WAHL Mustache & Beard Battery-Operated Trimmer, Model 5537-420

Q&A
By: Wahl
Walmart #: 000259005
WAHL Mustache & Beard Battery-Operated Trimmer, Model 5537-420
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $35+ orders
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

FREE pickup available

 As soon as today
 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $16.90
1 more seller from $16.90
| Learn more
  • $7.69
    +$4.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $16.90
    +Free shipping
    pcRUSH pcRUSH
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
  • Bonus Battery Ear, Nose & Brow Trimmer
  • 5-position guide allows for detailing and edging
  • 12 piece count
  • About this item

    Groom at home with the WAHL Mustache & Beard Trimmer, Model 5537-420. This item comes with a bonus nose, ear and brow trimmer. It's a simple way to maintain your appearance from the comfort of your own bathroom. This WAHL battery-operated trimmer features a five-position guide for precise edge cutting and individual guide combs for accurate trimming. Just select your preferred length, click the guide in and trim with confidence. The high-carbon steel blades are precision ground to stay sharp longer. With its compact and ergonomic design, it's totally comfortable to handle. The storage base allows you to keep all your trimming accessories together for easy access. A cordless design means you aren't tied to an outlet. You can even take this handy cordless beard trimmer with you to the gym, work or when you travel. It requires three AA batteries (not included)

    About this item

    Groom at home with the WAHL Mustache & Beard Trimmer, Model 5537-420. This item comes with a bonus nose, ear and brow trimmer. It's a simple way to maintain your appearance from the comfort of your own bathroom. This WAHL battery-operated trimmer features a five-position guide for precise edge cutting and individual guide combs for accurate trimming. Just select your preferred length, click the guide in and trim with confidence. The high-carbon steel blades are precision ground to stay sharp longer. With its compact and ergonomic design, it's totally comfortable to handle. The storage base allows you to keep all your trimming accessories together for easy access. A cordless design means you aren't tied to an outlet. You can even take this handy cordless beard trimmer with you to the gym, work or when you travel. It requires three AA batteries (not included)

    Wahl Mustache and Beard Trimmer, Battery-Operated:

    • Designed for trimming beards, as well as mustaches
    • WAHL battery-operated trimmer comes with bonus battery-operated ear, nose and brow trimmer
    • High-carbon steel blades are precision ground to stay sharp longer
    • 5-position guide allows for detailing and edging
    • Individual guide combs allow precise trimming
    • Storage base included
    • 3 AA batteries are required (not included)
    • Cordless beard trimmer model #5537-420

    Specifications

    Model No.: 5537-420
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 3.08
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 1.5 x 1.5 x 6.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 259005
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 221 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    221 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    221 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    89%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    136
    4 stars
    50
    3 stars
    15
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    15
    1-5 of 176 total reviews
    89%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    It's Alright
    3/28/2011

    Customer review by xPeaceMaker

    3.0 stars 3/28/2011 by xPeaceMaker
    by xPeaceMaker

    I purchased this product to replace another Wahl beard trimmer I had (it was on its way out). This happened to be cheaper than buying replacement blades, so I opted for a new razor. Little did I know that this buzzer uses regular double A batteries (not rechargable). Additionally, this trimmer seems to get caught on my beard A LOT. It actually hurts to trim the beard with this because it snags hairs. Now, I don't know if this will sharpen itself out--because I was under the assumption these things self sharpen themselves. In either case, its brand new, and OUCH! I would invest in a more expensive one. Although, I will say, I was very happy with my other Wahl Beard Trimmer (just a few bucks more)-and I've had my old one for about 3+ years.

    Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    xPeaceMaker
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    A NICE WAHL TRIMMER
    10/18/2009

    Customer review by LIYankeeFan

    4.0 stars 10/18/2009 by LIYankeeFan
    by LIYankeeFan

    A very good trimmer for the price. Battery operation makes it convenient to take anywhere. Lightweight and easy to hold & manipilate. Sharp blades and multiple setting attachments make it's operation foolproof. Don't hesitate...buy this trimmer

    Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    LIYankeeFan
    Long Island
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Heavily bearded man...
    10/4/2013

    Customer review by MetalMaxx

    5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by MetalMaxx
    by MetalMaxx

    I am a very heavy beard, my owner hadn't done ANY trimming on me in several years. After being out of control for so long, it felt good to be edged and thinned just a tad. Maxx takes me everywhere and the trip to Walmart was a nice one to pick up this WAHL Trimmer. I was very comfortable while he carefully trimmed with precision the just right lines and removed the depth of my wonderful sideburns to a smooth finish. Thank you Maxx's Beard

    Was this review helpful? (39) (15)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    MetalMaxx
    Dallas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Excellent performance and value
    10/30/2010

    Customer review by no1caregiver

    5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by no1caregiver
    by no1caregiver

    I trim my husband's mustache and this is by far the best trimmer I have ever used. It's hard to believe the price is so low.

    Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    no1caregiver
    Phoenix AZ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    40 days and into the trash
    9/30/2013

    Customer review by mydogsnameisspot

    1.0 stars 9/30/2013 by mydogsnameisspot
    by mydogsnameisspot

    Lasted 40 days and stopped working. Has a 2-year warranty, but it costs more to ship it to Wahl than it does to buy a new one. Nice landfill builder though.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    mydogsnameisspot
    New Orleans
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    1-5 of 176 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 176 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 14 questions
    1-3 of 14 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Hi, is it possible to power this device from the grid as well? thanks
    by nico398 3/3/2011
    11 answers
    • A. No
      by FlaFigJo5/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by danly11/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 2AA Batteries
      by az0111/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it's only battery operated. AA for the beard trimmer and AAA for the ear/nose trimmer.
      by AjayV4/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If you've got rechargeable batteries and a charger, yes It uses regular replaceable batteries, which is something I wanted. The last trimmer I had (also a Wahl) was rechargeable (non-replaceable) but when the batteries got so they didn't have any staying power, I looked for something like this. I buy batteries in a 40 pack for about 12 bucks. Works for me!
      by Zsnark9/6/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, battery powered only!
      by citygeek8/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It uses batteries and no cord was included so I dont think it is possible.
      by ShopperGurl828/18/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, DC only. No provision for AC adaptor
      by fly4kix7/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No its only battery powered not cords for charging
      by VirginIslandsQueen5/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. This works with AA batteries and you can use rechargeable ones if you do not want to constantly buy batteries. This machine trims so quickly that alkaline batteries will last a considerable period.
      by makometer5/6/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 14 questions See all
    1-3 of 14 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 2-year limited warranty, 30-day money back guarantee See details

    Supplier Warranty:
      If your Wahl product fails to operate satisfactorily within two (2) years from the date of original purchase or receipt as a gift, Wahl will, at our option, repair or replace it and return it to you FREE OF CHARGE.
        DO NOT RETURN THIS PRODUCT TO STORE WHERE PURCHASED. PRODUCTS NEEDING REPAIR UNDER THIS WARRANTY SHOULD BE RETURNED WITH POSTAGE PREPAID TO:
          WAHL CLIPPER CORPORATION
          ATTN: REPAIR DEPARTMENT
        • 3001 LOCUST STREET
        • STERLING, ILLINOIS 61081
            Include a note describing the defect and the date of original purchase or receipt as a gift (if in warranty). Products out of warranty will be repaired at our standard repair charges.
              This warranty is void and no repair or replacement will be made under this warranty or otherwise if:
                1.The product is modified in any manner.
                2.The product is repaired by anyone other than Wahl Clipper Corporation.
                3.The product has been subject to unreasonable use.
                4. The product has been used professionally.
                  This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights which may vary from state to state. No other written express warranty is given. Any implied warranty, including any warranty of merchantability which may arise from purchase or use is limited to the 2-year period provided in the express warranty. Some states may not allow such limitation, so it may not apply to you. No responsibility is assumed for incidental or consequential damages of any type or for the use of unauthorized attachments. Some states may not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. Warranty valid in U.S.A. only. Outside U.S.A. check with store for Wahl authorized distributor's warranty.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list