Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015

Q&A
By: Hoover
Walmart #: 001591054
Hoover Platinum Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
  • 5 Year Warranty
  • Rinseable Filter
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Hoover Platinum Collection Cyclonic Bagless Vacuum combines WindTunnel Technology and Multi-Stage Cyclonic Filtration to remove more dirt from carpet than other bagless cyclonic upright models tested. Includes Hoover's best-in-class 5-year limited warranty.

    About this item

    The Hoover Platinum Collection Cyclonic Bagless Vacuum combines WindTunnel Technology and Multi-Stage Cyclonic Filtration to remove more dirt from carpet than other bagless cyclonic upright models tested. Includes Hoover's best-in-class 5-year limited warranty.

    Hoover Platinum Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70015

    • Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
    • For use on carpets or bare floors
    • No Loss of Suction with Multi-Stage Cyclonic Filtration
    • Hoover's Patented WindTunnel Technology
    • HEPA filter and Rinseable Filter
    • Embedded Dirt Finder
    • Included Accessories:
      • Crevice Tool
      • Dusting Brush and Upholstery Tool
      • Extension Wand
    • Fingertip Power controls
    • Extra Long 40 foot power cord
    • 8 foot Stretch Hose
    • Lifetime LED Headlight
    • 14 inch cleaning path
    • Brushroll On/Off to easily transition from carpet to hard floors
    • 12 Amp motor
    • Weighs 21 pounds
    • 1 year warranty

      See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Power Output Watts: N/A
    Power: N/A
    Primary Color: Black
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: UH70015
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 24.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 15.9 x 13.5 x 43.5
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 1591054
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    224 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    224 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    83%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    139
    4 stars
    47
    3 stars
    10
    2 stars
    7
    1 stars
    21
    1-5 of 213 total reviews
    83%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Decent Dyson Alternative
    9/11/2009

    Customer review by Jiblvr

    4.0 stars 9/11/2009 by Jiblvr
    by Jiblvr

    We were ready to take the plunge and get a Dyson when I stumbled upon the Hoover Platinum Bagless Upright. It was $298 at Walmart - over $150 cheaper than I have seen it elsewhere, had a fantastic warranty and decent reviews. I decided to pocket the other $200 I would have spent on the Dyson and give this one a go. This thing SUCKS...in a good way! I'm a clean freak who gets excited by carpet lines left by vacuums. I cannot express the pleasure I get by using this vacuum. It's really, truly powerful and I'm really confident my house is dust and allergen-free by what I see this thing sucking up everytime I use it. Other pros: Extra long cord - I can do my entire 1700 sq. ft first floor without replugging. It is super easy to move the brush up or down or turn it off all together for the hardwoods with a touch of a button located right at the top of the handle. And the headlights on this thing are cooler than the ones on my car. It also has a neat little "clean" vs. "dirty" sign that pops up when it senses ground in dirt. It's also much quieter than it's competitors which is nice. Things that are so-so: Cleaning the dirt chamber...not exactly easy or foolproof. But I've read the same with all bagless vacuums including the Dyson. I now empty it in a bag outside. Lesson learned. I also wish the attachments were slightly improved...a longer hose and bigger brush. There are no other attachments on this machine, but that didn't bother me...I never use anything else but those two anyway. Things I would change: I have to admit, it has pretty poor front and side suction. It's not a dealbreaker, but definitely not a strength on this vacuum. Would love to see that improve. But my biggest complaint is that it is virtually impossible to vacuum the stairs with this machine because there is no lower handle to grab to bring it up and down. I somehow manage to manhandle it and get the job done, but it's not easy. Not sure why that was overlooked in the design of this thing. Overall, I'd buy it again and recommend it to a friend. Like I said, I can't imagine a more powerful machine. But it's not perfect...though with a couple of changes it could be!

    Was this review helpful? (95) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Jiblvr
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Love it!
    4/22/2009

    Customer review by kdjhflaig

    5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by kdjhflaig
    by kdjhflaig

    I love the fact that I am able to vacuum not only my carpets, but at the touch of a button, I am able to vacuum my bare floors. It was a little spendy and a bit heavy, but I wanted to get a good quality vacuum. It could use a few more accessory tools and a wand extension to reach the very low and high places. But overall, I am very satisfied with my Hoover vacuum. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. It really gets the dirt and lets you know with the dirty/clean indicator.

    Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    kdjhflaig
    Milbank, SD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Looks like Hoover is back in the game
    2/3/2009

    Customer review by productcritic1

    5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by productcritic1
    by productcritic1

    Wow this is one nice vacuum cleaner. This platinum series is a very nice looking product. I love the colors. The unit works great on my plush, levelloop and my hardwoods. I really like the long cord, I can clean the whole first floor from one outlet. No more bending over and trying to figure out how to change the height settings, a push of the button and it's done. I was amazed at the amount of dirt it picked up. I just got this so I will keep you informed.

    Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    productcritic1
    Ohio
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Wow!!
    10/1/2009

    Customer review by SaraAnn1979

    5.0 stars 10/1/2009 by SaraAnn1979
    by SaraAnn1979

    This vacuum blew me away on how much it picks up. I thought my old vacuum was ok but dang. The first time I used it I vacuumed up entire dogs worth of hair off my carpet and two full canisters of dirt that had been in the carpet. I was grossed out to think that had been in my carpet for god knows how long. This vacuum is worth every penny spent and then some. If you want clean carpets this is the right vacuum for you!!!

    Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    SaraAnn1979
    Crystal Mi
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    PowerHouse
    8/18/2009

    Customer review by brownbagshopper

    5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by brownbagshopper
    by brownbagshopper

    AWESOME vacuum! Received it yesterday evening and tried it out. My floors where in desperate need d/t my other vacuum broke. It has great suction power!!! It not only got out the dog hair I saw it also got all the dust and dirt I did not see. I have wood floors mostly, but also a area rug and did I mention the DOG. It made my area rug look like new. I did not think that was possible. I was ready to buy another one, but no need!! I can't wait to see what else I can get super clean. I have no complaints at this time. I was definetly impressed! The only thing I can think of is maybe a longer extension hose, but its not a necessity nor would I return it for that.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    brownbagshopper
    Indpls., IN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 213 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 213 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 16 questions
    1-3 of 16 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    We have two cats, and I drive myself crazy trying to get their hair off our rugs. My Dirt Devil doesn't pick up anything! How does this Hoover work on pesky pet hair?
    by an anonymous customer 4/13/2010
    8 answers
    • A. I have a dog that sheds like crazy and it picks up pet hair well both on bare floor and carpet.
      by Luv2shopB3/31/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It works perfectly. I have two long haired dogs. I use to go through bags like crazy and with bags when they start getting full you loose suction. Not with this vaccum. I can vaccum the carpets and keep going before emptying the chamber. It does an outstanding job!
      by KYBleedingBlue7/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It cleans dog hair, but the "jets" that are uncleanable get clogged and the cup fills quickly. It is difficult to empty and you have to have 3 hands to do it. I use an air compressor to blow air up into it to clean it out. What a mess! Buy something else.
      by TippyToe10/4/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Works great. My mother, for whom I purchased this product, has a cat with long super fine hair, almost like down it's so soft. It stick to everything. She reports that it gets up every bit of it and then some. Even hair that you don't see. In my own personal experience, Hoover products are better at getting up pet hair. We have 6 cats and I thought the Bissell PetVac was junk. Bought a Hoover....no more issues.
      by Practicalsoutherngirl7/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have 2 dogs and my house has never been cleaner. I used to have a dirt devil too and "thought" it was cleaning. I was using the carpet powders to help with the dog smell in my carpet. After the first use with the Hoover I had to empty the canister after every bedroom because the amount of hair, dirt and powder it sucked up was monstrous. Turns out my Dirt Devil wasn't doing much of anything. The dog smell was because of all the hair left in the carpet and the powder wasn't being sucked up by the vacuum at all. I was shocked! Now my carpets are clean and smell clean too. It definitely works for my pets. Works amazing on hard floors too!
      by Smithhousehold67/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Our cat died 4 years ago, we have not had any pets in the house since then. This vacuum still picks up cat hair after four years of vacuuming with our old Eureka Wind Tunnel. This Hoover is a cleaning beast!
      by Jonny19657/16/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It will handle anything that you throw at it. We have a cat and a dog.
      by nordraw7/3/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. We have a majority white Calico and it seems to pick up the hair just fine but have only had the vac for a few weeks.
      by kalcoone5/16/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    how do you empty the vacuum?
    by an anonymous customer 12/31/2009
    6 answers
    • A. To empty you push a button on the bottom of the dirt cup and a lid opens and releases the dirt. After emptying you close the lid. You never touch the dirt.
      by MAE27278/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. very easily, just remove the clear canister and release the door latch on the bottom as you are holding it over the trash container and the dirt empties out into your trash container
      by lovestohang5/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is a clip you press on and it releases the bottom of the unit, then there is another clip you press on to release the dirt from the unit. It is very simple to use.
      by KYBleedingBlue12/17/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This is a great feature you lift the container off the vacuum and push one button and all the dirt falls out.
      by Dailycleaner3/25/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Remove the cylinder from the machine. On the back is a black lever. Hold the cylinder over a trash can and push the lever. The bottom opens on the cylinder and dirt falls into trash can.
      by HappyLady3103/24/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Exactly like the Dyson does. Just push on a lever at the base of the removable canister and the bottom opens to empty the contents.
      by detailobsessed3/24/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    1-3 of 16 questions See all
    1-3 of 16 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 6 years See details

    Supplier Warranty: Your HOOVER appliance is warranted in normal household use, in accordance with the Owner's Manual against original defects in material and workmanship for a period of one full year from date of purchase. This warranty provides, at no cost to you, all labor and parts to place this appliance in correct operating condition during the warranty period. This warranty applies when the appliance is purchased in the United States including its territories and possesions, or in Canada or from a U. S. Military Exchange. Appliances purchased elsewhere are covered by a limited one year warranty which covers the cost of parts only. This warranty does not apply if the appliance is used in a commercial or rental application. Warranty service can only be obtained by presenting the appliance to one of the following authorized warranty service outlets. Proof of purchase will be required before service is rendered. 1. Hoover Factory Service Centers 2. Hoover Authorized Warranty Service Dealers (Depots) For an automated referral of authorized service outlets in the USA phone 1-800-944-9200 or visit the Hoover Company on-line at www.hoover.com This warranty does not cover pick up, delivery, or house calls; however, if you mail your appliance to a Hoover Factory Service Center for warranty service, transportation will be paid one way. While this warranty gives you specific legal rights you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. If furthur assistance is needed, or if there are questions concerning this warranty or the availability of warranty service outlets, write or phone the Consumer Response Center, The Hoover Company, 101 East Maple Street, North Canton, OH 44720. Phone 1-330-499-9499. In Canada, contact Hoover Canada, Burlington, Ontario L7R4A8, 1-800-263-6376.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list