See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 372 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good one... I have a 8 month old who just started crawling and curious to pick up small things from the carpet and put them in her mouth, I'm sure the spills are next, this vacuum is very handy to do almost everyday...as its not bulky, no need to plug in, no hassles...i like it so far...only drawback is the vacuum is not wide enough. 01/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased the Shark VX3 Cordless Sweeper and it was OK but did not pickup in the corner of our hardwood floor. After reading reviews i purchased this unit..Hoover LINX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010 and I am very pleased with this unit. 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this vacuum! Quiet, great suction on my wood floors and rugs. Told my mom about it and she bought one too!! 01/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cordless Vac! I've only had it for a few weeks, but so far it's working great! I hope it lasts! It works much better the other cordless vacs I've had in the past! I've had a few other cordless vacs, and they all stopped working after a year or the handles broke because of the flimsy plastic construction. This new vac really gets the job done well and quick and seems that it will hold up much longer. A full charged battery will last long enough to do my living room, kitchen & dining room thoroughly (about 800 sq ft; carpet & hardwood). It only takes about an hour to recharge the battery once its dead. It's great for everyday floor cleaning, when I don't want to lug my big heavy canister vacuum up and down the stairs. My kids can also use it with ease which means they can help with the cleaning:) Only "con" so far is that it doesn't fit all the way under the furniture. It will go under the couches about 6" from the outer edges because of it's bulkier, heavy duty build, which will probably prove more durable in the long run. Even with this down side, I still like it much better than others I've owned because of the quality and performance. 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WELL worth the price tag! Light, VERY easy to use and dump waste, wash out, etc, and great suction on hard wood, carpet, anything. This won't 'replace' your traditional vac if you have a larger home, but to compliment it for everyday upkeep or for a smaller place it's perfect. 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum for tile and hardwood. easy to clean and I vacuum 3-4 times per battery charge. 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Lightweight Vacuum With kids and a dog, this vacuum has been great when I need to get the kitchen and dining room clean quickly. It is very light and powerful, and the battery lasts a long time. It is easy to empty the dirt. I would definately recommend it. 01/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Suction! Very Impressed I was extremely happy to see how much suction this unit has. Especially for a cordless. It is very rare these days that you get a quality product but this is definitely one of those rare finds. Thanks Hoover! 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatness! This thing is a life saver.....very reliable and powerful. 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great On Hardwood and Good for Carpet Touch-ups This is the second Hoover Linx Cordless Vacuum that I purchased in the last year. I purchased this vacuum cleaner for my mom for her hardwood floors which at age 79 she can easily push around (versus a broom which would be too labor intensive). The first one I bought was for myself and it worked so well I got one for my mom. I purchased the first Hoover Linx so I had something for quick and easy clean-up for the new laminate flooring I installed in my basement (32ft X 15ft room). This vacuum cleaner is not a lightweight and performed very well on laminate flooring (as well as my oak flooring on the main level). It's way faster and easier than a broom and the bagless cannnister is easy to dump and reattach. If I had to use a broom I probably wouldn't bother and just wait for the maids to come every other week : ). It only takes me about 5-10 minutes to do the whole basement and 3 area rugs. The Hoove Linx also has no problem handling carpets. I am only use it for area rugs, carpeted steps or to spot vacuum upstairs in between biweekly maid cleanings. Its very light and easy to vacuum steps. I wouldn't recommend this as your primary vacuum cleaner for carpet as it doesn't deep clean carpet like a full size model but it works fine for a quick cleanup. On hardwood surfaces this works great as a primary vacuum. There are two modes of operation. The first is for hardwood floors where the brush doesnt spin. A spinning brush could damage the laminate or hardwood surface. The second mode of operation is for carpet where the brush does spin. In either mode it picks up debris with no problem but definitely use the carpet mode when on carpet or rugs as it picks up better. The battery is lithium-ion and unlike a nickel–cadmium battery, it doesnt loose any power prior to depleting the battery. The battery will maintain the exact same power level and cut off only when the power is depleted (which is a good 20 minutes). The blue light on the front shows you the remaining battery level so if you recharge it before you get too low you will always have enough battery power to do the job. You can always buy a second battery if you plan on using it a lot in one session. My mom had a "Shark" brand cordless model which used nickle cadmium and wasnt very reliable or functional. After a while (a year) it wouldnt hold a charge for very long and would quickly loose power while cleaning and therefore wouldnt pick up dirt and debris. She got so frustrated with it she stopped using it. When I bought the first Hoover Linx cordless I also purchased the Hoover Linx Hand vacuum which is designed exactly the same as the upright but in a handheld model which is also good for steps and furniture (pet hair no problem). Since both models use the same battery you can interchange batteries and always have two batteries on hand in case one runs out (although I rarely need to use two batteries). I bought the first Hoover Linx at Sears for very near the full retail $179 a year ago. It was a lot to spend but I don't regret it (I would have really regreted buying a cheaper unit that didnt perform). The second unit I purchased for my mom was here from Wallmart online and the price was a steal at $134 plus $1 shipping. I ordered it on the 18th of Dec for XMAS and had it in like 3 days. Anything I have ever ordered from Walmart comes amazingly fast to my doorstep. You can't go wrong with this vacuum cleaner - its top of the line for its purpose. My mom liked it so much she is going to buy another one for her vacation log home which is all hardwood flooring on two levels. If you are on the fence - go for it. You won't be disappointed. Enjoy. 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This one was actually a gift for my daughter. I have one and love it and they were so impressed with mine that I ordered one for them for a Christmas gift. It is quick and easy to use, does a great job on hardwood floor and even carpet. I love not having to worry about plugging in the vacuum. I would give this product very high marks if you are looking for something easy, fast and efficient. 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stick vacuum! After our older upright vacuum bought the farm, I wanted something convenient and light but something strong enough to pick up our numerous dust bunnies and cat hair/litter (instead of blowing it around). Research came up with this Hoover stick vacuum and a few others. My husband (the battery expert) narrowed our purchase down to this model due to it being a Lithium Ion battery. We use this mostly on our hardwood flooring but feel that it does well enough on the rugs (some of them plush) with the brush setting turned on. I was slightly worried the battery might not cope with our tri-level home, but it just manages before battery depletion. Definitely worth the money and simplistic to clean and empty in your trash after every usage. It's almost fun to vacuum now. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This vacuum is perfect for me. If you have a small home or live in an apartment, this vacuum gets around cramped areas w/ ease. It is very slim and light w/ great suction. I have wood and tile floors w/ several area rugs. The vacuum transitions easily w/ the flick of a button between rugs and hard surfaces. I've been using it at least once or twice a day for a week now. The charge lasts about 13--15 minutes. I have to move quickly but it lasts just long enough. On hard surfaces it sucks up pet hair wonderfully and is great to use before mopping and getting rid of stray dust bunnies and pet hair that typically escape when sweeping. On flat-pile carpeting, I do have to put some pressure on the vac and go over an area 3--4 times in order to get all the hair from my moderate-high shedding dog but this is not to replace regular vacuuming -- it's just perfect for quick touch-ups and everyday cleanup. I've never been happier about my floors, I can have pet hair free floors every day now! 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought for my wife for Christmas. And, she absolutely loves it. We had an older Electrolux quick vac, and also have an expensive Hyla vacuum system. She says that this Hoover Lynx cleans better than her Hyla. Gets all visible debris from carpets and floors. Lifts the carpet fiber nap very nicely. Excellent product for the money. We can almost clean our entire 1620 sq. ft. house on a single charge. We like that the battery comes out easily for recharging, and recharges within a couple of hours. 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stick vacuum I gave the Hoover Linx to my daughter for Christmas. She has 2 cats, one a long haired, and a large dog. The Linx works great for a quick pickup of pet fur. It even picks up the cat litter that they track out of the litter box. Also is able to pickup the small bits of dry cat food. Has great suction for tile floors and carpet. It's easy to turn off the beater brush when vacuuming the tile floors. My daughter and I like the separate battery that has it's own charging dock and that the stick vac stands up on its own. The dirt bin is easy to empty and large enough to hold all the fluffy pet fur without losing suction. She's only had it a couple weeks, but it's being used almost daily and so far it's really awesome. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by light, easy and does a good job This is a great unit for fast pick up on carpet and tile. I use it on my staircase and in areas to pick up the cat hair instead of dragging the big Hoover out every 2 days. I like the unit and it is fairly easy to clean, wish the brush had easier access to clean out the cat hair. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Cordless Vacuum !! Wow ! The Hoover Linx is the absolute best vacuum you could buy and is definitely worth every cent you spend. I have tried many cordless vacuums for my in between cleanings instead of taking out the normal vacuum, which is a Dyson dc 25 all floor and this little cordless picks up and cleans about as well as the big Dyson. I have pergo floors throughout with area rugs and one of my large area rugs which is 8 x 10 in size is a very thick almost shag type rug and this Hoover gets deep down everything and picks ups the pile so that is looks like I ran the big vac. Prior to this purchase, as stated I already own a dyson so I went and purchased the dyson stick cordless dc35 and I returned it almost immediately as it would not pick up anything on my area rugs. I was shocked as I do like my dyson and that should not even have the dyson name. Also the dyson stick is at least double the price of this wonderful Hoover Linx. The Hoover also continues to run and work so well for probably a good 30 minutes before the battery needs recharging, that is also unbelievable. Obviously I can't say enough about this fantastic vacuum except thank you so much to the Hoover Company. 12/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Convenient, easy to use, more powerful than expected. Much more versitile than the Dyson Stick. Attractive, easy to charge. This one's a keeper!! 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product This is the third one we have purchased. One for ourselves about 3 years ago. Last year we gave as gift. This year we gave as another gift. Product is great for carpet and hard floors. Easy to use and convenience is great. 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, powerful, easy and long battery life. Vacuums are not what I want to spend money on, so I am irritated with the history of disappointing vacuums we have purchased in the past. I heard this one was good, and when through a lot to find it. I am glad I did. The battery is strong and easily removed for charging. Controls are simple. Battery life indicator is simple. It works great on hard floors and even gets pet hair off the rugs with a little work. I was presently surprised. I highly recommend this product. 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This vac is great for what is was designed for. Small jobs less than 15 minutes. Its great for picking up dog hair from carpet and floors. Its so handy with no cord and the lithium battery is powerful and rechargeas fast. I bought the hand held companion so I can have a back up battery for both. Very pleased, They are spendy, but you get what you pay for and this is worth every penny. 11/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greatest invention since sliced bread. I came to hate my Hoover nano because of the 'cup' that had to be emptied several times during the process of vacuuming - so I did not anticipate accepting this as a viable alternative. But I luv almost everything about it. It's quick & easy to operate - no cord makes it much more usable. The rotating head works great in my 2 carpeted rooms and it has enough suction to pick up the pet food pellets that always manage to get spilled on the tile floors. It is small enough to use in my bathrooms & easy to manuever. The only negatives are: the battery only lasts 15 minutes at most (so I have to hurry) and human hair gets wound up around the rotating head. (I've learned to empty the cup in the garage). I have only used this 4 times so far; so hopefully my opinion will only get better. 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cordless Vacuum I have been through several vacuums since owning my own place, and I have hated every one! I thought I was doomed to pay several hundred for a decent vacuum, until this Hoover LINX cordless. Perfect for a quick clean up or a full deep clean. LOVE this product, very happy with purchase. Also, Wal-mart has it at least $40 cheaper than other stores. 11/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum!! With 2 boys and 2 dogs, I needed a good vacuum for daily use. This works great both on hard floors and carpet! I get about 15 minutes of use per full battery and the amount of dog fur, dust and crumbs it picks up is wonderful. So easy to use and empty. Well worth the money! 11/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brought the vacuum because I have to sweep behind husband and cat. Swifter worked, but I still had to sweep up or vacuumed what it couldn't. Had to use full size vacuum. Have hard wood and vinyl floors. Very happy..it picks up crumbs, leaves, sawdust, dirt, litter,play dough crumbs, and cat hair. Still have to use full size vacuum on large area rugs, but only do that once or twice a week anyway.Manuevers better than the broom. Picks up more than broom or swifter!!! Easily goes from surface to surface. No problem with the battery life. Just need to watch the indicator light. Has not lost power.It lasts to clean my great room, hall, and stairs. Fast delivery from Walmart 11/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS VACUUM! Zero complaints. I honestly get excited everytime I use this to vacuum. It's amazing!!! So easy to empty and clean. It does a fantastic job!!! Great for transitioning between hardwood/laminate/tile floors and low-pile carpets and rugs! I love it! 11/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stick vacuum I've never written a review before but had to pass on how wonderful this little vacuum is. It's great not having to plug it in. The battery lasts a long time but it would be a good idea to have an extra one for backup. I have recommended the Lynx to everyone I know. I does a great job. 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife and I have had 6 rechargable stick vacuums, and this is by far the best I we have ever had, we would recomment this to anyone. I ordered it online, and had it shipped to our house, and we could not beleave how fast it got delivered. We love it!!!! Thank you 11/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does a good job of cleaning on wood and carpet however, the battery charge seems short. Perhaps battery charge will increase after multiple charges. 11/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product. Fast and efficient. Has a running time of 15 minutes but due to its light weight and efficiency you can cover a lot of area (carpet/rugs/tile/wood floors) in a short time. ALL WITHOUT THE HASSEL OF A CORD! Very happy with this product. 11/03/2011
121-150 of 337 total reviews
Previous 3 4 5 6 7  ...  12 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew175
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp