RCA Suburban Mini Yagi Digital Outdoor Antenna with Mast

Q&A
By: RCA
Walmart #: 000594968
RCA Suburban Mini Yagi Digital Outdoor Antenna with Mast
$37.98
List price $79.99  (You save $42.01)
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
Rush
Data unavailable

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
 
See 6 more sellers
Starting from $52.24
6 more sellers from $52.24 | Learn more
Showing 7 sellers
  • $37.98
    +$4.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $52.24
    +Free shipping
    pcRUSH pcRUSH
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $53.31
    +Free shipping
    BargainStation.com BargainStation.com
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $63.78
    +Free shipping
    Limited Goods Limited Goods
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $64.49
    +Free shipping
    Circuit City Circuit City
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $72.59
    +Free shipping
    Digital Pavilion Digital Pavilion
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $77.93
    +Free shipping
    Shoplet Shoplet
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
>
  • Receives all digital and analog TV broadcasts
  • Self-adjusts to the channel you are watching: just plug and watch
  • About this item

    By February 17, 2009, all major TV broadcasting stations will be sending programming in digital format only (some broadcasters are already using this new format). RCA can help you update your analog televisions for the digital TV transition, so you won't miss a single show.

    About this item

    By February 17, 2009, all major TV broadcasting stations will be sending programming in digital format only (some broadcasters are already using this new format). RCA can help you update your analog televisions for the digital TV transition, so you won't miss a single show.


    • Receives all digital and analog TV broadcasts
    • Self-adjusts to the channel you are watching: just plug and watch
    • Includes all mounting hardware
    • Outperforms traditional antennas due to patented omni-directional design

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: ANT751
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 4.85
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 34.5 x 33.1 x 24.2
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 594968
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 356 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    356 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    356 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    95%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    269
    4 stars
    61
    3 stars
    8
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    15
    1-3 of 339 total reviews
    95%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Good...but get an in-line amplifier!
    8/22/2009

    Customer review by BH797

    5.0 stars 8/22/2009 by BH797
    by BH797

    After buying a couple (rather expensive) indoor HDTV antennas and having no success I was about to give up on this "free tv" idea. THEN I went to Radio Shack and they advised me to try an outdoor antenna. Although they didn't have the size I wanted in stock (not too small, not too large) they suggested I try Wal-Mart. This antenna was simple to hook up and started bringing in the channels I wanted immediately. Although this antenna stated a limit of 40 miles, my broadcast stations are a good 60 miles away and I still got decent reception! A couple channels were a wee bit pixelated so I decided to try an amplifier. I added a Philips in-line 18db amplifier (Wal-Mart also sales these at 24.95) and the result was excellent. I now get all my channels in crystal clear quality and WITHOUT a huge antenna. This is the one to buy, just get an in-line amplifier if you still need a little more reception and you should be fine. I now get a dozen or so free channels and no more cable bill. Not bad for about 100 bucks total spent!

    Was this review helpful? (411) (45)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    BH797
    Wise, VA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    RCA Suburban Mini Yagi TV Antenna
    1/28/2009

    Customer review by projectionist44

    5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by projectionist44
    by projectionist44

    This little antenna works great. I live about 20 miles from the local tv transmitters, all located west of me. I installed the antenna in the attic of my two story home with a hundred feet of antenna cable and no amplifier, pointed it west, locked it in and went downstairs to program the tv. It pulled in a total of 25 channels analog and digital. HD picture and sound quality is great with this antenna. When i compared it to my satellite dish i couldn't tell the difference. Time to ditch the dish and save a few bucks a month.

    Was this review helpful? (183) (31)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    projectionist44
    Wynantskill, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Amazing reception with proper installation
    12/21/2009

    Customer review by tbase

    5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by tbase
    by tbase

    First of all let me say that the vast majority of local stations in my area are all in the same direction. If you're trying to pick up stations in different directions, this may not be the antenna for you. I'm in Navarre, FL, and this antenna picks up stations from Pensacola and Mobile, AL with no problem. It says on the box it's good for up to 40 miles away, but I'm getting one station that's 60 miles away and another that doesn't even show up on antennaweb.org. I installed it about 20 feet up in a tree and pointed it in the general direction shown for most of the stations on the street-level map on antennaweb. I used a 50 ft. QUAD SHIELDED cable also purchased at Walmart. That's one of the keys here- don't cheap out on the cable! I could have saved $5 on the cable, but I'm sure my results wouldn't have been nearly as good. I unplugged the cable from the street and plugged in the antenna in its place- running through 2 quality 4-way splitters, resulting in 7 feeds into the house. Just for kicks I tried it like that, and to my amazement it worked! The one station that isn't shown on antennaweb (Fox 10 out of Mobile) came in, but would freeze up every minute or so. After tracking down the outlets I wanted active, I narrowed it down to 3 and ended up with a single 4-way splitter feeding 3 outlets in the house. After doing that, I get NO freezing on any of the channels. In short, I'm extremely pleased with this little gem, I only wish I had gone this route before wasting so much time and money trying to find a good indoor antenna. Just make sure you're using Quad-shielded coax cable, and if splitting it, make sure you're using high-quality splitters. Also a word about amplifiers- remember that they're going to amplify whatever you feed them- if you have a long, poor quality cable run from the antenna to the amplifier, you're going to be amplifying a garbage signal and you're just going to get "louder" garbage. The quality of your cable and splitters will do far more than an amplifier will. That being said, if you're feeding a large number of outlets an amplifier may help a bit, just make sure you place it as close to the antenna as possible and again, use quality cable.

    Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    tbase
    Navarre, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 339 total reviews See all
    1-3 of 339 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 356 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer reviews

    4.5 stars
    356 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers
    83 questions
    1-3 of 83 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    with this antenna do i need a converter box??
    by jackie 7/9/2014
    7 answers
    • A. Yes, you will need a converter box.
      by CommunityAnswer2/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If you have an old analog TV set, yes you do
      by fHDTV148/27/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. not if u have a flat screen tv cause it has it's own tuner, if u have the old type tv you will need a converter box!
      by ElVato423/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If you have an older analog TV that does not have built in digital, the answer is yes. If you have a newer widescreen with built in digital then, no. Just hook your antenna to it and autoprogram your channels.
      by bornlastcentury5/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If you have an old analog TV, you probably need a converter box as all signals are in high definition now. For new HD TVs nothing is needed. Just plug in the coax cable in the back of your TV, set it to antenna and try.
      by Kosice5/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It would depend on the TV you have and not the antenna. A converter box is needed for older TVs that had a analog tuner. Most newer TVs (flat panel) will have a digital tuner and not require a converter.
      by lookingtoslim5/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no.
      by 1oldfart5/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by connie 10/21/2012
    7 answers
    • A. Yes. Any antenna with 75 ohm (round antenna cable) will connect to a convertor box.
      by spjoruss1/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Connie, not sure what "converter box" you have, but I would imagine it would. Almost everything uses coaxial cable, since that is what the satellite dish systems and the cable companies use. And if not, I would bet a trip to the local electronics store and a couple bucks would get you set up with some kind of converter....but I really can't imagine you needing anything but coax cable, not your box taking anything but coax for an antenna input. In the old days there was two wire antenna wire...but that has long since gone out of use.
      by Drumman885/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by Jimmy1613/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it will connect to a converter box. you just need to hook up the coax cable. you may need a coupler to extend the length of the coax
      by tbenjamin731/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. I have 2 boxes.
      by SignalGazer1/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The antenna does have coax cable connectors (the cable isn't included) and it connects to the back of my HD tv, so it should work with a converter box no problem!
      by HappyCamper301/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. We connected ours to our existing coax cable that runs through the house and then connected that to the convertor box. Works awesome!! We had been getting 20 something channels and now we get more like 40, all perfect. It wasn't that hard to install either, though I give all the credit to my husband on that.
      by simplebuyer123452/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Jen 11/28/2012
    7 answers
    • A. No.
      by hapt5/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, just installed one with a splitter to three outlets, though just one TV is connected. If there is a problem, you might try an amplifier before the signal hits the splitter.
      by TREngr5/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You will need a spitter. I suggest a good one to ensure that the signal is not diluted.
      by JFlet5/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Pretty sure you can with a tee connector. You may need an amplifier if you attach another coax cable. Try it first and if your signal is weak, get an amplifier but try it first without.
      by EPtexas5/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The antenna itself only excepts one coax cable. However, you can install a splitter at the antenna to accommodate the second cable. You can pick a splitter up at Walmart also.
      by Gpowerman6/7/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is only one transformer to install one coax lead onto the antenna. However, you can add a coax splitter (purchased at any Radio Shack for a dollar or two) to connect multiple coax leads to this antenna. Remember, though, when you add a splitter you encounter signal loss so an amplifier may become necessary.
      by Glock10mm6/7/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is only one adapter in the carton for a coax connection. However, once the coax is ran to somewhere convenient in the house I'm sure you could use a splitter.
      by HarlyQ3/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 83 questions See all
    1-3 of 83 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 12 months See details

    Supplier Warranty: Audiovox Electronics Corporation (the "Company") warrants to the original retail purchaser of this product that should this product or any part thereof, under normal use and conditions, be proven defective in material or workmanship within 12 months from the date of original purchase, such defect(s) will be repaired or replaced (at the Company's option) without charge for parts and repair labor. To obtain repair or replacement within the terms of this Warranty, the product along with any accessories included in the original packaging is to be delivered with proof of warranty coverage (e.g. dated bill of sale), specification of defect(s), transportation prepaid, to the Company at the address shown below. Do not return this product to the Retailer. This Warranty is not transferable and does not cover product purchased, serviced or used outside the United States or Canada. The Warranty does not extend to the elimination of externally generated static or noise. This Warranty does not apply to costs incurred for installation, removal or reinstallation of the product, or, if in the Company's opinion, the product has been damaged through acts of nature, alteration, improper installation, mishandling, misuse, neglect, or accident. This Warranty does not cover damage caused by an AC adapter not provided with the product. THE EXTENT OF THE COMPANY'S LIABILITY UNDER THIS WARRANTY IS LIMITED TO THE REPAIR OR REPLACEMENT PROVIDED ABOVE AND, IN NO EVENT, SHALL THE COMPANY'S LIABILITY EXCEED THE PURCHASE PRICE PAID BY PURCHASER FOR THE PRODUCT. This Warranty is in lieu of all other express warranties or liabilities. ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING ANY IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, SHALL BE LIMITED TO DURATION OF THIS WARRANTY. ANY ACTION FOR BREACH OF ANY WARRANTY HEREUNDER, INCLUDING ANY IMPLIED WARRANTY, MUST BE BROUGHT WITHIN A PERIOD OF 24 MONTHS FROM THE DATE OF ORIGINAL PURCHASE. IN NO CASE SHALL THE COMPANY BE LIABLE FOR ANY CONSEQUENTIAL OR INCIDENTAL DAMAGES WHATSOEVER. No person or representative is authorized to assume for the Company any liability other than expressed herein in connection with the sale of this product. Some states/provinces do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damage so the above limitations or exclusions may not apply to you. This Warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights which vary from state/province to tate/province. U.S.A.: Audiovox Electronics Corporation, 150 Marcus Blvd., Hauppauge, New York 11788 CANADA: Audiovox Return Center, c/o Genco, 6685 Kennedy Road, Unit 3, Door 16, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 3A5 2007 Audiovox Corporation Accessories Group, 111 Congressional Blvd., Suite 350, Carmel, IN 46032 Trademark(s) Registered www.rca.com All other brands and product names are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. Product specifications are subject to change.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list