Rated 3 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well with HDTV Purchased this antenna and a HDTV when over the air broadcasting changed from anolog to digital. Works great as long as you have a DIGITAL television. Note: Obstructions and location can effect the quality of your reception. 08/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by complete piece of junk Under no circumstances should anyone waste any hard earned money on this product. It does not work at all. My rabbit ears perform better. I bought it because the digital channels do not come in very well with my rabbit ears. This antenna did not help whatsoever. Granted, I was able to pick up one additional channel; however, it did not come in well enough to watch. Additionally, two of the channels that I previously received good reception with came in worse with this antenna. The other channels were unaffected (still spotty reception). Thus, I had two good channels before and multiple bad ones; afterwards I had all junk and no good channels. Bottom line, do not waste your time or money. 06/16/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what i expected i ordered this so "just in case" we would need a regular antenna (satalite goes out, storms, ect). The picture is no better than with the rabbit ears we originally had. its a good thing we have Sat. dish. i couldnt stand watching all the fuzz all the time. *on the plus side- the sound is alittle better- it does clean up the snow noise. but w will be returning it. not worth the money. i should of believed all the other bad reviews before i spent money on it. 05/25/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk - I wish zero stars was an option Don't bother buying this piece of junk. With my 8+ year old 100 mile VHF antenna mounted inside the attic (the kind you used to see on a pole on top of the roof), I get 80+% on the digital channels. With the RCA I get less than 20%. It's going back to the store tomorrow. What a waste. 06/12/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money We bought this antenna because we loose our satilite reception when ever it rains. After hooking this up we did not have one clear channel ever thing was full of snow. It will be returned tomorrow morning. 04/25/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product did not meet any expectations. I tried it at every angle at every level, from the counter top to the ceiling, even moving the TV & antenna to a different part of the kitchen, but no channels came in. I was very disappointed!!! 07/08/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by rca digtal flat amplified antenna i bought this antenna on july 11th 2009 it did not pick up any channels at all? i am going to take it back to walmart tomorrow . 07/11/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible!! This gets horrible reception. It says you can use with or without the powered amplifier, with it plugged in I get about the same signal as I do with the cheap $10 one. Without I do not get a signal at all. 07/04/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money In a word...horrible. I could not pick up anything with this antenna. Its going back. 05/01/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't work for me I was able to recv. 1 English and 3 Spanish channels. Returned to Wal-Mart with no problem. 05/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT BAD I am currently a long-haul Truck Driver and I would recommend this product.Sometimes in the "Mountain States" I get channels when I never think I would.. Only down-side is;if I am in a crowded Truck Stop,I've found I get the best reception parking at the end of a row.Also when a truck passes in front or on the side,I lose the signal briefly.Annoying yes..but much better than nothing. :) 10/23/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely nothing special I spent a few hours running up and down the ladder to the attic trying to position this thing and it performs no better, or slightly worse than the antenna I had made myself from a piece of 4" x 1/2" x 36" and a few clothes hangers! Its amplifier makes just a tiny difference in reception, but not much. I still can't get a good quality for channel 13, even with this thing. It looks like I need to opt for a bigger outdoor rig. It still costs 29.99 in the store after all these years. I am surprised it's still manufactured by RCA. 10/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Useless I gave it one star in each category simply because all the parts were there otherwise it deserves none. I was using 30 year old broken rabbit ears and getting a few stations with not too bad reception so I assumed a new one would do a better job - wrong! This is a complete waste of money - one religeous station was accessible and clear but no other reception at all-less than what I got with the old antenna. It is on it's way back to the store right now. 06/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Looks great! Works great! Easy to set up and use. 07/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great start i am a beginner with big satisfaction of this item i ordered.... 07/04/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 WORST EVER!!! Unless you plan on standing beside your television to get a signal while watching TV RUN away from this product WORST EVER! 10/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product easy to install and picked up a lot of channels. a little pricey though. 11/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible moved it around and redid channel search for an hour and it never found more than 4 channels. 10/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 1 BAD ANTENNA You have to move it around alot & the coax piece on it has to go over the little foot piece & it knock's the foot piece off, because the coax is in the wrong place for the foot. 04/23/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returned 7 miles from the tower, in the burbs (no tall structures), on the second floor, couldn't pick up the big four - abc,cbs,nbc,fox. 07/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall, works ok on old tv Somewhat difficult to install, also touchy on stability 05/27/2014
31-52 of 52 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew277
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp