See All Reviews
Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa (Widescreen)
Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa (Widescreen)
$9.96
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $5.03 (34%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy the Movie! This is my teenage daughter's favorite movie. Our original disk broke, so I purchased it from Walmart.com as a replacement. Very satisfied with product, shipping, and price. Highly recommend movie! 04/27/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I didn't view this movie before I bought the dvd and I must say I do not like it. The jokes and overall content are less innocent. The movie rubbed me the wrong way and I do not have plans to let my toddlers watch it again. Maybe older children. We'll stick with the original Madagascar. 06/15/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Madagascar 2 This sequel is as good as the original. Watched it with my 3.5 yr old and enjoyed it. Ben Stiller as the lion is hilarious. Cost was ok. Get it. 10/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased with product Movie came quickly in new condition. Very pleased with overall experience. Will buy from Walmart online again. 04/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun movie for school Safari event Just as pictured and promised. Price was comparable to other stores and was fast pickup. 03/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Movie! My son loves the Madagascar movies! 12/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I can't believe this is really meant for children! My family and I really enjoyed the first Madagascar so we were excited to see this one. I was upset that this is targeted for children and it had so many sexual(though there are a few here is just one example: the hippo water scene) and violent(just one example, though there are many: the constant beating of the old lady!) jokes and situations. Yes, they are animals, but they are relate-able to such simple and innocent minds(hippos walking on two legs rather then the four as we see in a zoo) some of the scenes really should have been left for a more mature mind/audience. ***I am writing this review so long after its release because I just came across how positively high it rated! sad that it was so highly recommended 11/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My review Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa is a good movie and has a lot of action. It also flows very well. We have seen this movie in the theater and enjoyed it. The only problem I have with the movie is that I thought I saw a monkey in one of the scenes in the film with a spark plug in its mouth. If so Why??? For that reason I would not recommend the movie for anyone under 18 - the legal age for cigarettes in most states. 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grear movie. My daughters loved the movie. They have watched it several times. 01/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Movie Love this movie. Even better than the first one! 12/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sequel to Madagascar I just love these characters and the second movie delivers with a whole lot of laughs that anyone can enjoy! 12/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by almost as good as the first well worth the price half of what i paid for the first madagascar 12/07/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Madagascar Very enjoyable movie. 12/04/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Kid Movie Most movies that come out in a second act fall short of the first. This one is almost as good as the first. It was cheaper online than to buy in the store. I love site to store. 09/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A family favorite! We spend more time watching this movie than perhaps we should! It is entertaining and was such a great deal when bought online! 03/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as funny as the first movie! My whole family watched the first Madagascar and loved it from the begining til the end. The second is about the same. There are so many funny points throughout the whole movie. It's kid friendly and adult friendly. The whole crew tries to get back to N.Y. and end up in Africa... It's one everyone will enjoy together and you'll probably watch it over and over like we have! 02/20/2009
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw136
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp