See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Go-Kart We bought this for my 7 year old son. The size is perfect, the controls are easy to use, and the speed runs around 8mph. The assembly was quick with easy to read instructions and the tools were included. The only changes I would recomend would be a tighter turning radius and adding a reverse gear. 12/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by We bought 4 go karts. One ran for only ten minutes before the chain broke. It cost $75 to have 2 chains ( 1 spare ) sent overnight. One disappointed boy & one annoyed father. The other children had good fun with the other goKarts. 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it My son loves this go-kart...I am happy that it came pretty much in one piece right out of the box. I just had to install the seat and seatbelt; and that it fits in the back of my trunk. It goes pretty fast, and I even took it for a spin!!! Great toy, and good price at Wal-Mart compared to other stores! 11/18/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by bought the toy and within a day it broke. very cheap and dissapointing for two boys 07/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome go cart :-) Awesome product! 06/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nephew loved it!! 12/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but small My son loves his go-kart. We have only had it for a week but he grins from ear to ear every time he rides it. He is the envy of all the neighborhood kids :) The only con is the size. He is 8 years old and I worry that he will not be able to ride it long as it is small. 07/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good deal, good product good product for young kids.... 12/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by really fun Tons of fun for the family. 07/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids love it The cart is great for the kids. It goes just fast enough to keep the kids happy and slow enough so mom doesnt worry.The only draw back is there is no reverse.Build quality is amazing it doesn't look like a toy.All metal frame and rubber wheels means it will last. All the kids on the block want one now. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes Great my son never wants to get off it 06/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little go cart. Got this for my kid. Pro: most everything is great. Con: the flag is hard to see from the car, if they make it in bright orange, it is great. 06/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the money Great go cart for the money. Only con is I got two kids and they constantly fight over who rides it. Gotta buy a second. 05/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome go cart! Gave this item to my son for his 7th birthday! He loves it!! 04/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a nice go cart for a little kid My daughter is 6 and she loves this the battery charge last a long time and it gets up and goes with her on it are my older son only thing that would make it better is having more stuff you can buy for it to eather make it girly are make it trick out but every thing els is vary good I would give it a thumbs up 12/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great go-kart We bought this for our 6-yr old son and he handles it great. It has some speed on pavement, slower in grass and dirt, but we are not afraid of him flipping it or losing control. It is small and very low to the ground, only takes wide turns. Very pleased with this product. However, Walmart totally dropped the ball on the product delivery. We ordered online and requested in-store delivery. Apparently our pre-purchased go-kart was delivered to the store, put on the shelf, and sold to someone else. So we never got a phone call or notification and ended up having to cancel our order with Walmart and bought it from Amazon at same cost. Thankfully it arrived just in time for his birthday. 08/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son received this as a gift for his 11th birthday and he loves it! So does my 8 year old son. 08/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Go-Kart My 10 year old son really enjoys the Go-Kart. The Go-Kart is smaller then expected and he is an average 10 year old in size. The Go-Kart does get up to speed quickly which my son enjoys. I would recommend between the age of 7-10. 07/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this for my 7 year-old boy for Christmas and he absolutely loves it!! We live on a cul-de-sac and don't get much traffic so he can ride it freely without being watched too much. This is definitely not an off road go cart. It rides low to the ground, the tires are small and the chain is exposed underneath so it could come off easy if ridden in the grass. I was surprised how long it stayed charged. On a very cold day he rode it about an hour! I would say a good age range is 6-10. My 9 year old daughter, who is normal size, just does fit in it. She is not that interested in it surprisingly, but her 11 year old friend is. I would say to get the best battery life, don't overcharge it, drive it til the battery is dead, and store it in a warm place. Very good purchase!! Love Razor products. We also have a rip rider and it is great fun too!! 01/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I bought this for my 8 year old son for Christmas and waited a month to write the review so that if anything went wrong, I could include that information. My kiddo absolutely loves this!! It is sturdy, fast and fun. It holds a charge at least as long as his attention span and it goes fast enough that he doesnt feel like a baby, but not so fast he gets out of control. 01/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase! Our 7 yr. old son wanted a go- kart for Christmas beacause his grandpa has one. His grandpa's size go-kart is outrageously expensive and wasn't an option with our budget. We found this and watched some youtube videos freaturing it. We decided to take a chance on it hoping he would like it even though it isn't exactly like grandpa's. He loves it. He hasn't stopped talking about how awesome it is! It goes plenty fast for him and he has had a wonderful time with it and has expressed no dissapointment at all over it. Very happy we decided to go with it!!! 12/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good The instructions made it sound like there was 45 minutes of assembly when if fact it took closer to 15 minutes. It was basically attaching the steering wheel and seat/seat belt. Adjustments to the chain and brake were not necessary. The kids loved riding this gokart. It worked flawlessly out of the gate. 12/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got two - one was great and one didn't work well Ordered two of these - one was really slow and had no power even when fully charged. Other one worked great. Took the faulty one back to my local Walmart and they exchanged it out without a problem. They are really fun though and I know the kids are going to go crazy for them (so far I have only ridden them because they're for Christmas) 12/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good for my kid 10 and 5 Easy to assembly A little bit small, if you have a large kid, ot recommended Rides nice Do not drive over water. It will short the engine and have to wait until dry Recommended. 07/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is great for pre-teens!! My grandson loves this go cart! The battery seems to run out of oomph before Ryan does! 12/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice go-cart My 5 YO is having a blast riding this. TUrning radius is really bad and we have to p/u cart & him and turn it. BUt he's only 5. I can't imagine an 8 YO(recommended age) riding this thing as it's pretty small. Seems priced too high once you see what it is. The Drifter model just seemed too advanced for him, so this is a great alternative to the commercials he is seeing now, and he doesn't know the difference. Overall lots of fun! 12/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Razor Go-Kart Great gift for any child 6 and up. The only disappointing feature is the turning radius of the Go-Kart itself....very limited. This is why you need a wide open space to operate it like a large cul-de-sac or non-active parking lot. No reverse mechanism on this either..but not a big deal. Would recommend this product to friends and family 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way better than I thought !! We bought this go kart for our 8 year old son. Once it charged over night and he took it out for a spin before school he exclaimed "It's even better than I thought." He is the perfect size for the small kart. He should get a few years out of it before he gets to tall. We have been very happy with our Razor products purchased in the past including a electric scooter. We purchased site to store and were pleased with how fast the go kart arrived at the store and how easy it was to pick up. The guys did have to put in my car since it weighs in at 65 lbs. 09/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Fun! My 7 year old daughter LOVES this go-kart! It's the perfect size for her and she takes rides it everywhere. It's a great value for the money. I highly recommend it! 09/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Go-Kart experience I bought this Go-Kart for my son on his 6th B'day, and must tell you, he simply loves it. His friends ride it too, and they like it much too. The speed is good, total value for money. Very happy with the purchase... he drivez it in the parking lot, culdesac, its cool.... 09/06/2010
61-90 of 97 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew385
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp