Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Can't go wrong with this one! I searched & compared for quite some time b4 making the decision to go with the XL Remington. Could not be happier! Sturdy, easy to put together and my lab LOVES it! Fantastic! Can't go wrong with this one! 10/12/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor quality When I first got the product and putted together, it look fine and the size was what I expected for my dog, but after a couple of weeks the locking mechanism broke just by the dialy usage: i contacted the manufacturer and I send the proof of purchase to get a replacement part, it's been more than 2 weeks with no answer. try other product becaese this will only work for a week or two. 10/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remington Pet Carrier Junior Size Ordered online after seeing this item in person at other retailers, and knew we liked it. It's sturdy, fast and easy to put together or take apart. Wish the handle was placed horizontal instead, or swiveled so you could choose the position best for you personally. Highly recommend this pet carrier. Great value and size for the price, which is the lowest price at Walmart, found by our search. Walmart gives us great products for great prices, saving us precious dollars, and gives us great service! 10/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! We love this crate, and more importantly so does our Mini Schnauzer! She is only 9 lbs. but, schnauzers are tall for their weight and she outgrew a standard small dog crate really quickly. We have the medium size crate. Our puppy loves her new house and it made crate training very easy. She sleeps in the crate everyday and I use it when we go anywhere else. The medium size comes with a strong handle. I love the locking mechanism that keeps the halves together. It is much better than the snapping kind on her old crate that came undone all the time, which was very dangerous. The crate is very well ventilated and comes with a small dish that attaches to the door for food and water. Overall, we are very pleased. This was the best price we found for this quality product. 09/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for the Money!! I bought this online and had it shipped to the lady whom I bought my malamute from and she said it was amazing, and that her 195 lbs stud fit in it with no problems, my 8 week old puppy had a condo for a airline shipping crate! She said it was really well made too. I bought it on a thru and it arrived all the way in CA on a sat! Very fast shipping, the breeder said the box it arrived in was in good condition too. So far my lil big boy Zeus has been using it with no problesm what so ever! This is the cheapest I have found this exact crate, and I did a lot of shopping around. 09/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Product The quality is great! Better than expected. Very reasonable price. Quick shipping. 09/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I bought the remington XL pet carrier for my alaskan malamute dog to travel in. He weighs 105 lbs and 1 year old. He fit in it perfect. Great Product. It also came with a small water and food dish. Great price for the XL size especially when you are shipping a dog to a new owner. 09/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I AM PLEASED WITH PET CARRIER, EXCEPT THE PICTURE SHOWES IT HAS A HANDLE AND DOES NOT HAVE ONE. WALMART SHOULD CORRECT THE PICTURE. 08/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great dog carrier We wanted a large carrier, similar to the ones our groomer uses. This Remington extra large is just what we wanted. It is large enough for our 60 pound dog to stand, and turn around, with room to spare. I ordered it on Sunday, 8/22, and it was delivered Thursday, 8/26. Great job Walmart, Thanks a lot. 08/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satified Customer The pet carrier was a snap to put together. I checked others that were in stock at the local store and this was by far the best deal. I bought it for 2 small cats and it was perfect. One made it her sleeping quarters. It is rated for up to 40 lbs. Worked great for me. 08/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product The pet carrier was a great value with free shipping and easy to put together. I would buy again if needed. I bought the junior size for cats. Jack 08/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge Kennel, GREAT price! Huge kennel, super price. It isn't as heavy as my older ones but for the price it is well worth it. The door isn't as sturdy but my dog couldn't get it open so it works great for us. It is taller, longer and wider than one I paid almost 200 for. Very good value. 08/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice perminent home I did my homework b 4 purchasing this carrier. It was less expensive & bigger then any other store had. Our puppy Max loves his home! We also purchased a soft carrier for the car & use this one in our bedroom at night. The ony buzz kill - it doesn't have a divider. We solved that problem by stacking 2 boxes toward the back & covering them with a soft blanket. Perfect for him to grow into! 08/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product! I purchased this item because I needed something to transport my small dog in while driving to Florida. I have a mixed Chihuahua. The product was easy to assemble and big enough for my dog to easily stand up in and even move around a bit. I would really recommend this product for anyone with a small dog. 08/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by XL Crate We just adopted a 16 month old German Shorthair and needed a crate for him. Got it shipped to the house for free, easy to put together, door can be set to open either direction, Remington sticker on top front and metal tag on door easily removed (I don't advertise unless I get paid). Plenty of room for him to move around and rest comfortably. Best of all, this EXACT same crate at other BIG NAME pet stores is at-least $30 MORE then Wal-Mart. 08/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the Price I ordered this sight unseen online. Carrier is actually huge in comparison to my Yorkie. Otherwise, it is a good product and works well for the price. No problems or issues. 08/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by product works great I have had no problems with this product it arrived before it was suppose to easy to put together and built sturdy. I have had no problems at all and would recommend this to anybody that needs one. 08/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy more than what i expected. love it. very roomy. 08/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great travel kennel! We got the large size to transport Sadie, a German shorthair pointer we were adopting from Idaho to San Diego. This was a great size for her, and she weighs around 50 lbs. She could stand, turn, and lay comfortably. We are pleased with this purchase. 07/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT at a GREAT PRICE My puppy was unable to adjust to my wire kennel. So, we bought this one. This exact kennel was advertised in my husbands hunting magazines for alot more. It was the cheapest kennel I could find and is extremely good quality for such a low price. The plastic is a heavier plastic (not flimsy), it's very easy to clean, and you can quickly put it up or take it down. My puppy absolutely loves it. 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is a great product at a great price. At least 30 to 40$ cheaper than other retail stores 07/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Pet carrier This carrier has no carrier handle,but it is sturdy and easy to put together. 07/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product for the price it is very big for my shepherd puppy and she will be able to be in it a long time until shes out of the chewing stage. i had her shipped by plane from vegas to oklahoma, she had plenty of room and it came with the food/water dishes. 07/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable product The only problem I have with this crate is that one of the rods that you squeeze in to lock the door shut some how got bent during shipment so I really have to manipulate it to get it into a fully locked, secure recessed position. 07/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great kennel. Very easy to assemble. My dog loves it. 07/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Crate Great product for the price. The metal latch prevents the pet from chewing it apart. Serves the purpose very well. Could be improved by adding a handle on the top for transport purposes. 07/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remington Pet carrier (Junior) This is our first online purchase from WalMart, we usually go to the store so we can see the products that we purchase. I was plesently impressed with the ease and timely manner we received it in. We have a Mini Australian Shepard and it is the perfect size. She sleeps in it every night and loves her bed. We wouldn't be without a crate/carrier for her and it was the perfect fit for the job we intended it for. When we got it the box looked really small and we were afraid that we would need to send it back, to our suprise it was just the right size. Assembly was very easy and you could take it apart easily too. There are no bolts and nuts it has an easy in turn and lock fasteners. Loved it would buy another one! 06/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by just a bit bigger then thought This is a great unit- just a bit bigger then we thought. So we donated it to S.P.C.A. and got a smaller one for our cat. 06/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sturdy travel crate!! Love it!! very impressed with the sturdyness of this and its easy assembly.. dog loves it :-) best one out there in my opinion as i did alot of research and most had bad reviews.Would recommend this to anyone looking for a good carrier.. 06/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value This kennel is a great value. Walmart has the best price too. Everywhere else this kennel goes for close to $100 for the large size. I just wish it had a handle to move it when my dog is not in it but it's pretty lightweight so that's not a huge issue. 06/10/2010
91-120 of 132 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw161
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp