Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 991 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cordless Vacuum This cordless vacuum is great because I can easily carry between floors and it works great on stairs. 10/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time, space and effort saver. Picks up everything and is quiet and easy to clean. Not anything like the old handhelds that I disliked. This really does the job. 10/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Already have had one for 2 years and am buying one for my parents. Have a regular vacuum for heavy work but find myself grabbing the Linx for most of my clean ups because so light and easy to maneuver and move around. Does an excellent job either on carpet or bare floors. Has really not lost its suction over the years and the battery power has not diminished. I recommend this to anyone who needs a second vaccum for smaller quick jobs. 09/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is an excellent product but it would help if the battery lasted a bit longer. I did one room and two rugs and the battery died. But despite this, I love NOT having a cord to trip over or get knotted up in and I can lift my vacuum with one hand and take it around with me. I love that! 09/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy. Makes clean up much easier I researched stick vacuums and finally selected this one. I have tile and bare wood and sweeping did not seem to pick up all the dust. The vacuum picks up all the dust and takes half the time that sweeping took. I can vacuum the major areas of the house with one charge. I don't find the battery life to be a limitation at all. I am very happy with the purchase. 09/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very light. Very powerful. Amazing what my regular vacuum was leaving behind. 09/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This little vacuum is the best I have ever used. Remember to empty the waste cup often, it really picks up a lot of dirt. Excellent, excellent vacuum 09/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you have Huskies this is the thing! We have two Huskies and they shed year round - A LOT! We have a tri-level house with hardwood floors on the middle level. This is where the dogs are most of the time, even where they sleep at night. We vaccuum the wood floors every day. It does an average job for a swipe over on the stairs to keep them surface clean. For deeper clean we have to use something else. Oh and we also use this on our area rugs - even the rugs the dogs sleep on! We've had this for around 4 years? I'm here to buy a new dirt cup - that is it - even the battery is still going strong. 09/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use This is my second one to use upstairs. I liked the first one so well it just made sense. 09/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent battery operated vacuum. You will not be disappointed with this vacuum. It has plenty of power and the suction is amazing. We have used numerous other battery operated vacuums and nothing comes close to the Hoover LiNX. The easy empty canister works like a charm. The battery life appears to be exceptional and comes with a two year warranty. We cannot find any cons with this product. You will thoroughly enjoy using this work horse. 09/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Everyday Vacuum I needed a lightweight, cordless stick vacuum for quick pickups. I looked at a lot of options and after reading all reviews decided to give this one a try. WOW! Let's talk about features. Battery Pack- You can store the vac in a convenient closet even if it doesn't have an outlet because of the separate battery pack. It shows whether it has power at all times so you always know if you've got juice. I vacuumed my whole house (1500 sq. ft.) after the first charge and it never faded. Two Cycles - It has one for bare floors and picked up everything in my kitchen. It has a second cycle with a roller brush for carpets. After using it on my deep pile shag carpet, I was amazed at the dust and fibers it picked up. The power was impressive. Weight and Maneuverability- I'm not getting any younger so I appreciate the ease of use. It corners well and although it's lightweight, it seems quite sturdy. Dirt Disposal - The wind tunnel feature is wonderful because it doesn't get clogged. You can easily see if it is full and the "Pop Down" disposal system couldn't be easier. Price - It is more expensive than some on the market but I love everything about this vacuum. I've owned many stick vacuums over the years and this one is the best I've ever had. Sometimes you get what you pay for and in this case I feel I did. Thanks, Hoover! 09/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes quick clean up jobs so fast and easy. Has great suction. It is so easy to use I find myself using it at least a couple times a day. I would not go to the trouble of getting out my regular vacuum for these quick clean ups so my floors are staying much cleaner. I have only had it for a week. I will be crushed if it does not hold up. I am thinking of purchasing the handheld to go with it as I believe if it works as well as the stick they would compliment each other very well. Plus then I would have two battery packs. Also love that when the battery pack starts getting low it does not lose power like normal rechargeable batteries. The lithium ion is worth the price. 09/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASIC appliance I am strongly thinking of forgetting all about my plug-in vacuum cleaner and using only this. Was purchased after we had our carpet removed and laminate installed - sure beats using a dust mop, then there is the regular beater brush option for the area rugs we have added. GREAT BUY 09/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very poor battery life after a full charge! 09/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the lynx- now I have 2 Excellent price, quick delivery and great product. This is my second Lynx: easy to use: light, great suction really a good tool. 09/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little vacuum! I love this vacuum! It's really light and the on/off switch being right on the handle makes it soooo easy to use! You can switch back and forth from hardwood floors to carpet in a split second using the switch on the handle. I love that you don't have the wires getting tangled up while you're vacuuming - you just put the battery in and you're off! The only thing is that i wish it came with attachments - that would really make this the perfect vacuum. Still, even without the attachments, it's a great vacuum! 09/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great design. I LOVE that it is cordless, and the battery keeps its charge for several uses. Lightweight, works well, easy to empty, no bags. I love it! 09/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hoover does not deliver I ordered the Platinum Collection LINX Cordless Stick Vacuum on 8/22/13. Still waiting to get it. I called customer service on 9/6/13. They said it is out of stock, and they would get back to me. Still waiting. Now, on 9/12/13 I am asked to review a product I still do not have. I will never order from Hoover again. 09/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So handy and light! Absolutely the best vacuum when you've had it with the standard unwieldy and heavy vacuum. Great job on floors and perfect for quick rug duties. So nice to use that I vacuum more often. This was never the case with my old upright and its dreaded cord that always wound up around my legs. 09/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum I have had other cordless vacs. but they could not compare to this one, works great on both rugs and wood floors, will be purchasing another for our other home. 09/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this vacuum for quick clean ups! I have two dogs and I wanted a cordless vacuum for quick clean up around my home without having to pull out my corded canister vacuum. This vacuum does the job! ! It's not noisy, battery stays charged and lasts for several days and recharges in less than 3 hours. It's easy to store and stays upright- does not fall over. Canister empties easily and the washable filter was important to me. This vacuum successfully picks up dry dog food, plant leaves and dirt, kitchen crumbs and dust bunnies. It doesn't blow stuff out of the way (like my old vacuum) it picks it up, sometimes I have to go over the dog food a couple of times but it gets it all. I have hardwood floors and a few area rugs. Easy for kids to use and they love vacuuming without the cord. 09/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stick Vac Love this vac Suction great and easy to empty 09/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Recommended by relative and vacuum is all I expected 09/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the vacuum it is easy and convenient to use. It is about 3 year old and still picks up great.  Battery does not last long enough to do the entire house and I would like to have a 2nd battery but do not want to spend $70 on just a battery plus shipping.   I would rather buy a whole new vacuum and of course not a Hoover because they are unfair about the battery price. 09/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very powerful cordless vac We have 2 dogs and I need to constantly vacuum to keep up with pet hair. We are so glad we bought this stick vacuum. Perfection. Hoover great job. Great power, easy empty, lightweight but durable. 08/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good suction It has more suction, and easier to handle, than my central vac 08/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful and agile This light weight vacuum picks up an amazing amount of dirt, even on carpets. It's suction equals that of larger vacuums and its nice not having to trip over the cord. 08/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by use it everyday on cat litter and cat and dog hair on carpets. works great 08/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hoovers" Linx Cordless stick "is a must have!!! I love the freedom of no cords, no bags, very lightweight,easy to store,runs for over an hour on one amazing rechargable lithium battery,with lights to tell you when it's running low (this company's thought of everything!)and the suction is much more powerfull than I thought it would be! Slim and sleek looking and so easy to use I hardly use my expensive ,corded electrolux upright and canisters anymore! I loved it so much I bought 2!!! One for my shore place! Not very expensive at all and has a brand name that's been around for a long time. Don't think twice about it-get one before you cant find them any more. The Wallmart stores I went to were sold out of them so I bought mine on line and had them in a few days. I never write reviews, only read them (this product had the best reviews btw!) but I had to share what a great product this is and at such a great price thanks to Wallmart! 08/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little machine I bought this to tidy up my kitchen. It picks up crumbs and vacuums the rugs beautifully. Just what I needed! 08/25/2013
361-390 of 936 total reviews
Previous 11 12 13 14 15  ...  32 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw495
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp