Hanes - Men's Ankle Socks, 10 Pairs

Q&A
By: Hanes
Walmart #: 551673011
$8.82

Out of stock

Sold by Walmart.com
 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Reinforced heel and toe for enhanced durability
  • Cushioned sole for extra support
  • Comfortable, stay-up top
  • About this item

    Get athletic and everyday socks from the brand you trust with Hanes Men's Ankle Socks, 10 Pairs. Made of woven cotton and accented with comfortable elastic, this sock pack is a smart buy for every man. Stretchy construction means these socks fit most men and are great for all-around wear. They can be worn with running shoes, sneakers or even loafers and are a useful addition to your wardrobe. When fully extended, the socks come up to the ankle. A fitted heel and toe reinforces this sock for many repeat wears. Classic and familiar, their construction is improved by Hanes comfortable, stay-up top. It increases overall durability and prevents sock slippage. Reinforced grey heel and toe lessens wear in those key areas. A great running sock, Hanes socks can keep up with any workout routine. Ideal for casual wear, the classic appeal of the neutral ankle sock makes it an excellent option for pairing with jeans. And in business or formal settings, these cotton socks can be worn with dressier shoes. For endless wear options and the style you know, consider adding Hanes Men's Ankle Socks, 10 Pairs to your sock drawer today.

    Hanes Men's Ankle Socks, 10 Pairs:

    • Pack of 10
    • Stretchy cotton construction
    • Cushioned sole for extra support
    • Length extends over ankle
    • Reinforced grey heel and toe for durability
    • Comfortable stay-up top
    • Classic style
    • Versatile wear
    • One size fits most
    • Machine wash

    Explore this item

    Fabric Care Instructions: Machine Wash
    Fabric Content: Cotton ,  Polyester ,  Latex
    Primary Color: White
    Model No.: 186/P10
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 551673011
    Show
    Size Chest Waist Neck Sleeve
    S 34 – 36 28 – 30 14 – 14½ 32 – 33
    M 38 – 40 32 – 34 15 – 15½ 33 – 34
    L 42 – 44 36 – 38 16 – 16½ 34 – 35
    XL 46 – 48 40 – 42 17 – 17½ 35 – 36
    2XL 50 – 52 44 – 46 18 – 18½ 36 – 37
    3XL 54 – 56 48 – 50 19 – 19½ 37 – 38
    LT 42 – 44 36 – 38 16 – 16½ 35½ – 36
    XLT 46 – 48 40 – 42 17 – 17½ 36½ – 37
    2XLT 50 – 52 44 – 46 18 – 18½ 37½ – 38

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 139 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    139 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    5 stars
    90
    4 stars
    24
    3 stars
    9
    2 stars
    11
    1 stars
    5
    88%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Packaged Wrong?
    6/22/2009

    Customer review by oldmuse

    2.0 stars by oldmuse

    These socks are NOT the same as previously sold by Wal-mart. The tops are as short as the "Short tops", not high as "Ankle" length as shown in diagrams on packaging, or in real measurements.

    Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    oldmuse
    Ruskin, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    dont fit
    3/22/2011

    Customer review by fatman2010

    1.0 stars by fatman2010

    tops are to small keep going down in my shoes

    Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    fatman2010
    philadelphia pa
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Never
    Strange proportion
    6/7/2011

    Customer review by Crikit310

    2.0 stars by Crikit310

    My husband goes through socks fast, so I was hoping to buy some decent quality athletic socks to replace the holey ones. Great value, but when we got these we were both confused about the construction. IF you wear the heel patch in the right spot, the tops of these socks appear crooked and are shorter than other ankle socks he has worn. THE PICTURE DOESN'T MATCH THE ACTUAL MERCHANDISE. My husband has a habit of pulling socks too high, so holes appear quickly at the toes and corners of the heel patch in all his socks. The quality of overall construction seems fine, but with since he'll have to pull these up higher they'll most likely start to fail quickly. We ordered them online since we were ordering other things, even though our local store probably carried them. I wish we had just fought the crowds and sifted through the torn packages to find socks that would work better. I'm not expecting these to last, but my husband hates to go down there and return things, so he'd rather make due.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Crikit310
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 76 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    does these socks have like a band around the middle of the sock for support..between ankle and toes?? please let me know asap.. thank you
    by bobisox 7/19/2010
    • No line No band But their good socks for the price. Their a good buy. You'll Like them.
      by ChefLogan8/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No they don't. They are shorter than the picture shows, and if worn with the heel in the correct place the top of the sock is crooked.
      by Crikit3106/7/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No,They don't have the band through the middle.
      by Mach1Man4/13/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No, they do not. They only have a reinforced heel.
      by Denverbuzz3/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I don't think I have EVER seen the type of band on any sock I've ever seen. However, this 10 pack of Hanes Ankle Socks from Walmart are on my feet right now and I double checked .... NO BAND. Sorry.
      by LosAngelesBargainShopper3/7/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No. I would check out the brands of skeetch.
      by SnicknSnack3/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • no, they just fitt snugly.
      by bige281/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • no
      by CLinc1/13/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • These socks do have the band at the top of the sock so they don't slip down.
      by PJlovesWWE10/10/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • no, they do not.
      by gemii19/10/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-2 of 2 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list