See All Reviews
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it. It has a bad time picking up signals and keeping them. It is also very unbalanced, falling over if the antennas are not straight, which is bad when trying to find a signal that needs the antennas pointed in a certain direction. 04/29/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I purchased this about two weeks back and I am satisfied with it. It cost less than $10 and I could tune in five channels including abc, fox and cw (Florida). CBS and my11 are a little hazy and break often. But for $10, I cannot ask for more (rather than paying $50 for cable junk channels every month). 05/09/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by it'll do. This antenna will work adequately if you just need something to pick up the basic channels. In my location, I can get 2 fox analog channels, abc, and CW. all are fuzzy and sometimes the sound pops. But it works. The digital channels I get are abc, cbs, 3 PBS, and sometimes CW. Obviously it's not an amplified antenna and it gets the bare minimum but if that's all you want, it'll do. 05/20/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic My experience with this antenna has been OK, I have to move it around to get certain channels, and extend the ears more to avoid pixelation and get better reception. Nevertheless, I have bought more expensive antennas (around $30) and have gotten less channels than with this one. I guess you cant beat the price and it's good and cheap way to get an idea of the channels available in your area, or to have as a backup in case your pay tv has a problem. 06/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is performing beyond my expectations. My 46" Sony HD TV is located 3' away from the house aluminum siding and the closest window is 10' away from the antenna. The house is located in a heavily wooded area and surrounded by mature maple and oak trees reaching 75' above ground level. The antenna is receiving 12 over-the-air broadcasting stations located within 5 miles from the antenna. The broadcasting towers are oriented within a 30° arc relative to the magnetic North. I designed a small platform to mount the antenna on top of the TV. The rabbit ears are fully extended and opened to the maximum position to form a 90° angle. I tried several antenna orientations during the first few days to establish the best signal position. I have not had to reposition the antenna since the initial set-up. The antenna signal has not been affected by rain or the trees, with or without foliage. The only problem noted so far is the wind. When the wind blows strongly enough to move the tree branches, above 15 mph, the signal breaks-up for a few seconds on a frequent basis. The powered Philips indoor antenna with a 20 dB gain control, receives a Philips 4-star rating, costs 3 times more, and does not improve the picture quality and sound. Both antennas are equally affected on a windy day. 11/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by RCA Indoor Antenna Instead of 3 channels here in a valley I ended up with 8! 10/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy I got this antenna to replace a 20 year old rabbit ear for my spare TV. I have no cable connection in the guest bedroom, but the antenna allows basic channels to come in. (Please note, this is a digital TV. I don't know if this product has any effect on an older analog TV). The only problem is I lost one channel that I got in with the old antenna. Still, it had to be replaced because the metal connections were snapping off. This is a very inexpensive way to get network channels on a Guest room TV instead of paying the cable company an add on fee every month just to use that TV twice a year when family is in town. 12/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best reception Best reception of any antenna I used on my fat 55" Vizio and RCA TV, better, clearer picture and more channels than the rest, amplified or non-amplified. Cable or blue ray quality, really. My buddy is cancelling his cable. Very much better than the others. 12/08/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for The antenna is BASIC. I get six channels and 2 are choppy at best, I'm within 2 miles from one of the stations and it doesnt even pick up those channels. I suggest spending more on another antenna. This one is going back. At $10 it seemed like a bargain, but now I can definitely tell you its overpriced. A wire hanger would probably work just as well. 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Great Product. I was able to get all local channels in HD with this basic antenna. If you are looking for indoor antenna, dont go for an expensive one, this is a great product at great price . 01/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for digital This antenna did not work well for me. Meaning it did not pick up any digital stations when I connected it to my converter box. I did purchase a RCA flat amplified digital antenna for 30.00 and it works very well with the Magnavox converter box as well as the RCA converter box. If you are getting this antenna to go digital I suggest spending a bit more and getting a amplified antenna. 04/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average It is an average product. It is my first antenna and immediately it helped me to pick up 8 local channels, but some do get pixelated from time to time, so I will be looking for a better product soon. 04/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inexpensive and does the trick I pick up a a ton of stations and this is the cheapest antenna on the market that I have found. 02/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor signal cannot complain since it is the cheapest antenna available, try this since if it does not work well, you can always return it... 01/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great This antenna is great. It picks up all the local channels and that is what I needed. I just took it out of the box, pluged it in the TV and it worked great. 01/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Item broke within a week. 01/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this to test the tv signal on a new LG LCD 1080p TV. I do not have cable and watch from internet. This perfectly fit my need. I was able to get around 15 digital channels including Fox, NBC, ABC. I would recommend this product to anyone who want to get rid of cable. 01/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by cheap but for the most part does the job. Inexpensive. Easy to hook up. Good cord. Not too flexible, but works o.k. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ordered this from Walmart.com and had it shipped to the store. I only paid $9 and believe it is worth a lot more. Granted, I live in an area that gets great reception so I never have to move my antenna and all the channels come in crystal clear. I would definitely recommend this product. 11/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by RCA Basic Indoor Antenna I read the reviews on this product before purchasing it. I just needed something simple for my exercise room. It is a good buy. I get great reception, but the volume seems to be lower than the cable channels upstairs. It could be my old tv, but it just doesn't seem so. I would reccommend this if you're not trying to spend a lot of money but want to get all your channels. 12/16/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by You get what you paid for I bought this a few years back and never used it. Now with the DTV transition I decided to try it with my Digital Converter Box. Yeah you may have to reposition it occasionally to get different channels, but all together I've had 12 channels at once without having to re-adjust the antena. So basically if your lookin for something to get you by instead of paying Time Warner $50 a month, go ahead and pick one of these up. 11/16/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it says it does Product does what is says it does. Was able to receive digital channels that I could not receive with an expensive antenna. Can't beat the price. 07/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by good enough I can get all my local channels. You do have to reposition it a lot. 06/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product works well. 02/11/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Save a few dollars and get the cheaper brand Works but truth is a cheaper model works just as good. 01/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It did not give me not even 1 signal. 08/26/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't assembly but works. Works. The squre metal doesn't fit into the plastic base. 07/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by works poorly Spend more money and get a good one. 03/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst Antennas I have ever purchased. Ridiculously need a lot of adjustment every few minutes. Do not get reception for channel 2 and 4 when Channel 7 and 62-1 are working and vice versa. 10/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work I don't know where this might work but, it won't work very far from the transmitter. I am about 20 miles away and could get nothing, tried on 2 sets in different locations. Will return. 10/21/2012
1-30 of 45 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw107
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp