting UHF loop for improved reception of channels 14-69
  • RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna has adjustable gain control
  • Off-air reception of local channels
  • Amplified HDTV antenna includes 6' 75-ohm coaxial hook-up cable with F-connector and AC/DC power adapter

Specifications

Product Type: HDTV / TV / radio antenna - active
Recommended Use: Indoor - table-top
Color: Metallic silver
Wave Band: FM, UHF, VHF / TV channels 2 - 13, TV channels 14 - 69
Features: LED power indicator, tilt adjustable dipoles
Amplifier: Built-in
Form Factor: Dipole, loop
Cables Included: 1 x coaxial RF cable - 6 ft
Power Device: Power supply - external
Model No.: ANT301
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 2.2
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 11.5 x 4.5 x 9.5
Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
Origin of Components: USA or Imported
Walmart No.: 551250371
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 210 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

210 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

210 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
50
3 stars
21
2 stars
20
1 stars
43
1-3 of 166 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Antenna System on the Market..
6/28/2012

Customer review by Ibought123

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Ibought123
by Ibought123

I originally purchase (from Walmart) RCA Antenna system along with a HD TV for my Brother Tim who lives in Florida. He doesn’t have Cable and didn’t want to spend any money for it! Thru a little research I found a nice TV and a Antenna system that I think would work with this TV. The RCA antenna had the best reviews so I went for it and glad that I did! My Brother called me to tell me how happy he was with not only the HD TV but also with the RCA antenna that worked exceptionally well. So I bought one for myself in case the cable goes out. I did a test with it just to make sure it worked for me like it did for my brother, and it did… worth every penny.. Hard to believe that you can get such a great HD picture with these rabbit ears. I’m happy with it 100%..

Was this review helpful? (197) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ibought123
Hamilton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Dump your Cable or Satellite
6/10/2012

Customer review by DenverDude55

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by DenverDude55
by DenverDude55

This antenna is great. We live in Denver Metro area and there are 40 channels broadcast off-the-air. Without this I could receive about one-half of the stations but with this I am now receiving many that I did not receive before. There is a gain control at the back, and it was shipped at the lowest setting. I increased the gain to make it work real good. Crisp pictures, crisp sound.

Was this review helpful? (62) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DenverDude55
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent for the price
6/16/2009

Customer review by Xysea

4.0 stars 6/16/2009 by Xysea
by Xysea

I need to boost my signal prior to the digital TV conversion - I had already bought a digital box but didn't have a strong indoor antenna. This did the job, and I picked up a few more channels I hadn't expected - and didn't get some channels I had hoped for. But all in all, I'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (114) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xysea
Gainesville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-3 of 166 total reviews See all
1-3 of 166 reviews

Customer Reviews | 210 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

Customer reviews

3.5 stars
210 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers
43 questions
1-3 of 43 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
Does this item require a converter of any type? Do you just hook it up to a TV and be able to recieve some channels?
by notsurewhyihavettogivenam 5/31/2012
6 answers
  • A. Sure! just hook it to your tv and enjoy a whole bunch of new channels (unless you have an old tv which requires a coventer)
    by CarefulShopper5810/27/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You just hook it up to the tv. It has a cable hook up that you attach to the cable output on the back of your tv. You do a channel search and it will memorize which channels you get a signal for.
    by blueberry569/4/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. need to also have a digital receiver
    by Eoyore10/27/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You still need a converter box if your tv doesn't come with the technology for the switch in over the air broadcasting.
    by ILovetheOlympics10/27/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, just hook it up to your LCD TV, and connect the power adapter that comes with it. That's all. No need to buy anything elase. It's self contained.
    by DenverDude556/12/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This antenna does not require any converter. Just hook it up to the TV or VCR.
    by An anonymous customer10/27/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by CONNIE 12/20/2012
6 answers
  • A. We use this in the garage which has no cable hookup. The TV is older so needed the digital converter to receive about 15 TV station signals. Nice to ignore cable company. However, you will not have the selection of programming which is available when you purchase cable service.
    by chief201311/21/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. We get enough stations in Our area with this that we cancelled our cable. You will need to decide which stations are important to you and whether they are available with an antenna. The product is inexpensive enough that it is worth a try. Hint: We connected ours to the cable wiring in our house and all our TVs with digital tuning got the signal off a single antenna.
    by ARYLIOA11/21/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Depending on your tv you will need to either pay a cable fee if you don't have a tv tuner included with the tv or one of those digital tuner boxes. The antenna will allow you to get free channels that are in your area, but it does have to be hooked up to a tv with a tuner included or tv tuner box to get it free.
    by PebblesB611/21/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I was able to pick up a surprising 16 channels in the flat lands of Illinois. I plan on canceling my cable I am so pleased with all the channels I'm getting. It's like having basic cable and I'm getting all the channels I like and more. So don't need cable.
    by WarAngle11/21/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. But I dare say that your basic cable will have considerably more local channels than this antenna will bring in.
    by Volunteer9411/21/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You can only get free, over the air channels with this so like local ABC, PBS, CBS, NBC and FOX
    by 1annoymous11/21/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 43 questions See all
1-3 of 43 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: 1 Year See details

Supplier Warranty: Audiovox Electronics Corporation (the Company) warrants to you the original retail purchaser of this product that should it, under normal useand conditions, be proven defective in material or workmanship during the first year such defect(s) will be repaired or replaced (atthe Companys option) without charge for parts and repair labor. To obtain repair or replacement within the terms of this Warranty, the product is to be delivered with proof of warranty coverage (e.g. dated bill ofsale), specification of defect(s), transportation prepaid, to the Company at the address shown below.This Warranty does not cover product purchased, serviced or used outside the United States or Canada. This Warranty is not transferable and doesnot extend to costs incurred for installation, removal or reinstallation of the product. This Warranty does not apply if in the Companys opinion,the product has been damaged through alteration, improper installation, mishandling, misuse, neglect, accident, or the simultaneous use of differentbattery types (e.g. alkaline, standard or rechargeable).THE EXTENT OF THE COMPANYS LIABILITY UNDER THIS WARRANTY IS LIMITED TO THE REPAIR OR REPLACEMENTPROVIDED ABOVE AND, IN NO EVENT, SHALL THE COMPANYS LIABILITY EXCEED THE PURCHASE PRICE PAID BYPURCHASER FOR THE PRODUCT.This Warranty is in lieu of all other express warranties or liabilities. ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING ANY IMPLIED WARRANTYOF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE SHALL BE LIMITED TO DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. INNO CASE SHALL THE COMPANY BE LIABLE FOR ANY CONSEQUENTIAL OR INCIDENTAL DAMAGES WHATSOEVER. No personor representative is authorized to assume for the Company any liability other than expressed herein in connection with the sale of this product.Some states/provinces do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequentialdamage so the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This Warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights,which vary from state/province to state/province.U.S.A.: Audiovox Electronics Corporation, 150 Marcus Blvd., Hauppauge, New York 11788CANADA: Audiovox Return Center, c/o Genco, 6685 Kennedy Road, Unit 3, Door 16, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 3A5©2007 AEC, 150 Marcus Blvd. Hauppauge, NY 11788
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list