Similar items in stock

RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna

$20.76
$20.76

Out of stock

Was: $24.99
Save $4.23
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna picks up the signals sent out by TV broadcast stations. It is compatible with a wide variety of television models, including flat screens and HDTVs. With a compact design, this RCA amplified HDTV antenna sits on a flat space without taking up much room and keeping a low profile. This allows it to fit easily into small spaces such as apartments and bedrooms. It has two antennas and a circular receiver that can be adjusted to pick up different channels and also improve transmission quality. This RCA indoor HDTV antenna picks up both digital and analog signals from local broadcasters in your area as well as sub-channels. This lets you watch TV on your local channels in clear and sharp high definition where available. Watch soap operas and daytime talk shows, children's programming or prime-time dramas and comedies, all without a cable or satellite subscription.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna picks up the signals sent out by TV broadcast stations. It is compatible with a wide variety of television models, including flat screens and HDTVs. With a compact design, this RCA amplified HDTV antenna sits on a flat space without taking up much room and keeping a low profile. This allows it to fit easily into small spaces such as apartments and bedrooms. It has two antennas and a circular receiver that can be adjusted to pick up different channels and also improve transmission quality. This RCA indoor HDTV antenna picks up both digital and analog signals from local broadcasters in your area as well as sub-channels. This lets you watch TV on your local channels in clear and sharp high definition where available. Watch soap operas and daytime talk shows, children's programming or prime-time dramas and comedies, all without a cable or satellite subscription.

RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna:

  • HDTV compatible
  • Adjustable/retractable VHF dipoles extend up to 39" to improve reception of channels 2-13
  • Adjusting and pivoting UHF loop for improved reception of channels 14-69
  • RCA Digital Flat Amplified Antenna has adjustable gain control
  • Off-air reception of local channels
  • Amplified HDTV antenna includes 6' 75-ohm coaxial hook-up cable with F-connector and AC/DC power adapter

Specifications

Volts: AC 120 V
Color: Silver
Recommended Use: Indoor - table-top
Manufacturer: RCA
Features: LED power indicator, tilt adjustable dipoles ,  Power supply - external
Form: Dipole, loop
Manufacturer Part Number: ANT301
Model: ANT301
Accessories Included: 1 x coaxial RF cable - 6 ft
Brand: RCA
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 11.50 x 4.50 x 9.50 IN
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 43 questions
1-3 of 43 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
Does this item require a converter of any type? Do you just hook it up to a TV and be able to recieve some channels?
by notsurewhyihavettogivenam 5/31/2012
6 answers
  • A. Sure! just hook it to your tv and enjoy a whole bunch of new channels (unless you have an old tv which requires a coventer)
    by CarefulShopper5810/27/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You just hook it up to the tv. It has a cable hook up that you attach to the cable output on the back of your tv. You do a channel search and it will memorize which channels you get a signal for.
    by blueberry569/4/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. need to also have a digital receiver
    by Eoyore10/27/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You still need a converter box if your tv doesn't come with the technology for the switch in over the air broadcasting.
    by ILovetheOlympics10/27/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, just hook it up to your LCD TV, and connect the power adapter that comes with it. That's all. No need to buy anything elase. It's self contained.
    by DenverDude556/12/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This antenna does not require any converter. Just hook it up to the TV or VCR.
    by JoshR310/27/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 43 questions See all
1-3 of 43 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 210 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

210 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

210 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
50
3 stars
21
2 stars
20
1 stars
43
1-5 of 166 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Antenna System on the Market..
6/28/2012

Customer review by Ibought123

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Ibought123
by Ibought123

I originally purchase (from Walmart) RCA Antenna system along with a HD TV for my Brother Tim who lives in Florida. He doesn’t have Cable and didn’t want to spend any money for it! Thru a little research I found a nice TV and a Antenna system that I think would work with this TV. The RCA antenna had the best reviews so I went for it and glad that I did! My Brother called me to tell me how happy he was with not only the HD TV but also with the RCA antenna that worked exceptionally well. So I bought one for myself in case the cable goes out. I did a test with it just to make sure it worked for me like it did for my brother, and it did… worth every penny.. Hard to believe that you can get such a great HD picture with these rabbit ears. I’m happy with it 100%..

Was this review helpful? (198) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ibought123
Hamilton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Dump your Cable or Satellite
6/10/2012

Customer review by DenverDude55

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by DenverDude55
by DenverDude55

This antenna is great. We live in Denver Metro area and there are 40 channels broadcast off-the-air. Without this I could receive about one-half of the stations but with this I am now receiving many that I did not receive before. There is a gain control at the back, and it was shipped at the lowest setting. I increased the gain to make it work real good. Crisp pictures, crisp sound.

Was this review helpful? (62) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DenverDude55
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fulfilled my expectations and more.
1/25/2013

Customer review by WarAngle

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by WarAngle
by WarAngle

Picked this Antenna up expecting to get all my locals with cable clarity. Extremely easy to hook-up - If you have a digital tv and tuner. If not you will need a Digital to analog converter. Once hooked up using the quick install guide I scanned for channel's expecting to get six of them - but ended up with 16. No misprint Sixteen. I live in Springfield, Il. area and picking up channels 50 miles away in Decatur,Il. and 90 miles away in Champaign, Il. crystal clear. Remember I'm in the flat lands with nothing but cornfields. My original scan I had the ears fully extended but found I got better reception with the ears halfway extended as pictured above. The only issue I had was - I was hooking up to an old anolog tv so I had to connect the antenna to a Digital to analog converter. I will take the converter back and just go get a new tv with Digital tuner and eliminate the wires. Then pick up a Magnavox digital HDD and HDV box and I can say good by to the extra $73 monthly I'm paying for Comcast. I also plan on buying a smartbox Blue ray player so I can stream Netflicks, Hulu, ect. But all in all this antenna delivers more than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (73) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WarAngle
Springfield, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected but it will do.
6/1/2014

Customer review by shelro

4.0 stars 6/1/2014 by shelro
by shelro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did not expect to receive a antenna with a electrical plug. When I opened up the box I was surprised to see that it had an electrical cord. I set it up no problem plug it in no problem. Hooked it to my digital convert box problem. I got all the channels except channel 4. I was worried that this antenna was not worth the effort until I read that there is a switch in the back that can help bring in problem stations. Now every station is fine, no problems and great clear picture. I live behind a hospital and it blocks a lot of my signals so this is just what I need so as not to have to keep making changes to the antenna. It's worth it if you have any type of obstacle that will affect your signal.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shelro
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Took me a while to figure this out...
9/24/2011

Customer review by oliveoil1355

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by oliveoil1355
by oliveoil1355

...that a tv antenna is a simple and cost effective alternative to expensive cable and satellite service! How did we watch tv when I was a kid? A TV ANTENNA!!!! Anyway, for a one time 19.88 investment, I am now watching the same television channels that I was paying Comcast 18.99 a MONTH to watch! I am fortunate that my children gave me a high quality Vizio flat screen tv for Christmas last year so the set up was very easy and the picture and sound quality on this tv is better without the little Comcast converter boxes...much better. I feel as though I am truly watching HDTV now. This little antenna does exactly what I need it to do. I am very pleased, and am wondering I will do with the extra 18.99 month! It also arrived at my Walmart store one week earlier than I was originally told, so I am a very happy camper. I beleive I will get another one for the tv in another room.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oliveoil1355
Sterling Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 166 total reviews See all
1-5 of 166 reviews

Customer Reviews | 210 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Limited warranty - parts and labor - 1 year 1 Year 1 year warranty See details

Warranty Information: Audiovox Electronics Corporation (the Company) warrants to you the original retail purchaser of this product that should it, under normal useand conditions, be proven defective in material or workmanship during the first year such defect(s) will be repaired or replaced (atthe Companys option) without charge for parts and repair labor. To obtain repair or replacement within the terms of this Warranty, the product is to be delivered with proof of warranty coverage (e.g. dated bill ofsale), specification of defect(s), transportation prepaid, to the Company at the address shown below.This Warranty does not cover product purchased, serviced or used outside the United States or Canada. This Warranty is not transferable and doesnot extend to costs incurred for installation, removal or reinstallation of the product. This Warranty does not apply if in the Companys opinion,the product has been damaged through alteration, improper installation, mishandling, misuse, neglect, accident, or the simultaneous use of differentbattery types (e.g. alkaline, standard or rechargeable).THE EXTENT OF THE COMPANYS LIABILITY UNDER THIS WARRANTY IS LIMITED TO THE REPAIR OR REPLACEMENTPROVIDED ABOVE AND, IN NO EVENT, SHALL THE COMPANYS LIABILITY EXCEED THE PURCHASE PRICE PAID BYPURCHASER FOR THE PRODUCT.This Warranty is in lieu of all other express warranties or liabilities. ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING ANY IMPLIED WARRANTYOF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE SHALL BE LIMITED TO DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. INNO CASE SHALL THE COMPANY BE LIABLE FOR ANY CONSEQUENTIAL OR INCIDENTAL DAMAGES WHATSOEVER. No personor representative is authorized to assume for the Company any liability other than expressed herein in connection with the sale of this product.Some states/provinces do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequentialdamage so the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This Warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights,which vary from state/province to state/province.U.S.A.: Audiovox Electronics Corporation, 150 Marcus Blvd., Hauppauge, New York 11788CANADA: Audiovox Return Center, c/o Genco, 6685 Kennedy Road, Unit 3, Door 16, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 3A5©2007 AEC, 150 Marcus Blvd. Hauppauge, NY 11788
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.