Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 883 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by powerful Nice. Compact, lightweight b ut could use a led front light 03/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my use After buying & returning (after < 1 month of use) a Kenmore 2 in 1 stick vac, this Hoover LiNX is a far superior product. Although I miss having a removable hand vac portion, the vacuum performs very well without loss of suction over time. I have used it regularly for at least 1 month. The battery stays charged long enough for me to complete >1200 sq ft of tiled floors, including small area rugs. Easy to clean and stores in a small area! 03/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST LITTLE STICK VACUUM EVER I BOUGHT THE LINX SEVERAL YEARS AGO AND LOVED IT. I HAD SEVERAL PETS AND USED IT ALMOST EVERY DAY. IT IS GREAT FOR IN BETWEEN REGULAR CLEANINGS WITH THE LARGE VACUUM. iT'S GREAT FOR FLOORS, CARPETS AND STEPS REALLY LIGHT WEIGHT AND SAVES ON THE BACK. THE CONECTION ON THE HANDLE FELL APART AND NOW I CAN'T USE IT ANYMORE. ORDERED ANOTHER ONE. THERE HAS TO BE ANOTHER WAY TO CONNECT THE WIRES FOR THIS MACHINE SO IT DOES NOT BREAK. 03/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for me Very convenient 03/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely cannot be beat for hardwood floors Excellent 03/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all-around cordless vaccum This vaccum works well on our carpet or hardwood floors and is lightweight. The battery lasts for a reasonable amount of time as well. It would be nice to have a detachable apholstery cleaner for hard to reach places, but the vaccum works very well for what it is made for. 03/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Hoover linx sweeper! Use it everyday. So easy to operate. I get about seven sweepings before it needs to be recharged. Picks up everything in one sweep. Love mine so much,bought my Mom one. I use it everyday. Love, love,love it! Every house needs one of these. Light weight and easy to store!!! 03/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This little vacuum is powerful and works great on tile, hardwood, and area rugs. The cordless feature allows for easy maneuverability. I would highly recommend this product. 03/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for house or apartment living. I have loved my Linx vac for the past 3 yrs & purchased this one for my mom. I hardly ever take out my full sized vacuum. It is small, lightweight, & can do small areas like a bathroom or other tight, hard to reach spaces. Great for getting all the kids crumbs after mealtime. Holds a charge well & easy to empty canister. I use my vac 3x a day in my home. 03/04/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 great for the first 2 month I really liked my hoover when I got it, couldn't believe how good was this vacuum, however after using it for couple month I realized that it didn't vacuum good anymore, so I tried to clean it from the inside - a lot of my hair got into the rolling part and stock... its not easy to clean it inside... 03/04/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brush roller stops turning on Linx cordless We received this as a gift approximately 4 months ago and it worked well until 2 weeks ago. Now the brush roller stops and starts turning when the handle is moved side to side. 03/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This cordless stick vacuum is exactly what I was looking for! It works great on all of our hard floor surfaces as well as our area rugs. Powerful and very lightweight, the kids even enjoy using it. 03/02/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great but has some sort of flaw I have bought two of these vacuums!  I have recommended to family and friends to purchase this vacuum.  only one problem.... after about 3 months the first one i bought quit working properly.  The beater Brush apparently has an issue.  I went back and bought another and after 4 months it did the same.  I really think you need to fix this issue... apparently ....  02/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cordless vacuum Easy to assemble and took only 3 hrs to charge the battery. It is light weight and the battery charge last over 15 min. I have 3 dogs and got it to vacuum in-between vacuuming with a bigger machine. It works very well for my purpose. I only wish it had more suction. Otherwise I am pleased with my purchase. 02/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The NEW Sliced Bread: Pt. 2 I have had the machine for 2 years now and wanted to add this. The machine clogs easily if you have grandchildren dropping papers, candy, etc. on the rugs. But as long as I pay attention to keeping the airway of the vacuum clear it continues to perform remarkably well. Probably should pay more attention to the "polluters"! Wonderful machine!!! 02/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a vac for anyone who has arthritis in hands/ar it does have good sucktion..however, the "swivel" is little to none..so having arthritis in hands/arms just not the right one for me, taking it back.... 02/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Love this vaccum for my hardwood floors. Beats using a dustpan for easy cleanups. It's lightweight and has great suction. I highly reccmend 02/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good Product I don't think you will find a better vacuum for the money.only thing I would like is if you could buy a spare battery for less than 69.00 dollars. 02/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Has performed above my expectations. Light, easy to maneuver, good battery life and cleans the floors really well. 02/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product. love it we have 2 dogs ad it pics up all their hair love it love it.... 02/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Replacement Vacuum Ever I was scheduled for carpal tunnel syndrome surgery on both hands, about six weeks apart between ops .  Knowing I could not do a number of routine things involving my hands we purchased the Lynx from Costco sight unseen based on the great reviews we had read. This is an amazing replacement vacuum!  I can do whatever we need in our 1700 sq ft condo with one hand and I do not need our regular canister Kenmore vacuum at all. Perhaps a silly and limited review but I am extremely grateful for the Lynx and I have used it steadily while recovering from surgery.  Best vacuum ever! 02/16/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor handle design I purchased this LINX approximately 1 year ago.  I use it in two small bedrooms and in an equally small hallway.  It is top heavy and falls over easily.  Where the handle connects to the motor appears to be connected with one screw.  This screw will not allow you to tighten it, and appears to be stripped.  The handle is extremely loose and barely attached to the rest of the machine.  My battery appears to be working great!!  I always completely drain the battery before recharging it.  The suction is also satisfactory.  But, these great features are no good to me without a handle to push it.  I have recommended this to several family members that have purchased their own, I hope the handle holds up on their unit.  I think it is just a poor design. 02/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great cordless vacuum. This vacuum has great suction and is perfect for my wood and tile floors. It's easy to empty & clean the removable dirt cup. The battery charges quickly and the power stays consistent during use. It's a small, lightweight vacuum with the suction of a full size model. I love it! 02/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! The Ferrari of cordless vacs! THE SITUATION: I have both long hair myself, and three cats, so there is a whole lot of shedding going on! Plus, with multiple litter boxes, the floors always feel like we are at the beach, unless I vacuum every day. I have tried various corded and cordless stick vacs, hand vacs like Dust Buster, even a dustpan and hand broom. Nothing has worked well except dragging out my canister vacuum. Which I hate doing. It is a pain to assemble, but uprights never get far enough under furniture or allow me to use tools well, so for a year I have been looking at cordless stick vacs in stores, and reading online reviews and even Consumer Reports. I really hesitated to sink so much money into a cordless, but after returning a different and much cheaper brand, I decided to bite the bullet. Wow!!! Totally worth it!!! Compared with others I've tried, this is like going from a bicycle to a sports car! It is my new "everyday" vac. CHARGING and RUN TIME: After a three hour charge (which is a full charge, btw) in a small footprint charger, this baby took on my 1200 sq ft house and still had a third of a charge left. (It has a battery life indicator.) I used it again the next two days on my kitchen and bath, which are the worst for litter and spilled stuff. It abruptly ran out of power midway through the bath on the third day. I understand that is the nature of lithium ion batteries...they go full strength until they are out of juice, so there is no warning. It could have been on the battery indicator and I missed it, because it is not easy to see while in use. See the section on the brush roll. I have mostly hard floors and wonder if it would need charging more frequently if I were using it on carpets more. EMPTYING: OK, so I am not used to bag-less. It is easy to remove and replace the dirt cup. It is supposed to open at the bottom at the touch of a button, but that keeps sticking and I have to pull it open. Not crazy about this, but am hoping it will loosen up over time. This is where I would downgrade it to three stars. It has both a washable foam filter, which is easy to remove, and an inner, separate hard plastic cone that twists out for removing hair and big items. My long hair gets wrapped around it, so it occasionally needs removal and a light brushing to remove stuff, but not often. I haven't rinsed the white foam filter yet, because it doesn't look dirty, and it has to dry for 24 hours. Love seeing how much I have vacuumed up, and knowing at a glance if I need to empty it or not. WEIGHT: Very light! Very easy to store, carry and use. Stands up on it's own. Charger can go anywhere on a shelf or flat surface. LED indicator tells you when battery is charging and when it is finished. It is shaped so you cannot insert it incorrectly into either the charger or the vacuum. SUCTION: Powerful! Feels like a full size vac in terms of results, especially on hard floors. No dusty residue. BRUSH ROLL FOR CARPETS: Yes, but not height adjustable. I have only one low-pile room-sized Oriental plus an 8 ft Oriental runner, so I don't know how it would do on deeper pile or wall-to-wall carpeting. But I like being able to turn the brush roll on and off, so it doesn't fling kitty litter around on hard floors. I have a feeling the run-time would be less if I were using the brush-roll a lot more. SUMMARY: This is so easy, and does such a thorough job that I find myself vacuuming the kitchen, family room and bath every day! I do one extra room every day, so I rarely drag out my full-sized canister, using it only when I feel I need to deep clean under the few pieces of furniture that this won't go under, like the bed. As a result, my house is cleaner all the time, because it doesn't feel like a major effort. And it is fantastic to be free of the cord, yet have enough battery-life to get it done. If I had a larger house, I might spring for an extra battery, but for me, I'm OK with it as it is. I was debating between sinking money into a new canister vac, or getting a new full sized upright. But I hate feeling like I am dragging a dead pig behind me, which is what I get with a canister. On the other hand, I loathe uprights because the are miserable on stairs and getting under low furniture or using attachments. This gives me the power and ease to speed quickly through an otherwise-dreaded chore. And I don't have to mess with a cord! My keyboard, mouse, printer, and phone are wireless, why shouldn't my vacuum be, too? 02/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good vacuum The battery did not last as long as advertised. It did well picking up salt pellets in the doorway which was a major concern. 02/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just love It!!!! I bought this about 6 months ago and I just love it. I have three cats, one is long hair and it just amazes me the hair that it picks up that I dont even see. It has great suction and it sucks in things, especially cat litter before I even go over it. I have a one bedroom villa and I can vacuum my place three days before I need to charge the battery. I dont know how I lived without it. I would highly recommend it 02/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight and easy to use! Bought the Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum three weeks ago and am still kicking myself for not buying one sooner! It is so light weight and easy to use and is as effective as a full size vacuum. My house is much cleaner as it's so easy to pull out the stick vacuum for any dust and dirt. 02/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good for a Year - Then!!!!!!!! I am on my second Hoover Linx and this will be the last. They seem to work fine for about a year then the brush stops working. This has now happened on two different units so it must be a design issue. It is odd, if I turn the handle to the right the brush will come on for short time. The unit still works without the brush and it has good suction as long as you keep the foam filter clean, but for $200 bucks (for me $400 counting the first one I owned) it should have better build quality. I think I might try the Dyson, despite the reviews it cannot be any worse than the Linx. 02/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really sucks (in a good way) Purchased this because we wanted a rechargeable stick vac that can do floors and rugs (need to be able to turn of the brush for some of the rugs) Works really well. Picks up more dirt than our 5 year old upright. The battery is easily removed for recharging in a stand. We prefer this because you don't need a power outlet near where the vacuum is stored (in a closet). 02/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hoover Stick Vacuum It is the most amazing small vacuum that I have ever owned !!!!!  02/04/2014
121-150 of 828 total reviews
Previous 3 4 5 6 7  ...  28 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw450
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp