Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Color lasting The color suppose to last 6 weeks but for me it last only 3 to 5 weeks. And that is for the last 6 products I used. So instead of coloring my hair every 6 weeks I ahve to color every 4 weeks 06/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by product too watery! Difficult to apply product because too runny! Drips down face, forehead, fingers and sink. Preferred Mens Choice because it would gel and be easier to apply product. Would stick to hair shafts better and color better. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best covering the grey hair. I look at least 20 years younger with my Jet Black hair. 06/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by V ery reliable This product is very reliable on the hair, but is not that easy to use by your self, due tghat you can stain your skin 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great Makes me look 10 - 15 years younger. Fast and effective. Very easy to use. 06/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has good features. Color is natural. It is easy to use, but it does not last very long. You are too picky about the length of this comment box! 06/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well Works well at covering gray. Application times vary based on room temperature. 06/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works good Good product. Can be messy so be careful. Otherwise does a good job. I use it ever 5-6 weeks. 06/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by DID NOT COLOR ALL GRAY HAIR I have short buzzed hair, maybe 1/8-1/4 of an inch. I have a lot a gray hair and it is visible even when short. This product doesnt color the gray hair and is still visible after I color 06/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is helping to restore the hair color back to the natural black I suggest to market this product in 2 or 3 different sizes instead of just one size. Most of the time I ended up throwing away more than half of the bottle since only 30 to 40% is enough for my hair. I also heard from a friend that the quantity is not enough for him (he has lot of hair) and so few times some hair left uncovered for him (and he can't afford opening a 2nd bottle every time !). Also if possible pls include a good quality glove with the product. The one currently included with the product is the main contributor for Dripping while applying over the hair. 06/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could stand some improvement Using Grecian 5 now. I prefer Grecian 5 (G5) over Just For Men (JFM) because (1) the G5 mixture is thicker and does not run as easily as JFM, (2) G5 is usually a little less expensive to purchase than JFM, (3) I prefer the packaging of G5 over JFM, specifically, how the gloves are packed in the box. Both products color very well, but I think the G5 is gentler on the scalp and less smelly than JFM. If JFM can match or exceed the G5 advantages I've mentioned above, than I would consider switching over to JFM. How about supplying plastic "ear muffs" within your packaging to make it easier for the guys to color their hair and not their ears? Or supplying powdered gloves to make it more comfortable to get the gloves on and off? Or just making the product thicker so it does not run down the scalp/skin? 06/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick and easy to use. some issues with dye getting on arms even with using gloves but overall a great product 06/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product and easy & fast to use My wife bought this for me and I was suprised how much difference it made in my appearance. I thought I would get questions about covering my grey but all I got was questions about why I looked so much younger. The change in color was so natural looking that it did not look like a "dye job". 06/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product returns great results I love this product but would love to see a color between real black and dark brown. 06/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good color but messy to use The coloring looks fairly natural, but can miss the ends even if extra attention is made to ensure coverage. The product can be messy to apply and will stain the shower curtain and the bathroom walls/counter if you're not careful. The new applicator/comb is OK, a little less messy but not by much, and will still stain if not careful. Not sure if it's worth the extra cost. The color does last at least 4-6 weeks, and looks natural. 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back to Black Very easy to use ...and gives hair a natural look. 06/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product but could be improved After applying- hair color get too black, like jet black and leaves hair rough textured for a day or so. Additionally- the size could be reduced to half. (and the price) There is about half the product which goes to waste after each application. 06/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is easy to use. This product is very easy to use, just shampoo and ready in 5 minutes. 02/29/2012
31-48 of 48 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew309
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp